We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to be back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sahin Palace Apartments
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
bromsgrove
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't wait to be back next year”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Cannot believe the reviews previous , ths place is spotlessly clean friendly and a joy to stay at , have already booked to go back for our 3 rd year . Do not let these couple of reviews put you off staying at the sahin palace

Room Tip: Ask for a room around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivbyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    16
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
200
147
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Got stuck in the staff quaters. (no joke.)
If your not in the "clique" (people who return year after year) dont expect to be made welcome by certain members of managment, or get a decent room in the hotel.
Dissapointed with our choice after reading so many great reviews would not return.
Roll on next years holiday!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank OneDirection4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

staff only want to know you if your spending money otherwise make the best of the nice pool area. too far from town centre and to hot to walk in the daytme. would not return as their are better options nearer the town.

Room Tip: check out other digs closer to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shuggy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We arrived at the Sahin Palace on Wed 18th July at about 11.30pm to be taken up a spiral rickety stair case (which I thought was the fire escape) to an Attic style room. The room was incredibly stuffy and very noisy as it overlooked the road. We had asked for a balcony to enable us to make use of the self catering facilities. There were indeed two balconies, both approx 2 foot wide with a wall at least 5ft so we could not use either one. The air conditioning unit did not work and no air came through the patio door because of the large cell like balcony wall. We complained to the Manager, and asked to be moved to the main apartment block. My partner had been shown around the Sahin Palace the previous year and the main apartment block overlooking the pool so we were quite shocked to get an Attic room. A heated argument took place and we were told we had to stay there for our first 3 nights. Each night the children slept on the floor as the tiles were cool and one night my son even slept with his head near the opened fridge door. We did not bother unpacking and after our 4th night, Ummet the Manager moved us to a room overlooking the pool (Room 306), a lovely room with two balconies although the rooms are a little on the small side. We know thought we could start our holiday again. WRONG we were told we could only stay there for 7 nights and then would need to move up another floor. We be-grudgingly agreed as we were not keen to return to the Attic room. The room was lovely except the fridge did not work, our food went off a couple of times, we reported this and nothing was done. Once again we could not make breakfast or lunch. After 7 nights we once again got all our stuff together to be told we were going back to the Attic room. The following morning we settled our bill and spent a whole day walking round Icemeler to find alternative accommodation. We found a lovely 1 bed apartment round the corner with an extremely large balcony. When we returned to the Sahin to collect our luggage we were told they had miraculously found us another room overlooking the pool. We moved the next day to the top floor room (Room 407) and it was lovely. It did have only one balcony but everything in the room worked and we had a glorious view of the mountains. We finally unpacked and felt our holiday had begun.

The bar staff at the Sahin are very friendly and the maid works her socks off, its just a shame the room allocation is so awful. The manager did offer us a discount to come back next year but I cant take the chance of moving rooms constantly. It seems if you book thru an Agent, we used travel republic, you were put in the Attic rooms. People we spoke to who had booked direct requested a specific room number.

I would recommend this hotel but check before you go as to which room you will be getting because if you have children the Attic rooms are just not suitable.

Room Tip: Anything starting with a 5 avoid like mad!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TortoiseBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed in the Sahin for two weeks in July.We were disappointed with how we were treated because we chose to not to eat in the apartments. Some of the staff actually ignored us when we spoke to them in particular the waiter called Gem, this was disgraceful considering we were buying drinks everyday. The manager I thought was very helpful and considerate the opposite to the waiter I mentioned.
The maid is excellent she works very hard everyday and can be seen still washing and ironing very late into the evening

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScotlandWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Fantastic place to stay and eat, Food drink and service was excellent.Stayed in icmeler 19 nts from 28th june 2012, ate there most nts, Discovered Sahin palace last year while staying in icmeler.Pool area very clean with plenty of sunbeds.Staff very friendly and helpful, they have started doing weekly bbq night which is very good, only fault is you get too much excellent food.defo place not too miss on your hols, give it a try you will not be dissapointed.Going back in sept this year to see marco+co, cannot wait

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

We returned to the Sahin on 14th July 2012 having been there twice before, it felt like we'd never been away. Mitchell & Marco are the very best hosts & Fabregas behind the bar takes some beating. Their continual desire to make your holiday the best it can be really takes away any early stress usually associated with holidays. So where do I start, great rooms, great food, excellent service, and just the best staff in Turkey! Thanks to the guys in Icmeler we can wait to return, if you're considering Turkey you'll not be disappointed here! Regards all Richard, Dawn, Alfies & Harrison

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,349 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#13 of 77 in Icmeler
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin Palace Apartments

Property: Sahin Palace Apartments
Address: Golenye Mahallesi Fevzi Cakmak cd. 19. sk. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahin Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahin Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahin Palace Icmeler
Sahin Palace Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing