We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent stay yet again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golmar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golmar Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent stay yet again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

just back from golmar beach great as ever good staff good clean hotel value for money just one complaint the new head waiter is not up to his job please replace other wise excellent stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessyliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    133
    50
    26
    11
See reviews for
127
144
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Nagwa Fikry
Cairo Egypt
The location of the hotel in icmeler is wonderful , and the view from our room was marvelous , but the room needs dark curtains cause the white curtains awake us up so early , the room was clean and the cleaning girl yelda was so nice and cheerful but i prefer not to cover the all floor with carpet , Kerim in the front office was so helpful , and also Halug the bar and restaurant manager , i liked icmeler and i prefer it then Marmaris but idid not feel i am in turkey in both, i had to search for turkish food in icmeler till i found Halil adana kebabci , i was disappionted of that because i love turkey and it was my 15th visit to it and i did not find this mixture of cultures which i use to find it in Istanbul and even in Antalya and Izmir, but of caurse i would repeat my stay in Golmar when i am in need to relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nagwa_fikry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Having read previous reviews we wondered what sort of place we were going to and am pleased to say we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived on 8th May which was the second week of the season and the hotel was incredibly quiet with very few guests. Our room was on 5th floor, but that was fine as there is a lift if you require it. The room was typical 3 star accomodation, but had a lovely view of the beach, jetty and the bay. It was clean which was the main thing. The room was cleaned and towels and sheets replaced regularly. There was always hot water for the shower. Air con was extra at £4 per day but we were aware of that when we booked. One downside was the safes were in reception but we hired one and were given a key. When you wanted to open safe the receptionist had to use their key as well, as there were two locks, so was quite secure but a bit inconvenient. We were half board and were quite happy with the food, breakfast was continental and mostly the same choice every morning with an abundance of hard boiled eggs! Evening meals had a good choice of mezes and salads, 2 soups, followed by a choice of two mains (mainly Turkish) and vegetables and potatoes and rice, followed by a selection of Turkish desserts. We ate out a few times just for a change, but the hotel food was very good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had one waiter teaching us Turkish. All in all a great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz160455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Just returned from Golmar Beach Hotel and cant find a bad word to say about it, My two friends and I had booked for a room for three, but were given two rooms which were absolutely great, but we were quite a few rooms away from each other, so we asked if it was possible to have a bigger room. no problem, next morning we were given the keys to a Family room, massive, the staff wre so friendly, a special mention to Kerim on reception ever friendly and cheerful, and Haluka,( bar and restaurant), who was just brilliant, so helpful, it is a standard breakfast, but there was lots of it, just wasnt a great big greasy (fat) breakfast, but then we were not in the UK, I think some people are never satisfied our room was cleaned every day, and hoovered, we were nice to the staff and in return, they were lovely to us, location perfect, everywhere spotless, I hope people decide for themselves, I absolutely loved it here and would definately go back

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessieburns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

Ok I must be honest and say this hotel will not be to most peoples liking when we went it was classed as 4star by Thomson’s it has now been dropped by them and rated 3star so that should tell you something
If your still reading I will tell you we loved it for nothing more than location it was perfect for us a couple ok why well it’s the last hotel on the beach front so not much hustle and bustle and no traffic the beach was fine but to us it was ALL about the location you can jump on a boat next to hotel an sail into marmaris or walk a few hundred yards into bar and shopping area also a daily market by canal walk but the best thing we done was hire a speed boat FANTASTIC after a quick 5 minute lesson we was off 2 hours of fun was class especially the ice cream man in his boat coming over to us for refreshments lol so funny
The shopping bit mixed feeling on this the genuine fake clothes on sale were great I will go with an empty case next time and cheap enough after you have bartered which they love to do the people am nice but can get on your nerves trying to goad you into there shop or stall found it worse in marmaris we were not that impressed there here’s a great example we ate breakfast out the one day as the hotel food is crap DO NOT go more than b&b anyway the waiter at the next resturaunt watched us eat our food only to ask if we would like to eat at his as we walked past I found the best way to reply to all was a simple smile and a no thanks was enough the good new on the food front is theres some nice places to eat and its cheap so therefore no need to go for more than b&b as then you can eat to suit yourselves
Things we did
hired a speed boat a must
Parascending was ok much the same as everywhere
Horse safari was a good laugh
Turkish bath a big yes as soon as you get there though for most benefit
Trip to turtle beach was ok
A meal on the jetty a definite was fantastic
A trip to local market bedlam but enjoyed it
Hire speed boats same as most places
Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alsorted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

Well, where do I start? I checked out the reviews on here before booking this holiday and was pleased that the majority were good. We spent 10 nights on B&B basis (1st time) which I thought would afford us the opportunity to go out and taste some traditional turkish food. We arrived at the hotel in the eveing after 8 hours of travelling..only to be told that the aircon was extra (this was not mentioned during booking) and that the safes were in reception in full view of everyone, not in our room. Needless to say I didn't rent one. paid the extra for the airco (£4 per day) which was very good). Rooms were small but clean and good views from the balcony. The beach at the Golmar is its only asset. Warm clear, calm, shallow water meant I could teach my 4 year old to paddle without any problems. All though I was up at 6.30am most mornings to get a decent sunbed at the beach. (otherwise the beach was full of quite unfriendly german guests)! I have to say the friendliest people we met there with great tips were the scottish and liverpudlian guests. I found the reception staff very unhelpful and unfriendly. Kerem was fantastic and always pleasant, the rest just seemed to have the hump all the time. The guy who sold the hotel excusions was very rude and at one point told me my surname was stupid! The breakfasts were the same EVERY day. The food sold by the restaurant though was excellent and good value for money. I found Icmeler a bit like Benidorm with kebabs...but stil nice and quite a few good places to eat. Marmaris was beautiful but incredibly busy so only wnet there once. Trips to Mudbath, Turkish bath and Turtle Beach are a must.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

At the end of the beach in an ideal position, away from the sound of the town, it is quiet and peaceful.This hotel is in need of updating. All the rooms have a fantastic view across the bay. In our room (204) the air con did not cope with the heat !
Bedding and towels were changed every day but in 9 days I did not see any sign of a hoover ! Breakfast was the usual Turkish cold meat and cheese.
But 2 miminutes down the road you can buy The Full English for £2.
When we went the season was nearly over and the hotel was very quiet. there was no entertainment.
Sunbeds were plenplentiful the pool or on the beach. Every so often Ahmet comes around and takes orders for food or drinks,you don't have to leave your sunbed ! The bar is right on the beach and stays open till late. The staff are polite and unobtrusive and Karim on the front desk is very helpful. All in all this is a hotel for a quiet holiday..................by the way what is that smell ???

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#45 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Munamar Beach Hotel
Munamar Beach Hotel
#49 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#32 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golmar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golmar Beach Hotel

Property: Golmar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#28 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golmar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Golmar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golmar Beach
Golmar Beach Marmaris
Golmar Beach Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing