We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the good and bad of this hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Selen 2 Hotel
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
cullercots
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“the good and bad of this hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The good first, Gigdem the day receptionist is the best receptionist I have ever came across through all my travels,what this girl doesn't know is not worth worrying about, and so helpful in every respect. A credit to the hotel.
The first week of my stay I had very little sleep due to certain clients of the hotel who didn't know how to use a door handle and insisted on SLAMMING doors every hour all through the night, THOMAS COOK reps holding their leaving party at this hotel, shouting screaming banging doors looking for rooms to sleep in, in a drunken stupor, And being pig ignorant.
Back to the positive.The cleaners were in the rooms every day, changing towels and every other day changing the sheets with a very pleasant disposition.I had a rear room with a lovely view of the mountains and the sun on the balcony until it set.
I was pleased it was towards the end of the season in this hotel and would not fancy it in high season. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday do not book this hotel, can;t fault the staff just the clients and Thomas Cook staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are best for late sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank chrisCullercots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    87
    76
    48
    82
See reviews for
109
146
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Icmeler was great. If you want a very lively hotel and music until 4 am this is for you. If you want a quiet holiday - do not use this. Sun off the pool early afternoon. Sold this as a quiet relaxing hotel. Rooms 6 and 7 are very noisy from the music until midnight. Just returned and there were no clients but the staff were still partying. Very noisy (echoing) corridors.
Lady on reception was very helpful.
One couple paid to go home early as wanted to relax and could not sleep. Charge £20.00 to change to a quieter room.

If you want to drink and party - this is for you but not if you want any quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have been to Selen 2 four times and had terrific holidays, both as a couple and also with our two grandchildren. Cannot praise the staff enough as they are so friendly and helpful and were great with the kids. Even Mehmet, the manager has time for everybody and is very approachable. Yes, the rooms are basic, but are always spotlessly clean. The food in general, is excellent and good value for money. The hotel is in a very convenient position for the beach, restaurants and town centre. Would recommend it to anybody, unless you are looking for 5star amenities, for 3star price. Will definately be returning next year. Barry and Rose from Croydon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BARRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Staff and bar staff are brill and reception will go out of there way to help you if your not happy ,we have stayed twice at this hotel and had a great time on both stays the rooms are basic but clean and any problem we had was sorted out quickly, if I could change something it would be the pool as I can not stand up in it which ment I could not play with my young grandchildren in the pool . When I go back to icmiler I will stay at the selen again .

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

ıf you wanna go to icmeler you should be check review about hotels and aparts . we stayed there more than 5 nıghts. staff were there so rude and alwayss ınterestıng only women ıf you go to there wıth famıly or daughter just becareful . ıcan say only one posıtıve thıng about housekeepıng they were cleenıng room veryy well.ıf you wanna go to selen2 you should thıng agaın. and about hotel restourant they dont have any respect .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peyami ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothwell, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

arrived 4 o clock in the morning staff very helpful in taking bags to rooms and waiting about for tips , everything is extra . safe deposit box air con and even tried to charge full rate for late check out when no more arrivals coming in, too many young lads as staff often outnumbering guests at bar pestering guests for drinks and ciggies and even on the scrounge for money , no respect for 2 elderly guests 70-80 too busy taking mick out of them , only interested in guests who were treating staff . hotel in need of good lick of paint, breakfast boiled egg and tastless cheese and processed meeat , but nice cup of coffee , basically needs staff to serve guests

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

just got back on sunday 13/10/2013. all in all hotel not bad except rooms on 4 th floor very tiny and tatty .they put guests there hoping u pay 20 pounds to move . like everthing else they do is a con. and i can asure guests that if u are not spending money then they dont want to no.then they become ignorant to u. maybe this place should be 18-30 cos they are all over young lasses.o and if you are going pay for drinks and food in cash dont add to room cos they will add some for them selfs.im not trying to put people of going there cos we add a great time even with the ignorant staff

Room Tip: pool rooms are moor noisy.you dont want top floor they are very small with tiny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.7 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#182 of 234 in Marmaris
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#54 of 78 in Icmeler
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juniper
Hotel Juniper
#63 of 78 in Icmeler
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Property: Selen 2 Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing