We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Golmar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golmar Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in august 2014.

There are many positives about this hotel.
The rooms are very clean and pretty spacious. They will of course give you a third camp style bed if you have a child like we do. That wasn't an issue.
There are ample sunloungers however, there are many knobs who get up at six thirty to reserve the ones around the pool. There are many loungers on the beach so it's never a ptlroblem to get one. Just get there before nine to have one right on the sea. The pool is a good size with two decent slides for the kids. It is of salt water but it's been purified making it good. The food is not bad if you are not a fussy eater. There is a great salad bar and there is always a red meat and chicken etc. There is always chips and rice. Overall the food is good for a week or so then you will want a change and go out. That was no issue for us. The fridge is one one pound a day and the air con is 4. That wasn't an issue as nearly all places charge now.

Overall it is what you pay for. Not 5 star. But it is a good three star.

Oh and it's got a great quiet location. We would go back.

Enjoy

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    141
    51
    26
    11
See reviews for
135
153
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights , the staff are very nice and like to talk to about the area. The hotel has a nice pool and is next to the sea.I had breakfast at the hotel,it very nice .In turkey they like the £ ,I had to pay for The aircom £25 .take lots of English money with you can change here(if needed ).The hotel does have lots of cats , but they are from the farm next door .In August it can be up to 50 c,the week I was there it 45.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport isle of wight
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just had eleven days here. Second time in Turkey first in ichlamar . Couldn't fault anything staff really friendly and always willing to help. Location is great easy walk into the many bars, shops etc. pool great for kids and adults and beach literally steps away. Best to arrange trips yourself and not through reps recommend a half day boat trip from harbour really great . Visit to waterpark was disappointing for money v tame with no great variety. Thanks to all staff at Golmar hotel you were great

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

After 13 years of going to icmeler and marmaris we have just returned from this hotel it was a great hotel to stay at it was very clean and the towels and bed linen where changed every 2 days English TV channels loads of cloth hangers reasonable supermarket we would recommend this hotel and hope to return next year

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved every minute of this holiday, went for a week would love to spend 10 days here, everyone is friendly they do everything you need, spectacular views around. Great for family's or even with your partner. Would go back there anytime for a lovely relaxing break. 5++++
Had a room on The corner and is was spacious and clean, swimming facilities are great to cool down. Loved this place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My partner my son and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Golmar Beach all I can say is never again!! The staff are always touching your children picking them up, the man at the bar uses his hands to put ice into your drinks that's if you even get them after they have been ordered. My son was eating his lunch when the waiter walked past and just took his plate never even asked if it was finished with they also did this if you had drink left in your glass.There are 2 men which work all day serving you on the beach and at the pool these are the only two men who are polite and helpful. They don't particularly understand much English or they pretend they don't. There are dogs and cats in the bar and restaurant which are allowed to beg at your table which I find disgusting in a food establishment. Our room was a standard room and they had just put another single bed in for my son to sleep in this was pushed right up to our bed when I asked to be moved I was told no so went to see the rep who said yes we could move but my son would be on a camp bed!! We didn't pay £2300 for this. The best bits are the pool which is great for kids with the slides even adults to enjoy the beach is pebbled not sand so uncomfortable to walk bare foot into the sea. The boat trip to turtle beach and the mud bath is good but a very long day also the jeep safaris is a great fun day out we got it for £9 per person and my son half price this includes your lunch you must shop around for trips as you will get them cheaper so don't be ripped off. On a plus side if you like watermelon you won't starve because it's on menu everyday and everything else is disgusting so be prepared to eat out even if you have booked half board. Don't think it's as cheap as everyone makes out. The one highlight of the holiday was going to the Harmony bar and watching the Stella show man in drag and incredibly funny but not for theses who are easily offended a definite see its 20 lire each for the 2 hour show then u just buy your drinks stick to beer cocktails are really expensive bad very watered down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 8 nights at the end of July. A clean hotel and rooms, hairdryers in room with fridge (£1 per day) and air con (£4 per day) reception happy to borrow an iron. Hotel situated at the end of the of the bay, great for going on boat trips all trips left from end of the bay. Great location to bars and restuarnts although a quiet resort, with all rooms having sea view and hotel having private section of beach in front of hotel. The food was okay, some nights nicer than others. Although we eat out half time as most you pay for a meal was about £10 and that would be a steak pasta dishes were cheaper and Breakfast/lunch would between £2.50 - £5. You can literally pay anywhere in GBP and the exchange rate was a lot better in Turkey but make sure they give you the correct amount back... Overall great holiday

Room Tip: Wifi free in reception, free wifi in hotel bar different password but can access from pool area. 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#45 of 77 in Icmeler
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golmar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golmar Beach Hotel

Property: Golmar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#28 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golmar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golmar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golmar Beach
Golmar Beach Marmaris
Golmar Beach Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing