We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and friendly but would not go back”
Review of Dilhan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilhan Hotel
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very clean and friendly but would not go back”
Reviewed 31 July 2010

The Dilhan apartments is near to the town and beach . The hotel needs an update but was very clean. Our room was cleaned every day and we had clean towels 3 times within a week, which was fantastic. I only ate the breakfast on one occassion but again it was okay depending what you are looking for. Our room was very very basic with only one socket and our balocony loooked right onto trees and bushes . I think we had the worse balcony in the whole hotel. Again our room was cosy and the up side was we had a double bed. Also if you want a safe theses are kept down the stairs at the main reception which we found to be a inconcience when you want money out. We kept out room on and paid 20lira but still had to be out for 7pm and we where not getting picked up until 12.30aqm the following morning. This was a bit on and inconvience.We did not spend any time at the pool and had a few drinks at the pool bar where we found Oz the barman to be really friendly . Staff at teh hotel also friendly. All in hotel was okay and friendly but would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliannamarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    46
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
18
90
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I find it hard reading reviews about hotels good and bad, we all have different likes and dislikes.The Dilhan hotel is small with a big heart. The staff always had a smile for guests. Oz and JJ could not do enough to help. Oz chief cook and bottle washer is great, serving drinks at the bar plus making bar snacks. I was given a choice of floor for our room, although i have walking difficulties, it had a lift, i opted for the top 4th floor for a good view. And what a view from the balcony, tree covered mountains left and right and front out at sea. On the right side there are mountain goats clambering about. The room was clean and airy, small but it suited our needs. The other guests we met from all corners of the uk, a lot have been returning year after year, were very friendly and we made some new friends who have booked for next year, we may join them. We had a very good time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

i cant say enough about the staff at the dilhan,my mum & dad went there for a break and unfortunately my dad fell ill and ended up in hospital.the staff at the hotel could'nt do enough to help my mum in her hour of need.i would like to thank them all.
highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I feel that I must correct some of the reviews on this site about the Dilhan. We had two wonderful weeks - yes it is basic and probably in need of a refurb but the staff (INCLUDING THE MANAGER) were spot on. This is born out by the fact that whilst we were there we met half a dozen or more couples of missed ages who were returning, some for the 10th and 11th times. You couldnt ask for a better base for any holiday in Icemeler with instant access to a street full of class restaurants (Champagne Bar Restaurant being the best in our opinion).

Cant understand the comment about the pool. I managed to do 20 plus lengths in there every morning straight after breakfast, which yes was basic but if people did they research they would find that this is a very traditional Turkish breakfast.

We had no problems at all with hot water, we did however find it easier to hold the shower head then try and get it to stay on the wall - minor inconvenience.

Also no problems with people running around putting towels on sunbeds at early hours because the clients of this hotel are civilised and blessed with commond sense and kept in order by Oz and JJ.

The hotel is in fact so quiet the only noise we ever heard was the occasional room door shutting.

On the whole if you are looking for a top rated hotel - look elsewhere but if you want a good base with a clean basic hotel look no further.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiddlesbroughMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pershore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

just returned. it is urgently in need of refurbishment,fixtures and fittings very old,pool ice cold,manager hardly spoke and didnt even say goodbye. oz was brilliant as were cleaners. in my opinion it should not be used until refurbished throughout -if this were done and with better more welcoming manager then its position is ideal -also any noise from pool bar at 1 am id clearly heard inside as is any other noise from in or outso manu sleepless nights-room 104 next to laundry room so expect noise from staff very early
breakfast was a joke -very poor. many complaints on similar lines inc no hot water either in morning or evening so cold showers

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hill4332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

we have just returned from icmeler staying at this hotel,the hotel is quite old and the furnishings reflect this, the rooms are very small but adequate for what we needed ie to sleep in,the cleaner is in every day and cleans to a good standard,the showers and toilets are very old and shabby but again clean,around the pool quite small area you do feel abit like a sardine if you have a sunbed, but plenty of room and chairs surronding this if you dont want to sunbathe oz the bar man couldnt do enough for you works all day quite funny to see him falling sleep on his bar stool in afternoon cause the poor bloke is absolutly knackered ,dont think we would go back to this hotel as we know better ones but would not put people off because we wouldnt go back .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south lanarkshire
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The location of this hotel was great. 2 second walk and we were out to the main street where there was a lot of great pubs and restaurants.
the hotel itself was very small. the rooms had no space to walk about. it was 2 single beds or 1 double bed with about a foot of space round the edges and a toilet next to this.
people say you only use it to sleep in but there is small then there is unlivable.
We are not normally a people who complain about hotels as people expect too much but our shower did not have a hook to hang on so we had to get the owner to come up and fit one. Oh and if someone else is in a shower in the hotel at the same time as you, you will not get hot water until they have stopped using this.
there is only one socket in room which was hangin off the wall and stopped working a few days into our holiday. when we complained the manager came up to check this and told us to plug our sockets in upside down instead of fixing it.
when we first arrived i seen that someone had been sick down the side of one of the beds and parts of this had not been cleaned up. this was not cleaned the full holiday, also out sheets were not changed until the 9th day. towels did not appear to be washed right as there was still suncream marks etc on them and the toilet always smells like sewage as the smell comes up the shower drain.
the hotel staff were good especially Oz. he works all day and would always have a laugh with everyone.
turkey overall was a great holiday and we have planned to return but not to this hotel.
everything was good in hotel except the room.
breakfast was ok but not to our taste so did not eat this.
to eat out is very cheap.
overall great holiday

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceylan Apart
Ceylan Apart
#85 of 234 in Marmaris
268 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seda Apartments
Seda Apartments
#65 of 234 in Marmaris
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilhan Hotel

Property: Dilhan Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 177 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilhan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Dilhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing