We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alvaro apart - icemeler”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alvaro
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Alvaro apart - icemeler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our holiday in June 2013 was absolutely fantastic. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bathmats each day, we had 2 balconies, air conditioning and room to hang all clothes etc. We had good access to the bar and we had our own fridge to keep our own things in the room, The staff were brilliant too, they were more than friendly and did anything you wanted them too, if you had a problem they would sort it out for you as soon as possible, They waited hand and foot on you around the pool and also brought things to the room when requested. Eddie is one of the nicest people you will meet there and so helpful and chatty.
The pool area was kept clean and the staff were quick to move your rubbish for you to keep it a nice place to be throughout the day. The staff had fun and entertained the children throughout the day, they got in the pool, played on the slide and had fun with us young adults too. I have been to alvaro apartments 7 times and would recommend to anyone thinking of going to icemeler.
The holiday overall was amazing, couldnt have asked for a better time and we will definately be re-visiting here in the near future.

Room Tip: any rooms, they are all the same apart from the end rooms have 2 balconies and others just have 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony-JayneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    34
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
179
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at these apartments in June 13 the brochure which showed us the apartments was misleading the picture was of a villa not an apartment the beds were hard,windows broken and cooking facilities were poor the plumbing needing seeing to because you had to wait 30 mins for the toilet to refill the cistern so could not flush there was a lack of storage in the apartment and very few coat hangers

Room Tip: Make sure the rooms are explained and ask to see a picture of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fudgeyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Recently returned from a weeks stay here at the Alvaro... Not at all what i was expecting ... in a good way ... Staff are fantastic, so friendly and go that extra mile for you, Eddie especially what a great bloke he is, always there to help. Hotel is lovely, food is lovely, everything about this place is lovely. Gorgeous pool area and not crowded. Cant compliment this place enough, a real home from home (except better weather lol).... Icmeler itself is such a beautiful place, gorgeous scenery, lots of places to eat and be entertained too. All very well priced, and people friendly too.
I will be returning to the Alvaro thats for sure ... really miss the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Sally67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

my first time in Turkey was wonderful...very friendly great set up safe for my teenage son the staff took him to a nite club he loved it .........ill be going back thanks Eddie and staff regards ali and christy .....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was the first time i have stayed at Alvaro.The appartment was very clean and cleaned every day.
Staff very friendly and Eddie(the owner)like to make everyone feel welcome.
definaltly worth staying here as excelent value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmondsley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed twice at the alvaro. It has around 35 apartments so everyone seems to get to know Each other. Rooms are spacious and tidy. Food from bar is good. Staff are brilliant especially Eddie who is manager. He can not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. During day he interacts with children and on nights is on hand to keep your drinks topped up. Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCG WALES
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

What can i say except BRILLIANT one of our best holidays ever My Wife and i have been either to Marmaris or Icmeler 15 or 16 times lost count and this was one of our best Holidays ever . Thank you Erkan. Eddie for a Great Holiday we were thinking of going back late September but were told that it is fully booked for the season Gutted. no room . i would give these apartments a 110% on everything. Thank you all at The Alvaro for our fantastic holiday . hope to see you all nxt year.

Room Tip: we had room 205 overlooking pool on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Property: Alvaro
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvaro 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing