We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definately go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Really nice hotel. In a perfect location. We have stayed i 4star in Turkey before but this is certainly better than most (for Turkey). We went to the beach each day and just walked the few yards back to the hotel for lunch. On the beach you have a choice, two sunbeds and a brolly for £2 or free sunbeds but you are expected to buy a drink. There is a bar a few yards from the hotel THE PIG AND WHISTLE , you will get a warm welcome from Rudolph and Ali. They also show the current fooyball matches. Enjoy

Room Tip: A trip to the Stella Show and Majestic is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

Myslef and my husband have just returned from a realy enjoyable 2 week stay here.

The hotel itself is very clean with nice gardens and staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Location - not far from the beach and plenty of nice restaurants and bars nearby.

Rooms - Very basic, but clean - maid service daily and sheets and towels changed daily.

Food was good and plenty of choice. 24 Hour Bar service, but the drinks were very small measures

Entertainment could be better organised. Did not advertise daily acrivities and entertainment on notice board.

Overall very enjoyable holiday and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fransaWestMIds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We enjoyed a fairly good vacation with a baby.
The food and the kind attitude of the staff was definately the up side of this hotel.
The down sides are:
The entertainment team: Playing loud music all day by the upper pool. In the evening there´s loud music as well, but the guy holding the microphone loves his voice so much that he screams "aplause" 100 times during the evening entertainment lasting til 23 which is bad if you´re trying to put a baby to sleep before that time (one solution is to have a room facing from the pool, but then it may face another building).
The floors: The ground by the pool are quite slippery when it´s wet (which is quite often). Their solution is to put up signs saying "slippery floors". The floors in the dining hall are even worse being completely friction free. They use the same solution there. In fact, on one of our last days, an older lady slipped and broke two vertebraes.
The cleanness: One time when I grapped a plate in the dining hall I felt grease under the plate, and sure enough there was a very thick and visible layer underneath. I also realized that several glasses had lipstick on the, despite having been washed. The baby chairs in he dining hall were usually not cleaned.
Air condition: Fixed at one temperature, so it as better to open the balcony door at nights, causing several mosquito bites.
Rooms: Dirty carpet. Very bad sound insulation between rooms. Handles of closets, toilet paper roll holder fell off. On our first night we were put in the handicap "suite". The WC handle in that bathroom was half off the wall. The light switch had rightly been placed in wheel chair height, but the towel hold was so high that a standing person would have to raise the arm.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is the second year we have had in ichmeler and we will carry on all the time we have lovely times in this little bit of heaven. Anyway the hotel after a minor hick up over rooms getting ground floors instead of high floors the rooms was comfortable cleaned every day, the evening entertainment was not up to much mind and most times we went out to get a bit more excitement. The food we was dreading as a few people complained on this site about it, well don`t worry folks the food was great and plentiful and very very fresh it is not English food but Mediterranean with salads pasta feta flat breads and the list is endless and those that want a bit of England there is every other day or so a proper chicken kebab being cooked as in our kebab shops the processed ones. For a great full English breakfast and the best steaks we ever had the Home bar and restaurant is the place to go with t bones to die for great service football and disco karaoke all there. Kazim is the boss with dj umit and omar and a few of the other guys that was at the sellen2 last year here opposite the baydu hotel a hundred metres from the mirage which is central to a great deal of stuff and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grywaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

stayed at the mirage over whitsun, it was clean, the staff were hard working and in general very friendly and the food was also excellent, the only let down was the entertainment so we were out every night in the local bars ( oscars was fantastic )

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanna-kez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Me and my daughter got back from a week at the Mirage on Fri, and apart from our room not being ready at 6am when we arrived (they gave us a suite for a couple of hours) we had a great holiday rooms very clean,my daughter was left a doll made out of a towel by the maid on her bed which for a six year old was wonderful.
Food was lovely and the soft drinks were the proper thing ie coke sprite etc,which in a lot of hotels they give u cheap rubbish in all inclusive.
The 2 pools where good but cold but when your in the hot sun its quite nice, the down stairs pool is great if you want a lazy no noise relaxing sunbathe, the upstairs pool was great for kids or if u like a bit of people watching and fun, entertainment staff were a good laugh but didn't pester u to much if u wanted to do nothing.
I would recommened this hotel to anyone young or old its just around the corner from the beach.If you no Icmeler its at the far end of the beach Munamar Beach Hotel end , a couple of doors down from the pig and whistle pub.
So if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that u could very easily not leave if u didn't want 2 on ur whole holiday,with good food 2 mins from beach then this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridley_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

loved the hotel clean majorty of staff good food not to bad but if you go take ear plugs tha animation team run the entertainment to suit them selves music to load and not to suit the guests one in particular was mor intrested in going down bar street with the younger end and not bothered about the older end
ps wifi isnot free 100 lira a week

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumsey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#69 of 77 in Icmeler
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#33 of 77 in Icmeler
685 reviews
1.8 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage World Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage World Resort Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 82, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £28 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage World Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mirage World Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage World Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing