We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alvaro
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. We had a great time. The guys are really helpful. And are good with the kids. We would go back here again. The place is clean, and all the staff are friendly. The food you can buy here is nice as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    34
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
179
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

just back from another two weeks staying at the alvaro the place is a great place to stay your are near the middle of the town and the beach eddie and his team make staying here very enjoyable its great for family's and couples every night you are guaranteed a great night sleep , the food is great to a good selection to pick from ,the rooms are basic but very clean , I would recommend the alvaro for a nice relaxing holiday !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at the Alvaro Hotel. We had a great time,Location is great in the centre of the resort but tucked away in a side street so not too loud at night.The staff are fantastic esp Eddie and Eric at the bar, and the maids cleaned the room every day. The pools where clean as was the bar. Great food chilled glasses. The rooms are smallish and the main area is rather dark due to the pine trees. But the view over the pool is great. The deco is clean but rather dated and I would say that it is not equipped for a family to fully self cater. Perfect for tea/ coffee and making a snack . We had a second floor room and it was a wonderful balcony. The staff put themselves out to be helpful in any way they can and Turkish night was great for our 19yr old who we left in Eddies care as we went out for a meal. I can highly recommend this hotel and the staff, basic but clean and what you expect for the star rating. The resort is perfect for family and couple and we were amazed at the stunning flowers we saw and tree lined roads. Very pretty resort .

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have great views of the pool. Sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from an another amazing holiday at the Alvaro and cannot recommend it enough. Eddie and Erkan cannot do enough to help you and are amazing with all the kids and adults!!! Apartments are clean and have everything you need for self catering. Chef provides wonderful food...highly recommend the curries!! Nuri and Senay always provide a very warm and friendly welcome. A great team of people who go out their way to make a memorable holiday. Can't wait to go back : )

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank annemcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Another excellent holiday to the Alvaro. As per usual we were well looked after by Eddie, Erkan and the rest of the staff.
Rooms are clean. Try the chefs curries or salads they are excellent.
Look forward to seeing you all next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

EXCELLENT stay at ALVARO...... You will not be disappointed Eddie is amazing changed our room so,, we could have decent sized balcony both he and Erkan were so funny , very clean & comfy , food lovely , do try hotels Indian meals fab !!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephens25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing, missing it already can't wait to go back, Eddie and Erkan are great with the kids staff very friendly nothing a problem for any of them. Rooms are cleaned every day a must stay for a holiday

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Property: Alvaro
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvaro 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing