We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrived very early am staff very nice and pleasant - stay was wonderful so warm and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Selen 2 Hotel
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arrived very early am staff very nice and pleasant - stay was wonderful so warm and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Had a wonderful time, staff was friendly and funny esp. the young lads around the pool room basic but very nice, they made me alovely towel thing with flowers thanks Fatima
Met some wonderful people there, very interesting and so warm as well,
Food is excellent, so much better than expected ate at a place just down the road Mister Yes, ahhh had such good times there. Made me welcome as I was on my own and as for the food wowow the lamb, fish ahhh and everything else - danced most nites - spur of moment Mosafer the owner does trips ie boats trips and good price and turkish bath and is a very warm person and genuine
All in all the hotel was in good location - not too modern saws much of Turkist life there and of course beach only 10 mins
First time in Turkey and will not be the last

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    87
    76
    48
    82
See reviews for
109
146
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wombwell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

The staff are typically Turkish, that is to say they are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are small as stated in other reports, we were on top floor facing the mountains, (Nice views). The ceilings are low in these rooms, so low that the bath is sunk into the floor to allow the shower head to be high enough, if you are six foot plus be prepared to walk stooped over in some areas of the room. The rooms are kept really clean although our pillow cases were well past their sell by date with holes along the edges. Nice to have a fridge in the room, but there are no cups and only one glass. Position of the hotel is spot on just 3 or 4 minutes walk from all the shops and bars. Breakfast are OK but if you want full English they charge 5TL, you can get full English breakfast from 3TL to 10TL in most bars and restaurants but be aware of how much they charge for a drink to go with it, fresh orange juice varies from about 4TL to 8TL. All in all we had a great holiday and will return to Icmeler and maybe to the Selen 2, this would depend on prices at the time of booking.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-and-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

went to selen 2 with my partner.we went in august this year for one week. We found the hotel lady receptionist to be very helpful and pleasant,booked in ok and my case was taken up on the lift to our room by the staff.Our room was on the top floor with pool view. room was small but nice and clean.cleaner came in most days with clean bedding and clean towels.The hotel breakfasts were nice too ,there was plenty of variety.selen 2 hotel i can not fault, just a minor thing was the poolside sunbeds, they were really very close to each other almost on top and it was very hard to climb in and out of.The sun goes away in the afternoon to shade so if your a sun worshipper and like the sun until the last minute the best place to lie is up by the bar.selen 2 we found to be in a nice quiet area with lots of nice places to eat, if you like indian food the taj mahal is A1 and the love boat too.The turkish people are really lovely and friendly ,it was our first time in icmeler and i would really hope to get back there next year.Icmeler beach is ok but not sandy , more shingly.Boat trips there are good value too..ICMELER is lovely place to be and selen is all in all a pleasant enough place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanc's
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Exposed razor sharp edges to floor tiles.
Toilet flushes with piece of string.
Toilet rolls not renewed.
Noisy.
Shabby rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedyLanc_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

went to selen hotel with my 13 year old daughter and her friend. staff were very helpful even though we arrived at 6 oclock in the morning, they were there to meet us and take the bags up ect. we had a double room with two single beds which was fine with us, however the next morning, and without us even asking, they put another single bed into the room. the pool area is lovley and the girls enjoyed the added bonus of the slide, which not all hotel pools have. the staff are on-call all day to take food and drink orders. when the heat gets too much there are plenty of shaded areas near the pool to sit down, have a drink and cool off for a bit. we went to the red lion bar the first night and the food was excellent and staff very friendly. the girls were a bit overwhelmed by the attention they recieved but i explained to them that the staff dont earn a lot of money and this attention is merely to encourage you to spend more money. the next day we went to the beach where there is a variety of watersports, jet sking, parasailing, speedboat hire, ringos, banana boats. plenty of sunbeds and umberellas available from your basic sunbed to the most luxiourious ones and drinks and food on-hand again as the shops/restaurants near the beach. you can also walk from icemeler to marmirus on the pathway above the beach, which is a lovley walk and the walkway is quite shaded.
i would also recommend the Green Boat day trip, excellent value for money and a great day relaxing and swimming.

but for us the highlight of our trip was swimming with dolphins on the dolphin therapy centre which is located on the beach about 20 minutes away from icemeler. we paid 60 pound sterling per person but it was worth every penny. we spent 20 minutes in the water with the dolphin and also got to ride on his dorsal finn. the dolphins are very well treated as it is mainly a therapy centre for disabled children. i would advise early booking as there is normally a 3-4 day waiting list but the swims are not over-booked so you get good value for money. if you ask at the selen hotel they can usually book it for u. i would definately recommend this to anyone staying in icelemer. it was a magical experience and there is a photographer on had to capture your swim on disc for you.

the turkish nite at the hotel is excellent. we saw an amazing michael jackson impersonator and the food was good too.

lots of lively bars in the evening, nice restaurants, good markets, and again if you fancy clubbing there is marmaris which is only 8kms away and the hotel can usually arrange transport for you.

it was our first time in turkey but we would definately go back again, the girls were very upset at having to leave!! so a big thank you to ali and his team at the selen 2 and i would recommend this hotel and area to anyone, especially if it is your first time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishgalEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Right from arrival at the hotel the staff were on hand to help with luggage and advice. The reception area was lovely as was our room. We were on the top (4th) floor and had a balcony overlooking the pool area. The room was average size had a fridge and tv but no kettle or cups. The bathroom was nice and all areas were clean. Air conditioning has to be paid for seperately as has the safe which is in the room.
The hotel is in a quiet street just around the corner from the canal and up the road from the beach. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, Chko keeps everybody entertained with his antics but he is the kindest person you could meet. Together with his brother 'smiley' Mehmet, they ensure that you have a great holiday and nothing is too much trouble for them. The other staff are great too. Book boat trips with Mehmet or Akmed - costs £10 and is inclusive of drinks and food, the trip lasts all day and is great value for money - its a lot cheaper than booking with reps or agencies.
The pool area is fairly small but is not usually too busy so you can get a sunbed. There is a great waterslide which children love. The bar / restaurant is good value for money for both snacks and evening meals.
The Turkish night is well recommended 30TL which includes first drink, a lovely meal and entertainment, usually held on Thursdays.
My only critisism is that the pool area sometimes was not cleared and set up before the pool opened at 8am.
This hotel is really good value for money, we will definitley be going back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheelaghCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

After reading previous reviews we decided to take a chance & book this hotel, & we were not dissappointed. Everything written in the reviews was mainly true, 1) you only get the sun on the far side of the pool all day& the sun beds go quite early 2) the location is excellent 3) its best to try & get a room on the side of the hotel as its quieter.4) the rooms are small but very very clean, with clean bedding every day.5) Use the supermarket across the road to change up cash, how it gives the rates he does i just dont know.

The staff are great if not sometimes overly enthusiastic especially around the pool during the day (but this is great for the kids) also the music played could sometimes be a bit loud. The only negatives we found were as follows;
a) Massage Man !!!! A guy who walks round the pool area several times a day shouting "massage time" hoping that some of the people sunbathing would like a massage & he finds it very hard to understand that some people dont like this sort of thing & he takes a good few days to take the hint !!!
b) The staff try to persuade you to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening as you set off out.
c) We had the query our bar bill on more than one occassion (as did a few others we met) so its maybe best not to run up a 'tab' during the day.
d) Also you have to pay on arrival for air conditioning & a safe in the room (£86 for 14 nights) though i had read a previous review & didnt have to pay for the safe !!!!!!!

These though are only minor 'niggles' & in the main we had a terriffic time & met some great people. The location is superb & only a few minutes from everything. Try The Travellers Rest (right out of hotel) for some great tradditional home made cooking. or The Love Boat (left outof hotel then 1st right) for great a la carte, resonably priced too.Also other good places we tried were Titanic, Set,Chef & Taj Mahal which all offered great value for money

Most bars the music ends at midnigh but that still gives time for the various bar staff to do their Take That, Diversity. Turkeys Got Talent impressions !!!!

This was our first time in Turkey & we will certainly go back, If we decide on Icmeler again we'd definaely use the Selen 2 as a base.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garfthelarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.7 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#183 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#55 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#45 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Property: Selen 2 Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing