We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel shame about the staff.”
Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Selen 2 Hotel
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 14 October 2013

just got back on sunday 13/10/2013. all in all hotel not bad except rooms on 4 th floor very tiny and tatty .they put guests there hoping u pay 20 pounds to move . like everthing else they do is a con. and i can asure guests that if u are not spending money then they dont want to no.then they become ignorant to u. maybe this place should be 18-30 cos they are all over young lasses.o and if you are going pay for drinks and food in cash dont add to room cos they will add some for them selfs.im not trying to put people of going there cos we add a great time even with the ignorant staff

Room Tip: pool rooms are moor noisy.you dont want top floor they are very small with tiny balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Selen 2 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We're do I start ? Well arrived early hours on the 29/08/13 was asked for £80 for air con and safe , missed breakfast so said we will order a full English so we sat in the restraunt area for 35 mins then said lets go then waiter appeared and took our order . When it arrived fried eggs where like boiled eggs so said not having that again , room was to small ,shower had a step in it was like havin a shower in the sink, plus hand rail was broke for several days. This place is in bad need of a makeover when you are on the balcony you could not sit for long if you had air con on you would burn with heat from the air con fan . Day time entertainment of a day there was none night time was once a week called Turkish knight. Never again at this disgusting place, needs to be brought up to date. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't go if your expectations are on the pictures provided its nothing like it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Found the staff really helpful and friendly , not too pushy unlike some of the shops and restaurants in Icmeler. We were 3 women on a weeks holiday and had a room each, we were concerned by some of the reviews we read before hand which I think were a bit harsh. Yes the place could do with a wee bit of a touch up , but you get what you pay for. The rooms were clean, the food was good and the staff were great fun and had good banter and were genuinely
interested in improving their English. The beach and town centre were both a 5 min walk away what more could you want

Room Tip: rooms at the back got more sun in October , sun disappeared from the pool around 2pm we had sun on b...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Arrived at midnight, the bus boy helped us and only him. Staff were horrible, every morning I went for breakfast there were no staff there to get a highchair for me and I would have to find it myself. Some days highchairs werent washed, my sons breakfast from the day before would still be on it and when they wash highchairs they hose them down with cold water. They don't use anything to get rid of bacteria. One day I asked them to wash the baby bottle and they ignored me and my mother had to ask again until they did so. The bar staff did not like me as I refused to go out with them. I told them I had a man at home and they disliked me even though I remained friendly. Max, a member of bar staff tried to kiss me and I said no,you can kiss my hand but that is all. He didn't listen and I tried being friendly. Then he tried to make me go to the beach with him late at night. I told him I was tired and wanted to go to bed and he pushed me. The hotel had a quiz one night and only catered for british people. All the questions were based on english politics and sports etc. The hotel is empty every night unless they have something on. It is unsuitable for children as the 'splashpool' is around the corner of the hotel. Who in their right mind would leave their children play in a pool out of their sight? The entertainment is rubbish, the food is rubbish and did I mention the hotel is rubbish? You can hear everything at night. The doors are so heavy as well so the sound of them banging cant be helped. I heard a rooster every morning at 5 am and then woke up by the mosque at 6 am and the beds are like sleeping on the floor so you might as wel not have a bed at all. My grandmother who suffers with depression got constantly teased and tormented by bar staff, Justin, Louis and Joseph. They told her to drink her milk and go to bed. They kept calling her crazy. Don't be fooled by the proffessional photos. Its false advertising. Its smaller and not as pleasant. The only people who liked this hotel were the ones that probably slept with or flirted with the staff. I cant think of any other reason you could like it. Cleaning staff are amazing, thats the only good thing about it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkenny0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we just come home after a week here at this hotel. Was a bit worried after reading reviews before went.we arrived midnight and was welcomed straight away ask us come for drink.we did as been long day .Found staff pleasant not harassing very pleasant stay would definetley go back their again as a couple but not much for children their entertainment way, pool to deep for young children. We found simon around corner who organised two day trips for us gave us honest information about turtle beacvh as we heard other people say been told would see turtles on beach simon explain may not he honest.only complaint I had wasn't with the hotel but some people staying their rude inconsiderate stand talking in corridors middle night and allowing doors slam waking people up. was a young child their who I heard mother say kpt waking him up.thats not hotels fault.only thing found hotel needs bit paint work but if like us only slept their had breakfast and occasional meal it didn't bother us.very clean the cleaners work hard to keep place clean. some people need remember if you polite staff they polite to you.you get what you pay for if want 5 star then this not hotel if want cheap and cheerful this is the place.

Room Tip: we stayed round back part of hotel so quiet except do hear mosque calling every morning
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazza1969029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

on read some of the review's I was a bit worried about staying at the hotel but I had no need to have been.on arrival we pleasantly surprised,even though the rooms were basic they where spot less.The staff where great and always helpful,the location was fantastic only 10mins from the beach and 5mins from the centre ,the restaurant in the hotel was excellent, me and my hubby never eat in the hotels we stay but the food was fantastic here,All the waiters, cleaners, pool staff where great fantastic hotel. we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGO01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just home from my 4th trip to Icemeler and Selen 2......booked again for next year by the way.I love the staff and everything about my " home away from home". I agree with GF88, some people like to moan for the sake of it. The housekeeping girls are the nicest people and our rooms are always clean.As far as we are concerned our room is just a place to rest and get showered up.My pal and I just come and go and have no hassle at all from the waiters.The staff are the best and are very helpful and friendly.The location of my HAFH is great too, a few minutes walk to the hub of Icemeler.
Love it and roll on Sept 2014 .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1sheilae44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.7 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#188 of 234 in Marmaris
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#51 of 77 in Icmeler
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £16 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing