We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed bag, overall decent option but no more than that.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navy

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Navy
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mixed bag, overall decent option but no more than that.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Positives - very good location, quiet, close to beach ie 5 mins walk tops, cleaners in every day and were really pleasant, bathroom was very good, pool area ok pleasant enough. Generally all ok but no more than that really.
Negatives - greeted with a bollard on arrival at the main entrance to the hotel saying it was forbidden to take food and drink into the hotel!!! So unnecessary and not the right 1st impression. Balcony was tiny, a lot of older people stay here year after year and we found it quite old fashioned generally. Breakfast only served til 09.30am??? Very early, we are on holiday and like a bit of social and a little lie in.

Room Tip: Much of a muchness I think, perhaps main building slightly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    103
    44
    17
    8
See reviews for
102
140
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huyton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

just spent a great 11 days in the Hotel Navy with my 17 year old son. We went there on recommendations from my two sisters and my nephew who left the day before we arrived. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and welcoming, the rooms although fairly basic were clean and we had cleaning and fresh laundry daily. The hotel was very peaceful and if you are like me a nearby late bar and calls to prayer will not be heard. I would certainly recommend a stay here and if I return to Icmeler in the future would certainly chose here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenOwen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the navy between July 2nd and 16th, only been to icmeler once before and didn't really have a great hotel, this family run hotel is like a diamond, me and my friend had a amazing time here, the staff are fab couldn't do enough for u if u asked u got! And the 1 thing we loved was there was no hassle to eat or drink there at all not once were we frowned at 4 eating and drinking else where, we did eat and drink there and it was lovely, but we do like to get out and about to, rooms were always clean and the public areas are spotless I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of going! Fab fab fab thankyou guys and girls xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Admittedly we went on a t cook package to Icmeler, not really aware of the locality.But it's small enough to find your feet in short time. The Navy Hotel is nicely situated for beach and the smallish town .one draw back was didn't find too much Turkish food.There was a lovely Englishy fish and chippery close ,which did a roaring trade, The Navy has nice helpful staff,even arranging a little evening celebration for my wife and my anniversary dinner, flowers and all! Accommodation more than adequate and a very useful elevator too. Well worth a try!.Nice little garden bar with super , funny staff.

Room Tip: Ask for sea side , much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rog D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swalwell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been to this hotel about 20 years ago enjoyed it then & we enjoyed this time & we would be going back. The staff are brilliant very help full & nothing is a bother to them Dalma & Ramazan were very shy but once they got to know you they are lovely Natalia & Goran they run a tight ship but a happy one Chef brilliant in other word can't fault the staff or the hotel

Room Tip: we were happy with our room for all it was beside the bar there was a little noise but there again y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonianormanSwalwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Navy and had a lovely holiday. We have stayed many times and all I can say is that it just keeps improving. The staff are friendly and helpful there is nothing they wont do to make your stay a happy one. We travel with my parents who have mobility problems so we always stay in the main building as it has a lift although the other building has had a lift installed. The Navy is a great little hotel with a great big heart and we look forward to returning
very soon. Thanks to you all you are very special people,

Room Tip: overlooking the garden bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have never written a review before. As far as I am concerned a hotel is just somewherre to put your head down when you're not on the beach or exploring your resort and the surrounding areas. I still feel this way to an extent but WHEN we return to Icmeler in the not too distant future we will most definitely be checking in to the Navy. The room was comfortable with air conditioning as standard and a safe and key for a small returnable deposit. It was cleaned daily to a very good standard and often we'd return to a nice bit of towel art which is always a nice touch. We generally spent our days at the beach which is a flat 5 minute walk. On the days we went to Marmaris and Turunc we had a spell by the pool which was smashing. In June the sun always seemed to be quite high so shade was sought from the parasols provided with the sunbeds. As it was our fist time in Icmeler, we had a lot of restaurants to test out. The only food we managed to try from the hotel was our breakfast every day (which was smashing and set us up for days of beach sleeping) and a plane pizza which was delicious. Approximately a five seat radius on the plane caught a whiff of it and we're so depressed when I boshed the lot. I guess this is all fairly standard and so far you are wondering why this place is sooooo good. It's down to Captain Ghokan, his lovely missus and their stellar crew. Every single member of staff knows exactly how to make you feel at home in their own departments. Holiday there again? I want a job there! For somewhere to run like a well oiled machine with a relentless work ethic yet such a seemingly relaxed atmosphere seems impossible. The team at Hotel Navy walks this tightrope with ease. Providing you with a level of service and attention that makes you wonder why you would ever holiday anywhere else. The friendships forged, generally through late night world cup games, are one of many highlights from this holiday and we wouldn't think twice about returning! I've already said all of the team were fantastic but I simply must shout out Hakan from the bar, Alex from brekkie and Ata who worked both. There is a lot of hard workers here who we didn't get to know through being out all day I got to know the lads in the bar particularly well through the football. They are really genuine, smashing guys and they graft so hard to ensure you are comfortable. Heaven forbid you take your empties back to the bar! You're on holiday! If you get half a chance you'll be lucky. They're extremely attentive and whether it be busy or quiet they never stop working. Yet again, the balance is perfect due to a quite stealthy and respectful nature. The whole place has lots to offer. Beautiful beaches, a track all the way to Marmaris which makes for a lovely 6 mile round trip running path and some splendid eateries. Can't wait to return and get reacquainted with our Turkish and Ukrainian friends!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank S1DYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navy

Property: Hotel Navy
Address: Istiklal Cad 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navy 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing