We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely steaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My family and i have stayed in the Apts for several years and had many enjoyable holidays.I recently came to Icmeler with my partner and we stayed in a quieter accommadation but we had several visits to Babadan Apts for their delicious food. Had lovely meals- steaks, one of the best meals during our stay.Mustafa and his staff are a real credit to the apts. They are very friendly and professional..The alterations this year esp to the restaurant look absolutely amazing.Cant wait to get back in August.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just got back from here for the 2nd time in 2 years, and looking to a 3rd.

great location, amazing staff, amazing food, simply the best in turkey. Thomson Kids club reps are incredible , kids loved it. And we loved it .

If you want an excellent relaxing holiday and a chance to meet new friends then this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John83gater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

arrived here on the 16th june for a 2 week stay.... we was given an attic apartment.... to be fair wasnt a problem really and the ceelings wernt that sloping so no banging of heads...was checked in quickly and shown to our room..... then we went down to the bar for a few drinks. bar staff great, especially mustafa and jack (1 with longer hair.) thought the aircon was a complete rip off at £5 per day and the unit was in the wrong room really... the food at the hotel was ok, full english was spot on. avoid the jacket potatoe though. the worst thing about the hotel was the sunbed situation, not enough beds, got up at 6:30am 1 morning and every single bed had been reserved, after 3-4 hours of nobody returning to the beds we simply removed their towels... got some abuse for it but who cares, clear signs state no more than 1 hour to be reserved. did this on a couple of occasions.... the wifi only works in the bar/restaurant area. the safes are in the reception area too, not sure on cost think £2 per day... cleaners were rubbish to say the least, they change towels every 3 days thats it. they dont even mop your floors or wipe round the sinks etc. for what we paid we felt it was abit of a rip off...... wasnt really a family hotel as advertised, no pool games or anything like that. club turquoise in marmaris knocks spots off the babadan...... wouldnt stay here again unless a really cheap deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MattLeeds1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Basic rooms but staff are very friendly especially the manager mustafa and kadiem.

food is great at the babadan and is resonably cheap aswell.Also the turkish night on wednesdays is a must to go and see.

Would like to thank the babadan staff as they made mine and my families holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for a week during May half term....can't fault the place...clean, nice apartments. I had a one bedroom apartment. Nice balcony. Staff are great from receptionist to the guy in the shop, bar staff. No harassment to eat in the restaurant. Two big pools, two children's pools, kids club all great...kids club staff very nice, make a point of knowing all the children. Family from another hotel were allowed to visit day and evening. Brilliant location.....middle of everything. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chilldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here in june, 2adults and 1 teenager. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff without being in your face!!! Good sized apartment, even though we were in attic and roof low. Great location, would recommend to friends and we will definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazza66watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Returned few days ago this has been our best holiday yet , the Staff are very friendly always ready to help the do long hours but still have a smile on the face from manager to bar staff , cleaners and Yusuf who works all night in shop , then Danielle to sort entertainment, The rooms are big and very clean , outside the Babadan you have all the shops at hand and beach not far away, The Rep from thomson's Danielle is always at hand and very helpful , we will be returning , A Big Thank You to all the staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing