We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Dilhan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilhan Hotel
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A short break from altinkum to see old friends who still remember you from years ago. A great little hotel small and friendly and oz the great barman still there. Forgot how small the rooms are but still like it there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    46
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
19
92
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Would like to say it was our first time in Turkey and the Dilhan we stopped for 10days,on first impressions it did not look that good, however we did arrive in the middle of the night. The night porter came straight out and helped us with our baggage which was very helpful. The next morning we awoke the Hotel looked superb the rooms are basic but spotlessly clean throughout could not fault them,airconditioning is a must (£5 per night),towels were changed everyday and rooms cleaned everyday, breakfast was your traditional Turkish boiled eggs,olives and bread etc,you can head out and find an English breakfast from one of the many restaurants for around £2. The pool area and bar are superb as is the barman "OZZY" .
Already looking to go back next year

Room Tip: Higher rooms are smaller so go for a middle floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dayln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

my boyfriend and I spent 10nights here end of june/start of july and loved it. I'm 23 and my bf is 21 so it is suitable for young couples. Don't be put of by any negative folk!
hotel was spotless, maids cleaned the room every morning and replaced the towels everyday. staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are an ok size but still spacious. toilet is quite small but spotless!!! great balcony with great views. great pool and bar area with a brilliant barman Ozzy. Would recommend air conditioning as its very hot during night and wouldn't waste money on a safe. Not needed!!!!! only thing we were disappointed with was the breakfast as its a traditional Turkish breakfast which is bread, boiled egg, jam, cucumber, tomatoes and olives, but you can get a full English breakfast for around 8lira at amigos which is seconds away with polite staff and great service. for what it cost I would definitely return as it was a great holiday and this was our first time to turkey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hayleycx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 week from the 19th july 2013, when I arrived at the hotel first thought was OMG what have I done. I had the most fab holiday ever, don't be put off by the look of it.
Breakfast very basic, but you can get a full cooked breakfast 20 metres away, hotel is spotless,this includes the pool area.
Staff are fab in this hotel, OZZY you are an amazing guy, Brill barman, can't wait to return will be two week's next time or perhaps three if I can get the 3 off.......LOVED IT...

Room Tip: Pool view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My boyfriend and i booked last minute through thomas cook and we were very very happy with our choice, The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help you the rooms a bright and clean and we had a fantastic view over icmeler, the maid cleans the room daily and changed bedding and towels, the breakfast is traditional turkish which is nice, the outside pool area is clean and lovely with a terrace in the shade looking over the pool if you want to sit out of the sun, my boyfriend and i enjoyed our stay so much we our going to book again soon. we cant fault the dilhan hotel and there was nothing nicer we saw whilst staying in icmeler. Thank you to everyone at Dilhan for making our holiday so good see you again soon Michele and Malcolm.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my partner spent 11 nights just got back 28 july 2013 it was very clean breakfast good people couldnt help us enough overall it was fantastic just around the corner is amigos fantastic food to be honest dilan otel is the only place we would stay got no complaints what so ever

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at Dilhan for two weeks July 2013. This hotel suited us really well. Well situated in a side turning but only a few hundred yards from the main attractions.Very basic, by this I mean small rooms ,not much storage and no extras. But this meant we stayed tidy. Spotlessly clean and pretty decoration. The air con was £5 a night but so worth it it worked so well. Lovely friendly place , staff and guests alike. Plenty of loungers etc.I have stayed in 10 hotels in Icmeler and this was my favourite. If i had to find a small fault it would be that there was no toaster for breakfast toast and maybe a bit of honey rather than jam every day.No big a deal though and I will return for sure!

Room Tip: It seemed that older people were given the lower floors, was very kind of them. ours overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
248 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
568 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#72 of 234 in Marmaris
316 reviews
3.6 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
3.7 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilhan Hotel

Property: Dilhan Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 177 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilhan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Dilhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing