We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday 2014 Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday 2014 Turkey”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

So much I could write regarding the Babadan but one word would cover it "Fantastic" A warm welcome awaits you upon Arrival as the hotel team whisk you to your apartment. The apartments are situated only a ten minute walk from the main beach with many local restaurants within a stones throw away. But why go to a restaurant? The Babadan offers a wide range of meals which are value for money and by far the best I have tasted in a hotel for a long time. Nothing is to much trouble for this friendly team who make you welcome from the first time you step through the front door. For children to there are swimming pools situated either side. If booking via Thompson's they offer a kids club' so mums an dads can have a little time for themselves. The apartment rooms are basic with all fitted units in the kitchen area and are cleaned daily. A 24 hour supermarket is also situated on site to cater for all your needs. As stated before many supermarkets are close by and the usual shops for the tourists be sure to barter for those goods before your final purchase! All in all wether your hear for 7 days 14 or maybe longer this ticks all the boxes and if like me it's your first time to Turkey you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank simm0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    89
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
181
68
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my third year in a row visiting The Babadan Apartments & every year it gets better. The place is very well run & all staff do an excellent job! Reception, cleaners, security, shop staff, kitchen staff, barmen, management & the reps are all very friendly people who make the Babadan the unique place it is. My first visit I booked due to kids club which is amazing especially this year as 1 of the kids reps disco dani was there for her 2nd year which helped my daughter settle back in very easily. Good idea from Thomsons to have same rep as last season. I can no longer imagine staying anywhere else in Icmeler or choosing to visit any other resort in Turkey for my summer holidays. Can't wait to return in 2015!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat777tag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned this morning from a great week at the babadan apartments. We have visited Icmeler every year for the past five years and we will certainly only stay at this place in future.

The rooms are basic but spotless and everything that you need for a cheap week in the sun. The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them and a big shout out to the English girl Danielle, she is a real asset to the place.

The apartments are in a perfect location, close enough to the centre but not too close for any problems.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We will certainly return :)

Room Tip: Avoid the attic rooms if you are tall :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MMB1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just got back from a 2 week stay at the babadan apart, 20/05/14. We as a family were made to feel very welcome the rooms are clean and tidy and the staff could not do enough for you,The pools are great very clean and also good size's,Food in the restaurant was also good all in all we had a great stay and would definitely recommend babadan as a place to spend your holiday

Room Tip: If you have kids a ground floor apartment would be better for you as stairs are quite steep and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday and we are just so happy as we had such a good time. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect. Mustafa and all the bar staff and chef the lovely receptionist and the cleaners all work so hard and do an amazing job very friendly. We were well looked after and didn't want for nothing our 2 girls had so much fun and there was lots of children to play with the kids club girls are fab. 4 pools in total plenty of sunbeds. Slides in kids pool and also a park with seesaw slides and swing The food and drinks are well priced and the food is gorgeous esp the steak with gorgonzola sauce and lots of variety. And the strawberry and watermelon daiquiris are amazing. All in all totally enjoyed ourselves and 10 out of 10. As the beach isn't all that it was our first holiday where we spent so much time around the pool and hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it and mades lots of lovely friends. Theturkish night is great they also do other nights like quiz and dance shows. Thank you Babadan
Craig and Zoe Wilson

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank zoina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

just returned from staying at the babadan - it was absolutely great. clean apartments, great staff, great food at the restaurant - couldn't complain at all. central for the town, about a 2 min walk away. 10 min walk to the beach but the pools are so clean we didn't need to go to the beach. apartments were a good size, shower cubicle a bit of a squeeze but still managed (no longer a size 8!) a really friendly lot were there when we were some saying this was their 3rd and 4th time at the apartments. the only thing I could say is that the entrance to the apartments was a long walk to get to in the heat of the day but I understand they've just changed this as the entrance used to be off the main road - maybe a small gate near the shop would be the answer? overall though a great holiday and wouldn't hesitate booking the babadan again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sue N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great holiday at the babadan. The apartments were spotlessly clean and all the communal areas were well looked after. We ate lunch at the pool bar everyday as it was so reasonably priced and had a great selection. In our group there were two children, they attended the childrens club and really enjoyed it. The only bad point with the holiday was with thomson themselves, not the babadan at all. When booking the holiday we were told that the transfer to resort was 1.5 to 2 hours. But it ended up being a 3 and a quarter hour transfer because so many different hotels were on our coach. Although I complained to the rep they weren't helpful at all!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jade503869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 78 in Icmeler
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#47 of 78 in Icmeler
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Property: Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing