We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, basic but ppl are really friendly.”
Review of Navy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Navy Hotel
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2009

As we paid for this holiday last minute and fairly cheap we wasn't expecting 5* luxury but we was pleasently suprised at how clean the hotel and rooms were. We also found that the hotel staff were extremly friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room was very basic, 2 beds, a small balcony, a dressing table and small bathroom but big enough for 2. The mini bar is cheaper than the Garden bar downstairs. The breakfast was adaquete and you can request fried eggs, omletes or pancakes (which were extremely nice) from the chef. The meals at night time vary but was a bit hit and miss to what you prefrences are. It was a great location to the beach, 1 minute walk, and the same to all the nightlife however the hotel is out the way so not noisy at night. The negatives were that the bars turn there music off at midnight every night. Overall had a great holiday and the hotel was value for money as we got a cheap deal.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sillyshivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

The Navy Hotel is very basic..but it's not meant to be 5*! The pool is slightly small but adequate enough. However, not enough sunbeds so have to get up early to reserve one- typical english on hol though!
Staff were fairly friendly- chef, bar and waiting staff are very funny and lovely. Reception people not so much...
Food at breakfast is ok - bread is yummy, and the main highlight is eggs - fried, scrambled, boiled etc. Also did pancakes which were my main choice! Otherwise, there is a choice of continental foods- cheese, ham, tomatoes etc...
The accomodation is nice. Rooms are very clean and maids were lovely. Quite small but what do you expect? It's not 5* but nice enough.
Beach is nice, lots and lots of sunbeds, but it's quite commercialised on and around the beach.
Many restaurants to choose from to eat out during day and for evening. Their quite pushy but that's expected. Food is very varied in all restaurants - lots to choose from. I would thoroughly recommend going to Blondie's bar and restaurant - 21 Lira (equivilant to about £8.50) for a 3 course meal, and choice of anything. Also, cocktails were BOGOF! Also, 3 Bells Bar and Restaurant (just round the corner from Navy Hotel) does good food and fantastic entertainment- brilliant bar staff!
All in all, a fab holiday. Make the most of it though. We went on 3 excersions - kayaaking (recommended), waterpark (good for young children but only about 7 main slides) and the Dalyan Checkout on last day - definately recommended if you have a late flight.
Brilliant for a couple or friends on a low budget and want to go to somewhere lively, but not too lively. A good balance!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tasha2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patsyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bibbaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jaygee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £17 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Navy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navy
Navy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing