We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Demircioglu Apartments
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here 16 to 30 September, our second visit as we stayed July 2012 too. Been visitors to Icmeler for almost a decade.Vince is charming and made us very welcome. We had room 105 and certainly couldn't describe it as cramped. Lots of space and a large wardrobe with loads of hangers!Yes the water is heated by solar power but that applies to lots of small places in Icmeler. Mehmet was working there again and he is so helpful,nothing is too much trouble. We ate in Vinces quite a few times and the food was excellent and ended up most nights back there with some lovely people who were staying there.I would recommend it to anyone. Julie and Tony

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sweetie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Having taken many holidays in Icmeler for many years this was not one of my best experiences. Arrived 7th September for 11 nights. Ariving late at night Vince the owner did not have an accurate picture of the dates of our stay. Once this was sorted out we were taken to our room then within about 10 minutes we were moved to another room. The shower was cold and when I pointed this out to Vince he stated it was only solar heated water. Basically if you want a warm/hot shower you can only get one between around 0930- 1900 after 1900 all the other guests have used the hot water. One point worth noting is the safes are located next to the pool area and you have little privacy when getting into your safe. On a positive side the staff there are friendly and work very hard as do the cleaners (I think 10 out of 10 for the cleaners). Clean towels every day and clean beding every two days. If you like relative quiet avoid this place because you are sandwiched betwen a group of noisy bars at least the music has to go off at midnight. The apartments are located right next to the main road leading into he main resort area so is very noisy from about 0500 every day. The swimming pool is in the shade for most of the day. We ate in the restaurant one night and had a couple of breakfasts there the food was not too bad. Recognising that the room rate for this place is not expensive it is in need of a refurbishment and the room rates could be reflected by this including constant available hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

2 ladies Just back from 13 days in icmeler turkey staying at Demircioglu apartments with Vince's restuarant & bar underneath. This is our 8th time in Icmeler & never before had a problem but this was really a bad experience!!!
We arrived at 11pm & they had no room for us. Vince the owner said we should not be arriving untill the next day despite my paper work confirming our arrival date & time! we were then told we could have a loft room for the night, up a spirrell stairway with no hand rail, just open bars. No lift in this building! last flight I had to go up on hand & knees, it was scary! it was boiling hot up there, very low ceiling & 3 inch space between the 2 beds, not possible to stand up! really dreadful! next day we did not get our booked apartment till gone 1 pm so wasted a whole day of our holiday. We had to ask & wait for help to move our luggage down the scary staircase. New apartment was ok, shower leaked, chairs were broken but all in all it was acceptable, apart from the noise. Impossible to sleep at night. the main road is busy all night & worse from about 5am with the cleaning trucks & bin men. pool area is very cramped too The apartments are over the owners restuarant ''Vinces'' so on our 1st night we decided to eat there. we arrived 8.30, it was not busy but we waited 2 hours for grilled chicken!!!! we did complain but no apology so decided we would not eat there again, we only had our turkish breakfast very day because we had booked & paid for in advance. To start with it was a good breakfast, a whole peeled tomatoe, cucumber, olives, 2 small wedges of cheese, bread , honey & a hot drink. this got smaller as the days went on, on the last day we got 4 slices of tomatoe, cheese thin enough to see through, 4 slices of cucumber 4 olives.......Vince never spoke to us in 2 weeks as we didnt spend any money there, so rude. The only person to make us feel welcome was the cleaner, so sweet & helpful. when we left there was no help with the luggage (65 year old women carrying cases down a lethal staircase) no apologies & no goodbyes!!! shocking. I would not reccomend these apartments or the restuarant. 8th time in icmeler & 1st problem.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing the main road so best not to stay there at all if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skichicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our first stay at the Demircioglu Apartments (19th August 2013 to 2nd September 2013) having previously been guests at the Imperial Apartments and the Kleopatra Apartments in Icmeler.

The Demircioglu Apartments are in an ideal location just a short walk to the beach and Icmeler centre with plenty of shops, bars and restaurant in close proximity.

Vince’s Restaurant fronts the Demircioglu Apartments and offers a varied menu and reasonable prices and of good quality.

The manager of the Demircioglu Apartments Vince proved an excellent host ensuring that the service to guests was always first class.

We stayed in room 107 whilst overlooking the main road we were never bothered by any noise on a night emanating from the near by bars and restaurants. The apartment was a good size adequately equipped and cleaned daily to a very acceptable standard.

The pool although not the largest was kept cleans with plenty of sun beds for guests.

Although we did eat at Vince’s Restaurant and enjoyed our meals we also explored the many near by bars and restaurants.

We enjoyed our stay at the Demircioglu Apartments which was in the main down to the hospitality afforded us by Vince and his staff who were always polite and friendly without being in your face.

The Demircioglu Apartments offer an excellent base in an ideal location providing guests with a first class service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HullG_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights.b and b.. hassle over what drinks we could have inc in our breakfast. Showers all mouldy in our rooms. The smallest most cramped apartments ive ever been to. On the upside food was ok and presentable eating area only because its open to passers by and public. But wont be returning..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If the manager of this apartment complex (Vince) was Prime Minister, we would all be happy chappies here in the UK. The place runs like clockwork and the staff (Vince's Cabinet) are among the hardest working people I have come across. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile on the face, leaving one on yours.

Don't get me wrong these apartments are not for people expecting 5 star luxury. The apartments are functional, clean, maybe a little dark and you are not going to prepare any haute cuisine on the 2 ring electric stove but hey the shower is fine and you can sleep on the beds with the air con on. Location is excellent in the centre of town and near the beach.

The swimming pool is a little small and if all the kids staying at the complex jumped in the pool at once there would be a mini tsunami but again we (family of 3 with a 12 year old) had no probs and there was never a problem going down after 10 am and getting a sun bed.

I will review the restaurant (Vince's Bar and Restaurant) separately but guess what .... yes the food was very good. And so onto the staff who made this holiday great for us....

Vince - constantly ensuring that you were getting the best service and resolving any problems. The frame on one of our single beds had been broken by what looked like kids jumping on it and using it as a spring board. Problem reported, problem immediately resolved, new bed in room. Vince speaks excellent english.

Mehmet - general factotum, bar man, waiter and driest sense of humour. A really lovely man who always had time for a joke and a chat at the same time as ensuring you had a drink in your hand whenever you needed it.

Figo - barman extraordinaire. Typically welcoming but also very focused.

Friday and Jimmy - front of house men. Good at getting the restaurant busy with customers.

The cleaners were outstanding. Our apartment was cleaned every day, towels were changed every day and linen was changed regularly. No complaints.

Things you need to be aware of.... aircon is £35 per week and safe (under dual lock control for security - not in room) is £10 per week. So that was £90 payable at the start of our 2 week holiday.

We agreed with Vince that we would settle our bar and restaurant bull on a daily basis so that we could keep control over our spending. This worked well and the bills were always accurate.

There is no entertainment to speak of just music and of course widescreen TV for the football/cricket etc. so don't expect an entertainments programme. The bar across the road (Venus) was a lively place if you wanted to let your hair down. Loud music is tuned down at midnight in all the local bars.

Would I recommend this complex - yes. Will I be going back - definitely to catch up with Vince again for a natter but we like trying something different each year so we will probably not rebook to stay for our holiday.

We booked via Icmeler Online who provided an excellent sales and airport transfer service. We flew Thos. Cook airlines which was acceptable (I'm sure they skim and extra half inch off the leg room every year - thank god I'm not a 6 foot 5 Jeremy Clarkson).

Overall a good value for money holiday made special by caring people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raiderbankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

just returned after 10 days at these appartments,,,well i definately disagree with a lot of the 5+ reviews..( i must have stayed at the wrong appartments).i must admit our appartment was spotless, and cleaned every day also new towels....every day... couldn,t believe it...but the cleaner is a darling, very hard worker, and always asmile...ate twice in vincey,s....and i can give him a little advice,,, change your chef....my 6 year old can cook better than that, ... so at the end of the day...it is a self catering appartment....don,t expect any frills.....there aren,t any....will i stay here next year....mmmm....going half board,...with the frills.....

Room Tip: end room...2 balconeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#53 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demircioglu Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demircioglu Apartments

Address: Kayabal Kaddesi, 45, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#28 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £12 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Demircioglu Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Demircioglu Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demircioglu Apartments Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing