We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A L V A R O no more needs to be said”
Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alvaro
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A L V A R O no more needs to be said”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Well be goin here for a few years now and love going back each time its like coming home to your family
staff are 5☆
hotel 5☆
Whole experence 5☆
Back in october cant wait
already booked may 2014 so
5 mins from beach 2mins from bars resturants all u need
So if in turkey book alvaro stay in içmeler

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tubs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    34
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
179
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Family 2 adults 2 children aged 7 & 5 travelled 10 May for 2 weeks. Had an excellent time, kids thoroughly enjoyed it, made loads of friends which kept them busy and entertained. They loved the swimming pools and my youngest not keen on water so he was quite happy in the shaded play area. Staff are great and will bend over backwards for you and the kids loved pushing them in the pool especially twinkle toes ( erkan). Already booked for next year, can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our holiday here was by far the best place I've ever been to, the staff were fantastic with the kids there is nothing they wouldn't do for you, the Turkish night was brilliant, not to be missed. The rooms were cleaned daily, and everything is good value for money, we met some good friends here and most of us have already booked to go back next year. I would recommend this place to anyone. The kids loved it here too, they were always on the waterslide, which seemed to be on all the time for them.
Thanks for a great holiday Eddie, Erkan (Twinkle-toes) and the rest of you guys, can't wait to see you again next year .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our first time in Turkey and it i'll definitely will not be our last, we loved it! not what we were expecting and made all the better by these lovely apartments and fantastic staff especially Eddie the manager who did all he could to make sure everyone was happy and nothing was ever too much trouble, our two sons 11 and 17 loved the interaction with him and Erkan who always found time for everyone even though working hard to keep everything clean and tidy.
The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and bath mat , on our first day we asked the maid for more pillows they were on our beds by the time we returned back to our room an hour later, these girls really do a fantastic job!
The Alvaro has 2 immaculately clean good sized pools, one with a slide. There is also a kiddies splash pool so something for everyone. The slide was great and Eddie and Erkan loved to join in on the fun playing in the pool.
The Turkish night at the Alvaro is a must, not only did we have great food but the authentic Turkish dancing,and break-dancing was great entertainment, the pool party at the end of the night was a great ending to the evening.
These apartments are very central and only 5-10 minutes walk away from the town centre and beach making them the best location in Icmeler where there is lots of places to eat and watch the entertainment.
We would highly recommend the Alvaro and hope to return again next year but this time for 2 weeks as 10 nights were not enough.
This is the first holiday we've wanted to stay longer and not come home!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I would just like to say thanks to all the staff for fab holiday , me and my family totally recommend Alvaro , it is 5 star polite helpfully , clean service quality you receive I would not go any where else , I've been to turkey 13 times but got to say Alvaro beats every one , Ichmiller Alvaro totally utterly recommend :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unique1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

stayed in may 13 as a couple been to icmeler 4 times alvaro is the best apartments we have stayed in all the staff are fantastic especially eddie erkan and don't forget gurkan rooms are cleaned every day location and food fantastlc going back to the alvaro next year with grandkids I would recommend the alvaro for family or couples thanks for fantastic holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

stayed at the alvaro last year, couldnt stay this year but our hotel was awful so we spent all our time at the alvaro ! eddie looked after us the staff are amazing we were also given a room on our last day for a shower etc he went the extra mile for us really looks after you. Bar staff and also erkan are amazing!! cant fault this place ever i love this place foods amazing pools amazing so clean everyone is friendly and everyone gets to know each other. i am already booked for june 2014 and i cant wait to stay at the alvaro again for a great experience. you have to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica504186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Property: Alvaro
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvaro 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing