We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely apartments in a quieter area of Icmeler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahin Palace Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sahin Palace Apartments
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments in a quieter area of Icmeler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you very much to Robbie and his family for making our stay an enjoyable one. The Sahin Palace apartments in icmeler do not disappoint. The rooms are spacious and clean and very well equipped. The beds are comfortable. We were in room 302 and it was perfect, you could pretty much jump off the balcony into the swimming pool.
The pool area was clean and very well kept, there were plenty of sunbeds, and staff were always on hand to bring drinks to keep you cool.
The bar is lovely, food served is of a very high quality, large portions and very good value for money.
You arrive at these apartments and you really are made to feel like part of the family, every one mucks in and the staff can't do enough for you. They are brilliant with children too.
As for the location, you're probably about 20 minutes walk from the beach of Icmeler, but to be honest, this didn't bother us as we aren't a beach family anyway, and the pool area is so nice, you don't really need the sea. As for bars and restaurants, there are some right on the doors step, along with a well stocked supermarket right underneath where you can also change money.
I would definitely recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Room 302 is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    15
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
182
136
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Absolutely awesome holiday from 1st - 15th June 2014 - staying at Sahin Palace made my holiday. I stayed at Sahin Palace in 2013 and I have to say in 2014 it was 100% improvement. I arrived early hours of the morning and was warmly greeted by the new owners Robbie and his brothers. What a family, these guys were amazing, from the minute I arrived they carried my cases to my room and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I saw a huge improvement in my room, everything was newly replaced from 2013 and much better quality, the beds, sofa, equipment. All rooms have absolutely everything you need, well equipped, spacious and immaculate. I have never been to a place that is cleaned so well, the cleaning lady is amazing and everyday spends hours making sure the rooms are immaculate.
Robbie and his bro's have a great team working with them from the cleaning lady, the chef's and bar staff. Berkay the barman was so cheerful and nothing was too much trouble,
Robbie, his bro's, his wife and Berkay are truly awesome people and I know I now have friends for life, they absolutely made this holiday, very kind, generous and genuinely lovely people. They have great fun team spirit and love spending time with the guests making you happy and looking after you. They spend time with you, getting to know you and make it their mission to make sure you have the best holiday ever. I was on my own for 2 nights, I felt safe and was very well looked after.
If you want to stay somewhere where you are made to feel part of the family, well looked after and lovely apartments then Sahin Palace is the place for you - highly recommended, great price and not far from the square.
The pool area is great, the style accommodates adults and young children, very clean.
I don't normally eat at the apartment I am staying at as I like to get out and about, however I stayed in several nights to eat, the food was amazing, great portions, cooked well and didn't have one bad meal. I have to say Sunday lunch was the best. I never felt pressured to stay in and eat, it was all personal choice and this was respected, the food was great value for money also.
Thank you Robbie & team - lovely to meet you all and will see you later on in the year.
Caroline xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in may 2014 was made to very welcome apartments are the best we have stayed in and have been going to icmeler for the last six years Resturant very good try the sunday lunch (brill) Pool and garden area is kept spotless Robbie and his lovely wife and all the family cant do enough for you thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANTHONY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

my wife and I spent two enjoyable weeks at sahin palace in may this year.
we have been to icmeler on a number of occasions and stayed in a number of different self catering apartments.
sahin palace is amongst the best of them. we will go there again in the future.
Robbie (the manager) is very friendly and on the ball all of the time despite the long hours himself and the rest of the staff put in.
the cleanliness at sahin palace is superb as are the cleaning ladies who also work for many hours a day.
many of the self catering apartments in icmeler have paint where it shouldn't be ie. on the floor,the window frames and the woodwork etc etc.
sahin palace is not one of these, in fact it is immaculate from top to bottom.
other reviews have mentioned grotty apartments up the spiral staircase.
these (whatever they are like) are not used by monarch holidays and i think jet 2 are the same.
if you are thinking of trying sahin palace email them first and make sure you won't be up the spiral.
I think the few apartments in question may be for people who book independently ie no travel company but I don't really know.
if you choose to dine at sahin the food is as good and as well presented as most of the restaurants in the town and is similar in price.
they will also take food up to your apartment should you so desire.

all in all VERY GOOD.

Room Tip: steer clear of the spiral staircase unless you find out that these have been modernised or are no lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here from the 26th May 2014 for one week (not long enough). Family holiday with several different ages ranging from 12 to 52. Arrived at the hotel around midnight, Robbie and his family were there to great us on arrival and shown us to our rooms. All 3 rooms were well equipped, spacious and extremely clean. Our rooms were at the front of the hotel and had just been refurbished. Robbie and his family could not have done enough, they were welcoming and made us all feel at home. First time in a family run complex, grounds very well maintained, pool was clean and always sunbeds available. Located in the old village, 20 minutes stroll from the beach front. We hopped on the dolmus to Marmaris a few times which took 15minutes and cost 2.5TL each.

Eating out -
Sunday dinner at the Sahin Palace was amazing. Many restaurants around the hotel we very much enjoyed IDA and Venice for evening meals.

Would recommend Coco's on the beachfront for breakfast. Excellent service, very friendly. Stayed on a couple of times using their sunbeds on the beach. Messi (waiter on the beach) was extremely funny and helpful.

Icmeler resort is very family friendly and some gorgeous scenery.

Can't wait to return to the Sahin Palace :)

From Dave, Maxine, Kirstie, Liam, April, Paul and Nicole :) :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a brilliant weeks holiday at The Sahin Palace 16th to 23rd May. We received a wonderful wafm welcome when we arrived after midnight by Gary and the boys who took our cases for us to our beautifjl 2 balcony apartment Room 302.
We would like to thank all the team Robbie, Gary, Howard and Jason for looking after us so well with great humour too!
Also must mention the fab cleaning lady who works from dawn to dusk, every inch of the complex is absolutely spotless thanks to her the cleanliness is second to none. Oh and the marvellous chef deserves a top award, his food is the most delicious and well presented we have had, we ate in
Restaurant every day(why go anywhere else?) We cannot wait to go back, its the best friendliest and happiest place ever!! Love tl all the boys. (Uncle) Ian and Kathryn Tickle.

Room Tip: All rooms look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

First time stayed at sahin and cant wait to go back staff are amazing rooms are spotless could not fault it home from home.we have made friends for life with robbie and his lovely staff, and the deep fried icecream is excellent .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Presley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin Palace Apartments

Property: Sahin Palace Apartments
Address: Golenye Mahallesi Fevzi Cakmak cd. 19. sk. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahin Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Sahin Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahin Palace Icmeler
Sahin Palace Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing