We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the trip.....”
Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Selen 2 Hotel
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 18 June 2014

jus got back after a fantastic stay in selen 2 hotel,would like to thank connie and staff for a veryluvly holiday.arrived and was taken to selen appartments across the road,but in morning moved over to hotel thanx to connie......had a 3rd floor balcony pool view room,staff very helpfull and maid our stay very enjoyable , will deff b returning here very shortly.......thanx from andrew and karen welsby.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet s, Manager at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your review of Selen 2 Hotel, we are pleased that we were able to assist you in making your holiday enjoyable and memorable and look forward to seeing you again soon.
kind regards
Mehmet and all the staff at Selen 2 Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Sitting by the pool writing this review. We were in room 407. Small, basic but very clean. Air con works great £5 extra per day plus £3 per day for the safe. All in all £28 per night. You can't go wrong. Staff helpful and friendly. Pool quiet and clean. Plenty of sun beds. Ideal location, off the main road but In between the 2 main strips for bars and restaurants. Already thinking of booking up for next year! Lee & Alice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lee608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet s, Manager at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out from you holiday to write this very kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
kind regards
Mehmet and all the staff at Selen 2 Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Sitting in selen's bar having had a great week. Very reluctant after reading reviews but staff very friendly. Room air con didn't work properly and was sorted same day. Staff never pushy and 100% attentive. Rooms and pool very clean and barber does good shave.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shonsandeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet s, Owner at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you agian in the not too distant future.
take care
kind regards
Mehmet and all the staff at Selen 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from spending a week at the Selen 2 Hotel Icmeler with my wife, and was quite surprised how nice this was after reading other reviews as most were negative about the place. My own personnel experience at the Selen 2 was very good we were suprised how clean the rooms and the hotel was in general, the reception staff were very polite as too was the other staff who served our every need. I think the only downside of staying at the Selen 2 was the prices for the food and drink which rose dramatically whilst I was there; for example the full English Breakfast was 12 TL when we arrived and then suddenly rose to 20 TL two days after arriving whilst other hotels nearby were charging 12 TL up to the day I left. The drink went from 7 TL to 10 TL for a pint of draught Efes whilst a 500 ml bottle set you back 12 TL there again other hotels and bars charging 5 to 7 TL. I think the breakfast could do with a bit of variety as we had a Turkish breakfast which consisted of cheese, tomato, luncheon meat, hard boiled eggs,cucumber and bread every day, with 3 of the days I was there we got Melon on the menu which made a nice change.
Overall I could not find much to complain about as with previous reviews I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends

Room Tip: Don't ask for the end rooms on the top floor as taller people might hurt their heads as I did mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank syko6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet s, Manager at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on this site. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday and stay at Selen 2 Hotel and had decided to see for yourself and not be put off by negative comments in some previous reviews. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future for another wonderful holiday along with many other repeat guests. By the way a bottle of Efes is now 8 TL which is comparitable with other places in our vacinity.
Kind regards
Mehmet & all the staff at Selen 2 Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and after reading some of the previous comments was a bit worried! Needn't have been, the hotel was lovely and clean, towels & sheets changed every other day, staff nice and friendly. Breakfasts basic but plentiful. Pool and bar area nice and well maintained. We went to the barbecue night on the Monday where the entertainment they put on was fantastic, around 5 or 6 different acts appearing throughout the night - well worth the 25 lira. The Selen is a 3 star basic hotel I reckon some of the reviewers expected the luxuries of a 5 star all inclusive. The only downside for us was being woken up at 5.00 am by the call to prayer belting out from the local mosque so would recommend you take earplugs!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TracyPaul6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet s, Manager at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on this site. We are pleased that you had a good holiday at Selen 2 Hotel and appreciate your kind comments about our Hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again for another wonderful holiday.
Kind regards
Mehmet & all the staff at Selen 2 Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a dump this hotel is, its ok if you want cheap and basic and not too bothered about cleanliness, the pool and bar area are not too bad but the rooms are appalling, they are fallkng to pieces, shabby and small, the hotel is very close to the mosque so you are woken around 5am to the whaling, which is sometimes outdone by next doors barking dog, if you get a room ovelooking the pool then you are again woken at aroung 6am by the staff hosing the pool area down, room number 116 has a vy small balcony only big enough for one person.The bathroom shower was tricky to use whith just a dribble to wet you and carried on running long after it was tirned off also everytime anyone in the room above ran any water it could be heard loudly in the pipes in our bathroom, and finally the breakfast is turkish with the added rubbery scrambled egg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet s, Manager at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review posted on this site for Selen 2 Hotel. We do not pretend to be a 5 star hotel, yes our prices are cheap and our rooms are adequate but we do have a very good housekeeping team and all of our rooms are kept clean as is the rest of the accommodation. If you had a problem with the shower then a quick word with reception would have had our maintenance team correct any problem immediately. Unfortunately the call to prayer from the Mosque is to be expected as this is Turkey and very normal. We hope that you have enjoyable holidays in the future.
Kind regards
Mehmet & all the staff at Selen 2 Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been going to Icmeler for over 20 years and booked the Selen 2 hotel as a late deal.
We then read the reviews and were slightly concerned, thinking of it as a place just to sleep we left home with some trepidation!
What a pleasant surprise we had!!
Our room was basic but spotlessly clean. Clean sheets and towels every day and cleaned daily too.
The breakfast was typically Turkish, eat as much as you like, one downfall there was no juice or fruit on the menu, otherwise fine.
The staff were brilliant, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Sun beds in abundance, never had the usual problem of not finding one, even later in the day. Pool area was always spotless too.
The BBQ night and entertainment was the best we have ever experienced in Turkey and the food was lovely too, all for 25 lira.
Would we return? Definitely and can't wait either!
Thank you to all at the Selen 2 for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Pool view have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JackieHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet s, Owner at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to put a review on Trip Advisor, it is appreciated.
We are delighted that you had a good holiday and were impressed with our hotel and staff.
We look forward to seeing you again for another wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.7 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#187 of 234 in Marmaris
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#53 of 77 in Icmeler
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £17 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing