We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday - Recomend this hotel to anyone!”
Review of Golmar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golmar Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have been to this amazing hotel for the past 3 years! i love Icmeler and would recommend it to anybody. My family absolutely love this hotel, the slides can be pretty dangerous at times but overall if you act silly your gonna get hurt - serves them right! Although it may not be a 5 star hotel, it is in a perfect location with its own private beach! as there are 6 of us in my family, with my mum and dad, my twin sister, my older sister and my younger brother (all range in ages from 16-21 - and that doesnt include parents ha!), we need two rooms.. unfortunately wehad a problem of one of our rooms being on the top floor of one side at the hotel and the other a few floors down on the other.. but we asked to be moved and were moved the next day after speaking with the rep. The workers here are amazing, we loved them, especially Tayfun, who is a young lad about 15 and works so hard and is so friendly with everyone! everyone around the pool here is amazing and we have made so many great friends at this hotel. - i even saw a friend in icmeler who i am now best friends with back home!
I love this hotel and would recommend it to anybody who has kids or couples, not eldely moany people who are bothered about getting splashed by the pool though!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danniexo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

I would very much advise you to stay at this hotel, as i had a wonderful stay at the Golmar beach hotel. However if you are used to five star hotels i would not advise you too as it is a wonderful hotel but not luxury. Staff are friendly, prices are cheap, beach is beautiful, pool is fine but however I will say that the rooms are due a refurb, very dated. Also I would ignore the silly photos people have uploaded of cracked pavement, rusty sundeck ect, because one, they have all be fixed, and two it really does show how exciting their holiday must of been for them, that they decided to take pictures of the inside of a fridge!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank X-JAMAELFNA-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have been back to Turkey on several occasions. Why?
(1) the turkish people that we have met have been very friendly, genuine and don't rip you off like we have experienced in Spain and Greece
(2) the weather is great
(3) It is still cheap to eat out compared to our country and also Portugal (we had a very expensive week there in March)
(4) Golmar Hotel is the bees knees as it is right on the beach, a few minutes walk from the centre and the harbour is seconds away
(5) We enjoyed a fantastic week at the Golmar last September and can't wait for our next trip in May

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExeterCharlie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I have stayed at the Golmar Beach Hotel 4 times now and it is faultless. The service is 1st class, the views are amazing - all the rooms have balconies that overlook the sea as the hotel sits right on the beach. All the facilities are excellent, with Turkish Baths, Hairdressers, Photographer, Internet Cafe and Gym all within the hotel. The grounds are stunning and well kept and 2 large waterslides for the kids (and big kids) a large swimming pool with separate kids section. The breakfast/buffet restaurant has an amazing balcony that you can sit while eating and enjoy the breathtaking views. It has an al acarte restaurant down stairs which provides beautiful meals with excellent value for money. There is a large sundeck upstairs with plenty of sunloungers and parasoles and the wee waiter will come round and get you drinks and food if you wish. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with daily maid service, luxury en-suite. There is a lift to all floors for anyone who has difficulty in taking the stairs, the reception staff are always there to greet you with a smile 24 hours a day - but the thing that keeps us coming back year after year is the service from Kerim - he makes sure everything runs smoothly, makes sure you have a wonderful stay at the hotel and for whom - nothing is too much trouble. He knows his job inside out and we have never had a problem at the hotel and that's down to Kerim, I think if he ever left the hotel, it would be like the heart had been ripped out it. But I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and if you decide to go, say Hi to Kerim for us and tell him we'll see him soon :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondie2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

After reading many mixed reviews for this hotel, my boyfriend and I decided to spend one night here. We were staying in Datca (30 minute drive from Marmaris) and were taking a morning boat tour that started early. I think the English and Americans have different standards - so I guess for English standards it was a nice hotel, but not quite for Americans. The room was awful. 2 single beds, we had to remove the night stand and put the two beds together. Carpeted floors, just very outdated. The pictures of the resort make it look much nicer than it really is. The lobby is just not inviting. You also have to pay for air conditioning, which was not cheap.

the beach was awful, the water is very very dirty and trashy in marmaris. the best thing about this hotel is the view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yooosara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Just got back today 9th Oct after two weeks @ the Golmar Beach Hotel. This is a very good hotel in a prime location right at the end of the prom in Icemeller with its own beach , beds etc.One really good thing is that the towels are changed on a daily basis and bedding every two days.There were quite a few young families but more older people ,also right next to the Marina and all the rooms have a sea view.A slight drawback is that it only does B&B when booking from the U.K. But there could be a lot more done with this hotel it has great potential,if the owners were to spend a few pounds upgrading some of the facilities.One thing which would be a good start would be to put tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms. The eating facilities leave a lot to be desired with a little thought this could be improved vastly .I could go on for ages with recommendation on various small things but on saying all that i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to go to Icemeller Turkey !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunc1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

1st time in icemelar and would definatley return to the golmar the staff are very friendly and our room was clean with bed and towels changed regular good to be near beach breakfast was normal lots to choose from had a couple of evening meals which were very good value for money , found the 3 bells in the town very good for meals , went to cleopatra sands ephesus and pamukula booked thru rep very good trips will prob do a return visit to cleopatra sands

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golmar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golmar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#28 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £21 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golmar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golmar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golmar Beach
Golmar Beach Marmaris
Golmar Beach Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing