We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Central Location”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The Babadan Apartments is in a central location in the resort of Icmeler, we stayed in the Babadan in Late Oct 2013. The attic Apartment were quite basic but adequate, the shower/ toilet was cramped and could have been slightly larger instead of cramed into a narrow space. The marble spiral staircase to the room could be very hazardous so take extra care whilst scaling them. The Marble tiles around the pool are very slippy when wet especially if wearing flip flops, this problem as partly been addressed with a green fabric walkway around the pools. The resturant food is good and cheap enough. The cash card system the Badadan uses is a good idea and saves carrying cash if staying around the pool for the day. Overall good value for the money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    89
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
186
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Haven't been here for a couple of years but just getting into trip advisor and reviewing places. Babadan was amazing and the staff were so nice. One of the best holidays ever,the food and cocktails were good it would be good for families that have kids, the rooms are always lovely and cleaned and the maids always re-newed the towels. I have stayed at the hotel twice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky9pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First impressions of the Babadan were not very good but we settled in and the staff made our stay very enjoyable although i wouldnt say this was a 4 star hotel as stated in the thomsons brochure that didnt matter the pool was immaculate the Staff were very friendly and the location was very good. If you just want somewhere as a base Babadan is definately the place to stay it clean but basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank w9mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from a week at the babadan apartments the best thing about them was the location..
Not the cleanest of apartments & hard luck if you wanted a lie in after a late night there was no chance the cockeral saw to that it started crowing at around 4am I deffinately wont stay at the babadan again.. If anyone is looking for a lovely clean & very friendly apartment I would recomend the Gondol apartments just off the canal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chartlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here in October in a 2 bedroomed attic apartment. The apartment was very spacious and clean, the room did have sloping ceilings which could be a problem if you are tall but we got used to them. The stairs up to the apartment are marble, very narrow and spiral so you had to be really careful, there are plenty of hand rails though. Staff very friendly. We only eat in the restaurant once and the food was good but there are so many other places in Icmeler to eat with more variety. It is not the quietest place at nights, you do experience loud music from a nearby bar but this stops at midnight and you are woken by the cockerel at 04.30hrs. There are two pools and a children's pool but the water is cold, much better to go to the beach, people had towels on the sunbeds at 07.00hrs but this didn't bother us as we where out most days. The apartments are in a good location, only a few minutes walk from the supermarket and restaurants and about 10 minutes walk to the beach and the various boat trips that are on offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alpine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just got back from a beautiful stay at babadan apartments , I had such a great time.I went with my mum and we got one of the highest rooms loved it , it was perfect had everything we needed. I did feel sorry for the cleaners as our room was never tidy.as we've stayed here before in june this year we new everyone and they give us a nice welcome . The breakfasts in the morning are the best well done cook!!! Can't wait to return soon:):)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very well situated appartments, most of what you will need is close by & an easy walk to the beach & town. Appartments in need of a refurbishment, looking shabby. They were clean & the linen was changed often. Did hear comments that the beds were uncomfortable, but we had no problems. The towels were thin & quite worn. Hated the plastic dishes that we were expected to eat off. End of the season & they were badly scratched, so, unhygienic. Asked for them to be replaced with normal crockery, but was not possible! Never managed to sit by the main pool, towels were on sunbeds by 7.30 am. There was a notice that said that they would be removed after an hour if the beds were unoccupied, but it never happened. There was a lot of loud music played by the main pool during the day. Restaurant was good. Staff were friendly & hardworking. Security was good.

Room Tip: Were on the first floor which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Property: Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing