We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alvaro
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just got back from staying at the Alvaro for a fortnight and we had a great time. The staff are great and can't do enough for you.Eddie and Erkan are brilliant they keep everyone entertained and the Turkish night is something you don't want to miss.The rooms are cleaned every day and the sheets and towels are changed every day. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Top floor a lot warmer and the balcony is smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    34
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
184
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place to stay. Phill dovey Diane dovey jack milson Stella milson would like a big ask to bring back the evening lounge bar, we will be coming in September and we will be all very thirsty. Hope all is well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmalouise29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from two fantastic weeks at the Alvaro. All the staff are brilliant and the chefs prepared some amazing food but Eddy is the star of Alvaro he made our holiday special. The Turkish night is not to be missed Eddy and Erkan entertained us from start to finish. Nothing is too much trouble as all the staff are so attentive. Rooms are cleaned daily. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor had a good balcony and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just had 2 weeks at this hotel will definitely be going back .great for families or couples.Thanks to Eddie n Erkan for making it such an enjoyable holiday.PS if you go try the Indian meals at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our second time there but certainly not our last. Room spotless, service second to none. Eddie and Erkan thank you for helping us relax from the moment we arrived. It is one place you will never want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed at the alvaro for 11 days and can honestly say it was our best holiday ever!the hotel itself was fantastic great location 2 good size pools rooms were spotless and fresh towels daily it was nice and quite at night too which is always a bonus for us!i would recommend turkish night to anybody that stays great food with great entertainment!staff were great and nothing was ever to much trouble! were hoping to book again for next year and hopefully many years to come

Room Tip: we stayed in room 206 there was a big tree infront of our balcony which shaded the room in the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

first time to the alvaro, however it will not be the last
spotlessly clean, cleaners do a fantastic job every day
eddie and erkan thanks for helping to make this a fabulous holiday, and understanding our special requests at breakfast with the bread, nothing was ever to much trouble
cannot wait to see you next year,
turkish night great value for money and entertainment second to none
great facilities, lots of fun around the pool area and slide
after 14 years of visiting different resorts and hotels in turkey we have finally found our second home
which is THE ALVERO
the wrenches........... room 202

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Property: Alvaro
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvaro 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing