We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alvaro
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aqua(Icmeler)
US$148
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
309
36
17
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
36
17
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearturkeygreat holidaythese apartmentsbaby poolnothing is too much troublerooms are basichonest opinionpool areaself cateringno pressurerooms cleaned every dayfantastic jobplenty of sunbedslarge poolbar staffbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

stayed here last october will never go back ! very basic n dirty place, we tried the food once but that was enough ! funny thing was that i beat eddie at pool n he got upset lol n hardly spoke the rest of the holiday and his asistant wasnt much better. the only good thing is the location.

Room Tip: the best room will be at another hotel, dont waste ur money here !
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank o1dave032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. We had a great time. The guys are really helpful. And are good with the kids. We would go back here again. The place is clean, and all the staff are friendly. The food you can buy here is nice as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

just back from another two weeks staying at the alvaro the place is a great place to stay your are near the middle of the town and the beach eddie and his team make staying here very enjoyable its great for family's and couples every night you are guaranteed a great night sleep , the food is great to a good selection to pick from ,the rooms are basic but very clean , I would recommend the alvaro for a nice relaxing holiday !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at the Alvaro Hotel. We had a great time,Location is great in the centre of the resort but tucked away in a side street so not too loud at night.The staff are fantastic esp Eddie and Eric at the bar, and the maids cleaned the room every day. The pools where clean as was the bar. Great food chilled glasses. The rooms are smallish and the main area is rather dark due to the pine trees. But the view over the pool is great. The deco is clean but rather dated and I would say that it is not equipped for a family to fully self cater. Perfect for tea/ coffee and making a snack . We had a second floor room and it was a wonderful balcony. The staff put themselves out to be helpful in any way they can and Turkish night was great for our 19yr old who we left in Eddies care as we went out for a meal. I can highly recommend this hotel and the staff, basic but clean and what you expect for the star rating. The resort is perfect for family and couple and we were amazed at the stunning flowers we saw and tree lined roads. Very pretty resort .

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have great views of the pool. Sun in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lilm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from an another amazing holiday at the Alvaro and cannot recommend it enough. Eddie and Erkan cannot do enough to help you and are amazing with all the kids and adults!!! Apartments are clean and have everything you need for self catering. Chef provides wonderful food...highly recommend the curries!! Nuri and Senay always provide a very warm and friendly welcome. A great team of people who go out their way to make a memorable holiday. Can't wait to go back : )

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank annemcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews