We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel friendly and immaculate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dilhan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilhan Hotel
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
united kingdom worcester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel friendly and immaculate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

this was our first stay and would gladly return back to this hotel on arrival we were welcomed by Oz the barman what a lovely guy he makes you feel so at home it was effortless booking in with reception and we were shown straight to our room which was immaculate though basic we had a good nights sleep and had a lovely breakfast don't expect a fry up as you are in turkey although you can go out and have that if that's what you fancy at numerous restaurants nearby the location is fabulous with every thing on your doorstep a lovely 5min walk to the beach and the best place to go is the chill out it is what it says on the tin chill out !!! there is such a lot to do and see to numerous to mention and the staff at the Dilhan will advice you and guide you and will do their upmost to make your stay comfortable .

Room Tip: the rooms at the rear may be quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    45
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
17
86
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here good clean basic hotel.friendly personable staff, oz is a star.nothing too much trouble.great location.breakfast pleasant.very relaxed. Couldn't ask for more. Would stay again, can't say better than that.owner seems nice to.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank davidshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Dilhan Hotel back in July 2013, I can definately say it was a great holiday and the staff there were brilliant. We didn't eat any of the breakfast provided (all Turkish breakfasts), as we are not breakfast eaters, but the hotel is steps away from the resturants and bars. Excellent location, but not noisey at all. Oz the barman made the holiday always smiling (even at 4am in the morning) holiday makers return year after year and we are thinking of going next year again. Would highly recommend this hotel, for a cheap nice getaway. Icmeler is beautiful, infact we both preferred Icmeler to Oludenize where we went in Sept this year. If you are after a high class hotel with fridges etc. this is not the place to stay, but for the price, this would be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

we stayed at Dilhan hotel from the 22nd august - 6th September 2013 and you get more than what you pay for. I went to dilhan with my boyfriend and was not expecting anything at all to be honest with the price we paid. The rooms are cleaned everyday. It is only a 10min bus drive (dolmus) to marmaris centre. The see is 2min walk there is plenty of restaurants and shops around. The staff is excellent as they made you feel welcome. The pool is not massive but always free and very clean. The breakfast is standard Turkish breakfast not allot of options however can purchase sandwiches and full English breakfast from the hotel and also the restaurants around. The only problem would be is that there is no minibars (fridges) in the room. If you are looking for a cheap b&b I would definitely advise Dilhan Hotel. please don't take into account the negative comments as this is a budget hotel you wouldn't be finding silk sheets or the most comfortable bed in the world. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beyza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Dilhan is clean and the staff are friendly, our room was on the small side but we're only in there to sleep and shower so it wasn't a problem, the cleaning was ok and done daily but my wife was unhappy with the towels, they were very hard- fine for me though!!!! Basic but functional sums it up.
No problems with any of the staff, they're all friendly, the location is great just off the main road near bars and restaurants, Amigos, Richards, the 24hr kebab place all great to eat in and only 2 minutes from the hotel, would also recommend TinTins, Sizzlers and the Three Bells, to be fair though everywhere we ate was excellent on service, price and quality..
"Wonder boys" bar run by a guy called Tiger is brilliant, really enoyed our nights in there great atmosphere and music, the staff too Merhat and Eddie especially.
We actually found a "full English" breakfast for 3lira (£1) at the Red Lion on the main road about 10 minutes walk towards the market but well before it, it was well worth it English sausage, bacon, mushrooms, beans two eggs and two slices of toast superb and they also did evening meals like many places 3 courses for 30 lira (£10.00) with any steak or 20+lira (£6.00ish) with a chicken main.
Went to the market and lasted about 10 minutes, it's the same as all other Turkish markets, busy, hot and lots of the same old stalls, we stopped at the cafe near the entrance for pancakes (gozelme?) and coffee and that made the walk worth while.
Final verdict we would definitely go back to Icmeler and to the Dilhan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanJim17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Had a fab holiday in Turkey . Hotel was very nice . Very friendly. Cant wait to go back again .Would certainly recommend this hotel .Was very central to all the shops , restaurants and bars . The food was second to none . The night life was fantastic . Met some really lovely people in Turkey .Was unure about Turkey at first , once we got there we really had the best time . The Turkish baths are to die for .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Was slightly worried about what to expect before I arrived, I needn't have worried. The rooms were on the small side & there was only one plug socket, but apart from that it was great. Spotlessly clean, fantastic location, great little pool area & friendly staff. A special mention goes to Reg who was always really friendly & a good laugh. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.1 mi away
Ceylan Apart
Ceylan Apart
#79 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oylum Garden Hotel
Oylum Garden Hotel
#43 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#51 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#72 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#35 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilhan Hotel

Property: Dilhan Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 177 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilhan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Dilhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing