We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want turkey, stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Plymouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“if you want turkey, stay here!”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

It was the beginning of the season when we went, so unfortunately there was no evening entertainment. this started on our last night there and from what we saw of it, it looked good fun. they did however, put a choice of DVD's on for the children on their big screen which provided some distraction for them. There were pool tables and a small park there. Pool tables were 10 lira an hour, but they didnt really watch the clock. this might change in peak season though.
The rooms were nice, Turkish 4 star hotel, not british 4 star, but still very nice none the less. fully air con with remote control, television, fridge. The roms were cleaned everyday. All of the staff were awesme, apart from the guy at reception who was a bit arrogant. they all work really hard, take the time to chat to you and make you feel really welcome. Both the pools were nice, but the top one gets a bit more sun! the bars stock decent drinks - Efes beer, proper coke, sprite, fanta etc and the barmen will mix up simple coctails with the spirits. Restaurant was big, clean, and the food was good considering turkey can be a bit hit and miss with the all inclusive. My 8 year old son always had something to eat. In he evenings they did a lot of rice, potato (not chips every night which was quite nice because it made you be adventurous!) meat dishes and lots of salds and nice deserts. snack time suring the afternoon normally involved chicken nuggets and chips. The restaurant staff were the best in the hotel.
It was a good base for trips - go down the road and see Ozzy and definately book the trips to ephesus and pumakale. awesome. if you book with ozzy your guide will be called Scooby Coopy Doo and he is the nicest bloke! if there was one thing i could moan about, is that we didnt have any all inclusive ice cream!!
It was quite quiet there but that maybe the season. it might be louder in the summer but its far enough from marmaris to be quiet and close enough to able to walk there if you felt like a pleasant amble along the coast path.
The turkish people are great and friendly, if not only to part you with your lira, but they didnt seem to take offense at me not parting with them. oh, you might want to consider taking a mixture of euro's and lira or just one or the other. we just took lira and we got on fine, but they do have a fondness for the euro. i would definately recommend this hotel. we even met someone there that we knew and we didnt even know they were there,and they enjoyed it just as much as we did!
The review from my 8 year old son - i liked the swimming pool and the sun beds and i liked it because we were close to the beach. i liked the food there because they had lots of chicken. And i liked it because the beds in the rooms were bouncy! i had hot chocolate every morning from the machine with my breakfast. my best breakfast was pancakes with nutella, honey and icing sugar!

Room Tip: if offered get a room with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PlymouthDan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    186
    128
    40
    51
See reviews for
247
207
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This is our second time in the Mirage World. the last ime it was only B&B now it is A/I and drink is 24/7
The staff were excellent, all except the animation team who were just downright stupid, playing music overloud thinking it was entertaining. However, there were two guys who played and sang alternative nights who were very good. They should have been playing upstairs at the pool bar..

the food was really good, hot and plentiful, and the outside grill was a real bonus. but you do get fed up with the School Dinner aspect of it all..

Rooms were a bit on the small side and there were only two small drawers in the room, one in the one bedside cabinet and the other in the dressing table. rooms were spotlessand cleaned every day, extra towels were available on request.

Downside......No pool towels, animation team mince...Plus a large group of Polish people arrived and drank continually at the poolside from glasses which they dropped at regular intervals, several people complained to the management regarding this and the safety

All in all a great week and would thoroughly recommend the Mirage and will go again.

Room Tip: (L) Hand side of the ground floor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bamk1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed here at the start of may 2011. The all inclusive food was limited but nice! (unless your a fussy eater) they didnt do anything seperate for kids. Snacks wer served after dinner so no shortage of foos. All inc drinks were a decent size and the service was very good. The rooms r tiny but we werent in there much (we had our 1 year old in a cot with us but room still small) but very clean. Pool area was nice. 2 pools one quiet one more lively. If your going out for a meal try the waterfall a few minutes walk away if you turn left out of mirage, another lovely place to eat was the lighthouse who took our baby while w ate!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tloulou07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just had a lovely weeks holiday at this hotel staff are all very friendly , weather not too good for a couple days rain so not much to do no where to spend your time and have a nice drink as 24 hour bar is all open would realy benefit with a lounge bar animation team useless. Food fine but not hot enough but I guess this was due to cold weather lol all in all nice hotel and would go back in summer time

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toonshaun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Really pleased we chose this hotel. The location is ideal for the beach, shops and nightlife. Hotels rooms can vary, depends which block you are in - we had a room in the first block on the right as you enter the complex. These rooms were small but not cramped with a large bathroom, we did move from our first room as the balcony was inclosed by a huge tree and the generator was below our room which started in the night due to a power cut (right end of the building as you look at it). The second room was fine. Others in our group had rooms in the first block opposite the restaurant, the ones overlooking the pool were light airy and of a good size.
The restaurant was very good, food everything you could wish for and good drinks from the bar. Inside was very warm so outside was preferable for dining. Did seem to be always asking for cutlery but staff were helpful and friendly.
The pool area by reception was lovely and peaceful, the pool above the restaurant was busier and had animation. The animation team were very good, left you alone if you didnt wish to join in & if you did it was fun.
Drink selection was local spirits (brandy, whisky, vodka & gin) draught lager & wine.
Very good barber/hairdresser on site - highly recommended for hair cuts/manicure/pedicure etc.
You have to try a Turkish Bath, we did this on the first day of our holiday - a fantastic experience & im sure it helped us to tan better :)
Very good irish bar not far from the hotel and lovely to walk by the canal in the day or evening.

If we were to return to this area would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kirs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

booked a getaway holiday loved icmeler and this worked out the cheapest , bad mistake ? far from it :) , this hotel has pretty much everything you could want from a cheap holiday , the pool area was absolutely faultless , cleaned daily fantastic pool loads of sunbeds although the staff did seem to get annoyed if you dare move the sunbeds !!! if you are booking with young children be aware that the pool area can be very very slippery and unfortunately saw someone have quite a bad accident , but the animation team and staff dealt with it very efficiently, with minimal dramas , the food is to be expected from an all inclusive chicken and meatballs aplenty !!!!! but the salds would have put mr ramsay to shame !! the rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners very friendly ( but dont be tempted to leave coins laying about as they wont be there when you get back , same with duty free cigarrettes ) had a few packets of fags and some coins go missing , seems to be an internal thing from talking to other people on site , but if you pay for the safe then lock everything up !!! also intenet is payable by the day and if you do that then the only place you can get a signal is at reception !!!!!!! all inclusive bar is fantastic 24/7 , and if you come back late at night then you can find the barman sleeping and scare the crap out of him :) :) (severe laughter for the rest of the hols ) for a 24/7 bar that isnt widely advertised then this is fantastic if you want to sit with a whiskey/ beer whatever ( but by all accounts avoid the cocktails ( they just look pretty ) ) and watch the sun come up :) surprisingly while i was there for 2 weeks there wasnt a constant stream of drunks , the bar downstairs opposite reception is not part of the resort although they will try to lead you to thinking that way , and if they think you have had a few drinks then they will try and slip a bottle of wine or a few extra beers onto the bill ( nice bar but do a pay as you go ) all in all a great hotel , i am booking again for august 2011 as i had such a great time , so summarry .. food not great but you wont stave , drinks great and free but avoid cocktails , and be carefull around the pool area cos it gets slippy !!!!!!
would recommend as i am going to rebook , cheap holiday not the ritz but not a travelodge either :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulieb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Stayed at Mirage in May with a large group of family from up and down the UK... was great seeing everyone but we often couldn't get seated at dinner - staff were excellent with finding us tables though. One waiter took a shine to my cousin and would always make sure she had her cutlery etc and would always escort her to the table haha!

The guy who runs the salon was lovely the first few days but became increasingly annoying after then... A bit sleazy - engaged but asking girls out for drinks etc! Got to the stage we would go up the fire escape stairs through the room next to the snack bar to get upstairs to avoid him.

Rooms were ok.. walls are thin but I dont know if thats just the Germans making loads of noise late at night!

Late at night in the 24 hour bar one of the barmen asked what my name was so I told him - and everynight he was on he would insist on whispering my name across the bar - little freaky but quite funny too. Then he put a spider on the bar when we went to get drinks... very strange but again quite amusing!

I'm a fussy eater so food was sometimes a problem... however that it just me, most of our group always found something they would like and enjoy! Would not recommend eating in hotel every night, would try Champagne bar just up the street or Cupids Steakhouse - both amazing with great staff!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xoxo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#48 of 78 in Icmeler
254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#46 of 78 in Icmeler
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage World Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage World Resort Hotel

Property: Mirage World Resort Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 82, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage World Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirage World Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage World Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing