We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel for the Price we paid.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Navy
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
1 review
“Best Hotel for the Price we paid.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Just returned from Turkey Stayed at the Navy Hotel was not looking forwards to it after reading some reviews but we found it to be the best we have stayed in in Icmeler ,the Breakfast was great plenty of variety the chef was very pleasant all the staff were nice they looked after us from the moment we arrived to the day we was leaving. Very close to beach and all the night life you need we went to the Buffalo Bar just round the corner BOGOF every night very cheap and great night all round male Belly Dancer very funny great food the best in Icmeler tried a few but always went back to BUFFALO you must visit it and say hello to Sugar the owner for me.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    103
    44
    17
    8
See reviews for
102
140
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Have just returned from the Navy Hotel, having stayed in 3* Turkish hotels before was prepared for a basic room, and was pleasantly surprised at the standard of accommodation, we were situated in the main block, & our room had clearly been refurbished as the bathroom was spotless and modern, there was always hot water no matter what time you came back for a shower.

breakfast was typically Turkish with cheese, tomato, cucumber & olives, but the chef also prepared omelettes, pancakes and fried eggs to order at no extra cost.

The hotel was in a great location only being 200 yards away from the beach, had plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, we found 'Mr Cooks' near the beach was a great place for a cheese & onion toastie washed down with an Efes beer. we had noticed prices had increased since our last visit, a large Efes was between 4 & 5 YTL, and cocktails ranged from 8 - 10 YTL, there are plenty of good restaurants nearby, Venice restaurant by the canal was great & had entertainment after your meal, other restaurants I would recommend are Cupids, Charley’s, and Love Star in the old town.

We booked our trips through Eric (erokoy) opposite the Babadan Hotel on the main road (Kayabal Cadessi), he was very friendly and had the best prices, we particularly liked the white water rafting £30, the jeep safari £12, quad safari £28 for a double open buggy, and a proper Turkish bath £13 is a must at the start of your holiday

All in all a fabulous holiday

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhani18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Just had a great girly pamper holiday with a friend. Hotel left much to be desired!! Changed rooms 3 times before we got one that was acceptable - very much in need of refurb!! The beds are like sleeping on concrete slab and some of the rooms are a health & safety hazzard!!

Stayed on a bed & breakfast basis which was deffinately the best option!! The chef was fantastic - cooked your eggs anyway you liked them OOOOOh and the pancakes!!!!
Other guests commented on the repetativeness of the evening meal chicken, chicken & more chicken.

If you want a basic cheap holiday in central location go for it - I however will not be returning!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyd1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Just got back from staying at the Navy Hotel with a friend. We were given a room that definately needed updating as the shower curtain was hanging from a piece of string and there was daylight coming in from the bathroom ceiling. We asked to change our room and were given one in the block that doesnt have a lift (no problem as it was on the ground floor). However it was a very dark room due to trees being right outside the balcony. After asking to change rooms again, we were given a room in the other block and hey... what a difference. This room had a lovely bathroom and had obviously recently been refurbished. If all the rooms were like this I would have no problem in recommending this hotel.

All this said, the hotel is cheap enough and central for shops, bars and the beach. The breakfasts were superb by Turkish standards as chef was there every morning to cook your eggs any way you liked and there were always pancakes too.

The location was a bit noisy but all went quiet at midnight due to Turkish laws so this was not a problem at all.

The people who recommended the BBQ Turkish night at the hotel must never have been to a proper Turkish themed night as we gound it very dull. But there are plenty of bars with their own entertainment (Venice, Richards Bar) and some lovely restaurants (Coco Beach, Harrys Steak Bar) so there is plent of choice and something to suite everyone.

We stayed bed and breakfast and I'm glad that we did as other people on half board said that the evening meals were very boring (chicken every night) and that there was no choice of dishes.

So all in all, if you want a budget holiday I would recommend this hotel but on a bed and breakfast basis only.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyBeanManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skegness
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

we enjoyed our stay at the navy hotel clean/towelschanged every day bedding changed
regulary. Plenty of eggs at breakfast omlette/fried/pancake/srambled/boiled if you wanted
them.At night plenty of chicken and stir fry or salad wich was very enjoyable. Staff were
very friendly and helpfull a good chef. A good turkish night with folk dancers belly dancer
plus barby.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbyskegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

On the 5th morning we checked out, after staying in 3 different rooms. Globespan customers offered attic rooms 5' height at points, basement rooms in darkness with open drains. Worst holiday ever, and we travel frequently to many countries. Lift out of order.Room 407 small, high wall balcony 5' height. Room 110 small, dark, looks onto bar, noise till 3am, open drain outside balcony. Room 411, previously family room, snibbed wooden door opens onto next room, where another guest was staying. You could hear him open his bowels in the morning on the toilet, with associated wind,and spitting when he got up( where that went, I can only guess).Shower head didn't fit fixture, so to shower, husband had to wash me, and vice versa. As roof was 5' and he is 6', it was like a game of 'Twister'. Dont be impressed with the breakfasts, you can only eat so many eggs.We checked out and paid for an apartment. The last 2 years we have gone to the Efes Inn, on the beach, and their standards excel. We decided to go to the Navy, as we could not get booked for the Efes, and we thought it would be a change.What a nightmare. Please do not consider this hotel, as half the population of Icmeler, when told we were staying at the hotel, raised their eyes and pointed upwards (attic rooms)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieScotland66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

We were very pleased with the accom, we stayed in the block with the reception in which have been modernised I found them clean and spacious enough. Staff were pleasant and happy to help, however we found the hotel was more suited to the older people wanting lots of relaxation!!!!
Breakfast was more continental but the lovely chef made omlettes pancakes scrambled eggs and fried eggs. We had children with us and found the main pool was deep but there was lots of floats available for the children to use.
We stayed on half board and found that the food very nice with soup,salad and a main meal and sweets. We never suffered from bad stomache, half board was fine with us, we did have a fussy eater and he managed to find something to eat.
Icmeler is a lovely place and much bigger than I expected, the beach is shingle but the sea is lovely and warm. Icmeler has a lovely atmosphere at night with the walk along the canal with all the market stalls bargains to be had!! lovely things to buy. Overall we all had a lovely holiday and I would return but it would be nice if the odd other family would go just to liven the hotel up a bit for the staff!! We have no regrets about staying at the hotel - you could hear music from bars around us, but wherever you stayed in Icmeler it would be the same just close your balcony door and you soon drift off from all the walking and eating you've done during the day! Icmeler is an absolutely lovely place to stay and I would go back to the Navy hotel it was better than what I expected!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandamarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navy

Property: Hotel Navy
Address: Istiklal Cad 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navy 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing