We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alvaro
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place ever stayed”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Half way through out two week stay and loving every minute. Lovely and clean, staff are brilliant, so friendly and helpful. Had loads of laughs and met some great people. Will definaly be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyns105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    34
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
179
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been coming to the Alvaro since my two boys who were six months old and two years old they are now 13 and 15. We always look at different hotels and apartments but always come back here. The staff are amazing and nothing is to much trouble if they cannot do something they will find someone who can. No matter what age your children are you know they are safe. When speaking to people around the pool or at the bar some of them come back to the alvaro year after year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Another perfect holiday at the alvaro eddie erkan amazing guys chefs food excellent room cleaned every day clean bedding and towels every day nothing too much trouble for any staff and senay and nuri do a wonderful job xxx my sister needed hospital treatment and senay nuri and eddie bent over backwards to help got her sorted in less than an hour. Cant wait to go back in september. Everyone is like family there xxx

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank magsymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We always look around Icmeler at other accommodation - but then end up booking the Alvaro every time. Why? Because it's safe for the kids, great facilities, staff are first class and will do what they can to make it a great holiday. We have been here now on and off for over 13 years and have never regretted it. Rooms are basic and functional - and cleaned every day with new towels... I would like the rooms to have a few more utensils etc. As it is self catering, but this is minor gripe. Location wise it's situated just up from the canal. If you are thinking of booking don't hesitate!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BigVTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

2nd time there in 7 months and will be booking again. Eddie and Erkan cannot do enough for you and the chef is great. Cleaners are brilliant. Rooms spotless as is the pool area. Lovely holidays. Have made some good friends there who are booking again and again. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceybailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Well another great holiday at the alvaro eddie,erkan & all other staff you have made our holiday 5* keep it up were back in october
If you are looking for a brill location well look no further than the alvaro close to everything
Great food great atmosphere

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, Co Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from our 1st visit to Alvaro Apartments. The rooms are basic but they are clean and the cleaners visit your room daily. Eddie and Erkan are good fun and really make your holiday. Most people we had met have stayed there on a regular basis; Most people are down to earth and genuinely friendly. The food is lovely and isnt a bad price. The apartments are situated in a good location. Shops and restaurants very close by and the beach just a 5 min stroll away. If you want a 5* accommoation with all the amenities then book elsewhere. If you require a base to stay, eat out and explore with great people then the Alvaro is a great place to be. I loved the people who work there and the people we met, so much so that we have already booked to go back next year!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get the afternoon sun if you wish to chill out after a hard day with a nice gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsCus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Property: Alvaro
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvaro 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing