We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our third stay at the Babadan Apartments and yet again they did not let us down. We were a party of 6 adults and 1 child (age 10). The apartments are basic but very clean, the new refurbished restaurant, bar and reception is great. The staff are absolutely brilliant, they go above and beyond their duties to make sure your holiday is perfect. The food at the apartments is great and the prices are very competetive. The apartments are in a great position, and a steady walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments are on the top floors, quieter rooms are at the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    89
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
181
68
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

myself and friend stayed here for two weeks in may. when we arrived we was put in the dreaded attic room walking up the stairs we thought great the stairs but as soon as we got into the room we was so surprised the room was soooooo big the living room, 2 balconies. the kitchen equipment was great they thought of everything ok so we never used it but was there if we needed it. the ceiling wont be good if your 6 foot i am 5.6 so not to bad for me sometimes i mad friends with it but not that bad. the complex is not that big but has 4 pools one tiny baby pool, one childrens pool with octopus slides and 2 really big pools was really surprised. there is a little store on site with everything u need really or your in such a great location to all the shops that not far to go and buy more stuff. their is so many bars around that you wont have problem finding something to eat or go best food for us was champayne and rush. best bars broadway and amor all of the above staff are so friendly and welcoming. jeep safari is a must best day out just love it. ahhh if you dont fancy eating out the food in babadan is yum chicken and garlic pizza mmmm. if you go here you will be very very happy.

Room Tip: we walked past other rooms and where rather small compared to our room so if you dont mind stairs pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have had a very enjoyable holiday at these apartments. They are basic but clean. The bathroom and shower are small but adequate. You get what you pay for do don't expect 5 star luxury for a cheap self catering price. Staff were all friendly without being over bearing. If I was coming to Icemeler again I would stay here. Good location in a quiet area. Kids club was great too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The babadan is a good hotel with very comfortable and big rooms. We where put in the attic at the start but then moved as we kept bumping our heads of the ceiling. We then where in a ground floor (11) which was a great room. Food at the hotel is delicious and cheap. The pools are also very nice as well as the kids reps there. The only bad side was when I visited the public toilets and had a heart attack when a lizard fell from the ceiling onto the ground. I would recommend a trip here as we booked it as a late deal for the 1st of May for a family of 3 which cost £335 all together
Very cheap!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor not a attic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Babadan Hotel last year for 10 nights. It is totally seperate from the apartments and our transfers got mixed up so beware. It is in a quiet location yet not too far at all from the busy centre. It is a very clean hotel with friendly staff who are keen for all to have a good time. We only ate in the restaurant a couple of times in the evening but it was good food. BB basis consist mainly of egg dishes but you can pay extra for full english. If they don't have what you want they will go out of their way to get it for you. The only downside is the pool, it is small and not in the sun all day, but we opted for the beach anyway which is inexpensive you just have to buy a couple of drinks from the bar that owns your section of beach. All in all a great little hotel and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

these apartments are exclusive to thomson customers,they are spacious and have the best self-catering facilities we have experienced in turkey.Full size fridge,mocrowave etc,we are looking forward to going back later this year.Also the apartments are very central to everything,about 10 minute walk to the beach,close to bars and restaurants,shops etc,would thoroughly recommend them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank holidayfun94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have stayed at the Babadan Apartments 4 times. The thing that makes this place special is the staff. The key staff members have remained the same since the first time we went in 2009. The rooms are cleaned to a good standard and have all the things you need such as kettle, microwave hob etc. The two pools areas are good with plenty of sunbeds. The restaurant and staff are excellent, the last time we went to Icmeler we didn't stay at the Babadan as it was booked up but we still ate in the restaurant nearly ever night, as the food was excellent, price was about the same as in town but with much better service from Mustafa and his team. Reception staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank barryc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#39 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#47 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Property: Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing