We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, basic but spotless”
Review of Dilhan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilhan Hotel
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Here i sit at the amigos bar round the corner from hotel. Second year running at this hotel and a basic but clean hotel in a quiet sidestreet. More sunbeds this year but at this small friendly hotel you are quickly chatted to round the pool. I asked for a quiet room and thats what i got. Reg the manager is great and amigos bar round the corner is great value for money with excellent food and lovely staff, you cant go wrong if you eat there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juejue36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Dilhan is worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We arrived at 3 in the morning and was taken to our room by the creepiest man. The room was tiny and dingy, we had no fridge and no windows that opened and had an ants nest. We looked in the bathroom and found mould around the shower curtain. In the morning we complained and got moved to a slightly better room that was brighter and the bathroom was cleaner. The first time we tried the shower it was either freezing cold or scolding hot and if you have a shower at the same time as other people in the building no water will come out! The breakfast was disgusting, all that was provided was a basket of stale bread, cheese, olives, manky tomatoes and cucumber, hard boiled eggs and bowls of jam. The swimming pool looks okay before you get in it but once you get out it feels like there's slime all over you. The only good thing about this hotel is that the cleaner comes in everyday and gives you clean towells and bed sheets. It definitely wasn't worth the £500 we paid, never staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachaelnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

a lot of people go back to this hotel to see ozzy the barmen unfortunatly he is not there this season and has moved on to pastures new have stayed many times and although basic is quite clean but brakfast not up to scratch reg manager seems to want to try and improve things but the owner doesnt appear to be on the same track which is a pity as could be improved

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunmoonstars14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

where to start !! Fawlty towers as soon as we arrived, creepy man sat in pitch dark listening to creepy music, took us to our room very small but cleanish. Had our own ant farm running around the bedroom floor! The toilet didnt work on arrival but fixed as soon as we complained, but then everytime we flushed it our feet got a wash, leaked all over the bathroom not nice complained but nothing was done! Breakfast very basic bread and butter was our breakfast. There was some nice bars around that did breakfast for 7 lira.On returning to our room on a night the whole 4th floor was in darkness lights did not work we had to feel our way down the walls to our room! The pool area was clean, and was a reunion place for guests who had been visiting for years. If we wanted a sun bed we had go down at 1am it really was sun bed wars! Also the showers wernt up to much, if we didnt get scolded we froze or just no water at all. The bar man "naime" was very friendly and chatty. The hotel is advertised as a adult only hotel yet children would turn up. Think this hotel is more for returning customers not newbies!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Dilhan....Well, its good and bad. Bad points first, the bathroom looked very dark and gloomy and when you had a shower the floor got soaked and so you had to put towels on the floor to prevent a sloppy floor. Also....the showers weren't up to much, they went cold all the time and if there were loads of other people having showers at the same time....we couldn't get a drip out of the shower whatsoever. The breakfast isn't great...typical traditional turkish breakfast, cheese, olives, bread, jam, hard boiled eggs etc but plenty of bars round the corner to solve breakfast issues. The room in general wasn't to bad. Decent size, clean and just what you need for a cheap get away. Maid's are in everyday and provide clean towels and make beds with fresh bedding but sometimes wake you up around 9.30am. The Dilhan is in a great location, down a quiet road but literately about a 30 sec walk away and your on a main road surrounded by bars shops and everything....it is a 5 min walk to the beach and almost impossible to get lost. Alex the barman is absolutely wonderful....he has loads of card tricks and magic so make sure you get him to show you...tell him Sophie said he has to do them. He works long hours and barely gets a break but is still always happy.....he is a star! Pool area is clean and always tidy....thanks to Alex...however the pool is deep! 170cm all the way round! Also, we found a lot of older people stay at this hotel. my boyfriend and I (23&18) were the babies of the hotel by about 10 years at least. Finally, the Waterfall restaurant, this is an amazing restaurant with beautiful surroundings and amazing staff. Ask for John, they'll know who you mean and tell him Sophie and James say hi.....you'll have the best service ever!!!! Finally, Amigo's on the corner is the place I would recommend for breakfast...7 lira which works out at about £2.50 for a full English breakfast and it's good. CHANGE ALL MONEY OVER THERE!!!!! You get a much better exchange rate, especially if you go to a bar rather than exchange office, in the bars etc you get around 2.8 lira per £1. If your a younger couple or have children I would recommend another hotel but for anybody 30 and over, for a cheap get away, this place is fab! Oh and ladies, make sure you take a hair dryer, having been to Turkey twice, both hotels I stayed in provided a hair dryer....3rd time not so lucky, the Dilhan doesn't provide one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

nice hotel.You never see who is incharge.young boys running the whole hotel.Very very friendly if you know what i mean!!!!.Hoel nice though,didnt think much of breakfast and ate out every morning.It was very clean so cant grumble.

Room Tip: the back rooms are good so you cant hear people at the bar in the evening.No music tho just the odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheena1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Arrived to hotel to be met by manager who booked us in showed us to lift and to find our own way to roon no escort.Opened room door and could have about turned small was an understatement.But as wife said look what it cost us but the toilet was a joke u turned on shower and u soaked the whole toilet the shower head had a mind off its own,the sink taps leaked and water came out squint.The manager never spoke to ask how things were,the young barman alex worked all day with no break what we thought was a joke,Pool was ok as getting a bed as hotel was not full.Even as we left no goodbyes from manager or owner just alex came running from bar to say goodbye he was a star.would i go back not a hope we spent the week looking at others while out on travels and found a few.Night life still the same brilliant,majestic as always top romance was also very good,and the girls in the diva bar always pleasant,along with tin tin bar.Ozzy from dilhan now at buffalo bar he very nice but sugar owner spoils it by being pushye as in where u eating tonight etc he should be grateful if ur in spending upto 35/40 lira most afternoon he should be grateful for that.. anyway roll on august.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
3.5 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,732 reviews
3.4 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#42 of 77 in Icmeler
208 reviews
3.7 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilhan Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 177 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilhan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Dilhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing