We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY”
Review of Dilhan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilhan Hotel
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My boyfriend and i booked last minute through thomas cook and we were very very happy with our choice, The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help you the rooms a bright and clean and we had a fantastic view over icmeler, the maid cleans the room daily and changed bedding and towels, the breakfast is traditional turkish which is nice, the outside pool area is clean and lovely with a terrace in the shade looking over the pool if you want to sit out of the sun, my boyfriend and i enjoyed our stay so much we our going to book again soon. we cant fault the dilhan hotel and there was nothing nicer we saw whilst staying in icmeler. Thank you to everyone at Dilhan for making our holiday so good see you again soon Michele and Malcolm.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my partner spent 11 nights just got back 28 july 2013 it was very clean breakfast good people couldnt help us enough overall it was fantastic just around the corner is amigos fantastic food to be honest dilan otel is the only place we would stay got no complaints what so ever

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at Dilhan for two weeks July 2013. This hotel suited us really well. Well situated in a side turning but only a few hundred yards from the main attractions.Very basic, by this I mean small rooms ,not much storage and no extras. But this meant we stayed tidy. Spotlessly clean and pretty decoration. The air con was £5 a night but so worth it it worked so well. Lovely friendly place , staff and guests alike. Plenty of loungers etc.I have stayed in 10 hotels in Icmeler and this was my favourite. If i had to find a small fault it would be that there was no toaster for breakfast toast and maybe a bit of honey rather than jam every day.No big a deal though and I will return for sure!

Room Tip: It seemed that older people were given the lower floors, was very kind of them. ours overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at Dilhan Otel from 9th July till 16th July 2013 with my partner. As soon as we arrived we were shown to room which was adequate however didn't have fridge which was only downfall. Ozzy and smile were the great guys and kept everyone happy at the hotel and made sure they had everything they could ever need, location was good as there was loads of restaurants and bars near by and the beach was five minutes away. Would definitely stay again at the dilhan Otel as it was great minus the fridge and the transfer which took ages.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank england-9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Spotlessly clean rooms and pool, and air con works fine which is why I've given it three stars. Centrally located like most places in Icemeler.

However management did nothing to keep the noise down when some guests were incredibly inconsiderate in the bar area until 4 and 5 o'clock in the morning on a few occasions. We don't go to bed early and and try to live and let live, but the noise was unacceptable. Rooms are literally on top of the bar so it was impossible to get a proper night's sleep. There was also a strange vibe about the place that is difficult to describe. Lots of 'cliques' going on regardless of people arriving and leaving.

Breakfast was minimal. Bread, jam, tomatoes, cucumber, unpeeled boiled eggs (put out at 8am and overcook in their shell if you don't get down there early), and some rank coffee, tea and juice. Local cooked breakfasts cost around £2.50 so we ate out most mornings.

Butter, fruit and unshelled eggs for breakfast would have made a big difference, as would assertive management and at least a fridge in the room. Things that are expected wherever you go.

Also, don't be put off by the hotel signs saying you cannot take food and drink purchased outside to your room. You're fully entitled to keep your own refreshments in your room.

Tip- Amigo's bar is yards away and their people pester you and make out you must dine with them every day. They can be avoided by turning right outside the hotel rather than left. You can walk round the hotel facing and pick up the main street further up. Richards bar do fantastic 4 course meals with a pint for around £10.

Icemeler is a lovely resort, a vibrant place to go on holiday and amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked this holiday last minute, and had a brilliant holiday. I have never stayed in a more friendlier hotel. With most of the people that we had met had been year after year, Oz the barman was so funny and welcoming, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people with young children due to the lack of entertainment, breakfast was the usual Turkish breakfast which was ok and fresh, Amigo's just on the corner does a good English breakfast which we had most mornings. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and will definitely be returning next year. Tina & Andy

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maisie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just got back from week in Dilhan. The room is basic but you have air con and safe and balcony with lovely view and hot shower every night.The breakfast is typical turkish but bread fresh and was enough for a couple of mornings. Oz the barman is lovely and so friendly and the rooms are spotless, for what you pay its lovely, central and didnt want to leave!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joannebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceylan Apart
Ceylan Apart
#82 of 234 in Marmaris
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
3.7 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilhan Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 177 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilhan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Dilhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing