We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irina ”
Review of Navy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Navy Hotel
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We have spent two weeks in the Navy Hotel in July 2014: lovely friendly hotel. Good value for money. Quite basic but on par with expectations. Staff looks after you and you are having a good time. We booked bed&breakfast and occasionally were having lunches there. Overall a great clean simple place to stay.

On Icmeler in general: a much better place than Marmaris. Compact, quiet, nice beach. Turkey has somewhat improved on the locals attitude compared to two years ago, reason being a new law restricting them from chasing you while you walk along their premises. It's a much nicer holiday place now.

Zaza: a tour operator across the road from the Navy will always give you a good deal.

Romeo&Juliette pub next door to the hotel serves good draft beer, don't go further. The owner is very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Irina_Kuzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from the navy hotel it was fantastic. This was our 6th time in icemler , first time staying at the navy and definitely one of the best hotels we.ve stayed at. We stayed in a family room and it was huge. Very clean. All the staff very helpful and the manager Gokhan was very pleasant and helpful. Pool area was great my 12 yr old daughter loved it. Definitely will be booking for next year. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mariamax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Navy Hotel in May 2014 and found the staff there to be pleasant and accommodating. We were on a B&B basis - the breakfast buffet was fine, continental, with the option of omelettes and/or crepes as well. The small bar area was nice and freshly presented/decorated. It appeared that there were a few 'regular' guests at the hotel who sat and chatted till the very early hours of the morning, which was fine until one evening they had a bit of a disagreement. Too much booze and too many opinions - it was really quite entertaining but I suspect there was a lot of humble pie eaten the next morning! I would go back again as it's an ideal location, just around the corner from the beach and town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CautherMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

we have just returned from the navy hotel ,it,s our second year running ,the staff and management are second to none even though 99 per cent of the people in icemeler are very nice people. the Turkish breakfast is made that little bit special as they have an egg chef who does you pancakes, omelettes ,fried or scrambled eggs to order.the bedrooms are spotless the towels and bedlinen also the manager,menderes cant do enough for you donthesitate to go here

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice and clean hotel,friendly staff, delicious food, comfortable bar&snack bar. Enjoyed every moment. 3rd time in Icmeler, and definitely will be back again. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. See you in October.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lLMELCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

hotel spotless staff amazing food very good thank you special thanks to gok see you soon 5 mins from beach loads of good shops lovely boat trips ask to go on taraks boat the boss at the buffalo bar on the next street will help you

Room Tip: not a promo room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

On the way stars were apparent enough to be awake,nice stay as if it is home due to receptions friendship,rotating toaster reminds me India,there was a Sephia poester of American Vespucci,are we gonne fade in pictures too???

Room Tip: Back yards better stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ezgiasenakurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £17 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Navy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navy
Navy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing