We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Dilhan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilhan Hotel
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Was slightly worried about what to expect before I arrived, I needn't have worried. The rooms were on the small side & there was only one plug socket, but apart from that it was great. Spotlessly clean, fantastic location, great little pool area & friendly staff. A special mention goes to Reg who was always really friendly & a good laugh. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey, and we had received mixed reports from friends, it seems to be somewhere you either love or hate. WE LOVED IT! We stayed at the Dilhan from 16th till 26th August 2013, and got a late deal from our travel agent. The rooms are basic, but they are only for sleeping in. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels daily also. The water temperature from the shower could be a little erratic, but on the whole is wasn't too bad. Breakfast traditional Turkish, but if you want a 'British' breakfast, then there are plenty of local places within a 2 minute walk that does them for about £2-3.
Staff all very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Just don't let Oz the barman tell you the joke about 'Puddles'
This I would say is a good honest working class hotel, and most of the people we met come back year after year.
We will be going back for sure!

Room Tip: We were in room 309 which had a mountain and pool view. Never heard a thing other than the Crickets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed at dilhan for 10 days, brilliant hotel spotless rooms and great staff, ozzy and rest of staff s great laugh, made loads of new friends. People did put towels on sunbeds at stupid oclock and these were the few ignorant people who moaned about everything! Great location. On first night light blew in barhroom and hairdryer broke manager came up within 2 minutes of being told and fixed both- couldnt do enough. Goin bk next year

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adele220371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This was mine and boy friend's first holiday together abroad we arrived 8pm the room was very small bed sheets never fitted towels was starched that hard they could walk we complained we had no hot water for 5 days the light did not work they came at 1.30am to replace it without a screwdriver to take cover off so its still probably not replaced. The breakfast was poor bread jam eggs salad . Asked for a cooked breakfast they said ok went down next morning told it was on , 5 mins later told by man on reception that she wouldnt cook it as too busy and very lazy so we went on trip and didnt eat till noon . The power cut off for half a day they told us icmeler was all down but we went out and every one had power !! . One plug in the room was not enough . We will never stay here again they dont seem to listen to ur complaint their answer is il do it soon . Icmelernis great the red lion pub 3 lira full english breakfast and free taxi pick up great food brilliant staff . Going back next year for sure but not to the dilhan .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 835carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A very basic hotel, tiny pool, monotonous breakfast and we must have missed the bar man's charm...........
However the staff were always bright and cheery, the hotel was always clean and tidy and it's a very short walk to the beach.
I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
The Turkish night was excellent value for money.
The British and Scottish tourists really make this hotel an outstanding place to have a good time in. They return every year to meet up which is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at dilhan 16th Aug till 30th small family run hotel clean towels everyday and beds every other good power shower but use before sun goes down as water cold after that breakfast basic bread eggs boilt and scrambled cheese Jam tomatoes cucumber coffee orange juice 8am till 10 am be up early as only 25 beds at pool some people put towels down and don't see them all day snack menu at bar but amigos at end of street do great food full English breakfast with real bacon 3 pound Richards place across road do an evening meal Sunday roast mezi bread and dessert plus breakfast half price next morning the meal in evening three courses 10 pound pop down the canal to majestic great food including Chinese menu also boat trip on a wed lazy day they have apartments as well best place to buy gold is hira opposite kurt jewellers if you have any broken jewellery take to him nasmi basal and he will give you double the UK price been going to him 10 years my daughter paid 1600 for her white gold engagement ring with hundred and forty diamonds and had it valued back home for 3500 what a bargain so I bought her wedding rings from him great guy no hassle I've stayed all inclusive and b and b but the Fulham and the oylum garden next door are well situated 5 min to the beach and all shops are nearby well hope this infomation has helped I'll be booking for next year Diane knight south Wales

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walnutwhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A short break from altinkum to see old friends who still remember you from years ago. A great little hotel small and friendly and oz the great barman still there. Forgot how small the rooms are but still like it there

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
3.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
3.5 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
4 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilhan Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 177 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilhan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Dilhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing