We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alvaro(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yade Hotel(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Felizia Hotel(Icmeler)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Kapmar Hotel(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Idas(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sarba 1(Marmaris)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Siesta Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eda(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
223
94
35
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
94
35
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubair conturkish nightattic apartmentnext yearturkeygreat holidaycard systemromance palaceplenty of sunbedsshop on sitekids poolthomson repgreat with kidsrooms are basicgreat apartmentstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Came back about a week ago after staying in this lovely friendly hotel.
Staff were brilliant; so friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Room was small, on the ground floor. I had read so many reviews about the attic rooms being bad that even though the room was tiny, I was relieved I wasn't in one of the 'terrible' attic rooms. However, on the last day we used a vacant attic room to shower in before leaving, and we were amazed to find it was so much nicer than our room had been. Much bigger, brighter, bigger bathroom, bigger lounge, bigger bedroom and furniture in the right rooms!!
Wish we'd had one of these rooms. Still never mind.

Hotel is fairly small, so 3 pools is actually really generous for the number of people.
There are always sunbeds available, in fact, there are enough that you can follow the sun or the shade around as you please.

Thompson reps were a bit of a let down. No real involvement with guests or entertainment. However my 6 year old really enjoyed the kids club (Be warned, Limited places!)

However, as mentioned the hotels own staff were great.

There is a little shop in the hotel open 24hrs a day! 5litres of water for 2TL (67p ish), and ice creams for a similar amount or less.

Only real complaint was that the room was only cleaned once in a week.

Thoroughly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Attic rooms are bigger,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivJ11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Came home yesterday from a fantastic holiday at Babadan, and really didn't want to leave!! the location of the babadan is great.
All the staff were extremely helpful, had fun around the pool and were just genuinely lovely people.
Max, Mustafa and Alper to name a few.
The food was very nice, my son wouldn't eat anywhere else!!!
I cannot wait to go back :-)

Room Tip: We were put in an attic room to start with, which didn't suit us but not saying that they wouldn't suit another family.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlene165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Just got home after a week In this hotel. What lovely, friendly, clean quaint little family run place. The staff are second to none for their friendliness and accommodation in all that they do. Ok, the rooms are small but spotlessly clean, hey you only sleep in them. The pool area is very small and loses the sun by 5ish, which isn't a major. The bar and restaurant are again clean and you are well looked after, the food is really good and not over expensive at all. Now, my only complaint is the breakfasts, if you don't like eggs then you are scuppered!!! It's not a buffet style it's a very very limited menu, eggs and toast!!!! I feel this totally lets the hotel down, however, the full English is spot on at a mere £2!!! But I've already paid for breakfast and I would much prefer a wider variety of choice. Would I stay here again? Without hesitation, I fully recommend the Babadam.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Can't wait to go back. Excellent complex.ideal for family and couples.
Clean . regular maid service . friendly atmosphere. Great value restaurant
Staff very friendly. Helpful local shops. Location ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcbolan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

well what can I say , had the best holiday at these apartments, the staff are so welcoming , cant do enough for you , rooms are basic but clean , toaster , microwave, kettle , hairdryer etc, plenty of towels , pools are great , a toddlers pool with slides then a medium pool small kids would need arm bands has my little boy who is 5 couldn't touch the floor but that didn't stop him, the main pool is deep and there is a little toddlers pool attached to that, no probs with getting sunbeds even at beginning of august a few people put towels down early but that was just to get near pool to watch the kiddies, food on complex is lovely no complaints there, they have specials on at lunch like chicken wrap chips and drink for 10 tl so about 3 quid and it is lovely, everyone was just so nice here there was a few single parents on holiday and they said how nice it was they felt safe and that everyone chatted with them and incuded them in things, think it helps that it can only be booked from Thomson in uk, theer is a little entertainment at night but not like if you go on all inc where the reps do shows and games etc, I have never been to turkey before always spain , after going to the babadan I wouldn't go spain again, so if you are looking for a small friendly place and not 5 star try here you wont be disappointed, icmeler itself is a lovely place plenty of nice resturants to eat loads of shops , didn't like the beach has its shingle, cannot wait to go back next year , I have never been the same place twice so happy to find the perfect holiday , thanyou yo the babadan staff

Room Tip: rooms at the back would be more quieter at night if you have small children
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squigs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews