We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well just returned from our 2 week holiday staying in room 10 right in front of the pool. We had a fantastic time the staff are brilliant and cant do enough for you. The rooms were clean and also around the complex they was always cleaning. My daughters loved kids club especially chocolate party. I celebrated my 30th birthday there on the turkish night and they certainly made it special for me. I would most definately go back again. The food was beautiful. And the staff work so hard. Thanks to mustafa and kadir and the rest of all the hardworking staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurajw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 19th June for 2 weeks, 4 adults 2 kids .weather was boiling! We stayed in room 7 & 8 , rooms are basic but big, air con £5 a day , safety deposit boxes are at reception! Two big pools , 1 baby pool plus a kids pool with slide, the staff are amazing can't do enough for you (mustapha kadir) made the holiday! My 2 boys loved the Thomson kids club, Danielle and huma were fantastic and did everything to keep my boys entertained! Only one draw back which was mentioned in previous reviews of the deranged Yorkshire women who took it upon herself to move everyone's towels so she wanted the perfect spot in the sun, but her husband never surfaced till dinnertime everyday. We could of been petty and moved his towel, but we left the small minded sad woman to her own devices. And didn't let her spoil our holiday. Apartments are not central but a nice walk to centre and beach (10mins) best place we found was champagne restaurant (personal opinion) but we are at most of them and all very good . this was a lovely holiday and we will be returning very soon! Thank you babadan! X

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had the best 10 days here and it is not the first time we have been, in fact its our 3rd time and booking for next year too..Mustafa and Jack work really hard at making everyone welcome and there is nothing they would not do for there guest. Not quiet sure about what the woman said about the sun bed situation as there are always plenty of beds and you certainly do not have to get up at 6.30am to get one. We had an amazing time and made lots of new friends who we hope to keep in touch with..Just one thing to add CAPTAIN B------T TOURS are a must and he gives you your money back.......boat trip EXCELLENT.....

Room Tip: love my room 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG620506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday with my daughter who 18 and son who's 16 , we had been before but with couples , we had a lovely room looking over the pool they have made the bar all in one and I can say this has made it a lot better , staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you food excellent at the apartments and reasonably price all in all a great place

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Well what can we say...... could not of asked more from the staff they were amazing. Rooms were excellent only downfall was air con could of been in a different place in the room and was a little nosey but that didn't spoil out holiday. Food was tip top. It's a minute walk to main shops and restaurants. Would defo go back :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Babadan APARTMENTS last night and wanted to shout about how great the place was. The weather was perfect couldnt fault it. The apartments were great, we were a family of two adults and one child and it was perfect for us. We had a ground floor apartment near the entertainment and had no issues (room 11) apart from the fact our air condition did not work. The food was grear here and in local restaurants. The beach is a five minute walk and definitely worth a visit. We went on the jeep safari on recommendation from friends and was amazing- would definitely do it again.
Regarding the sun bed situation- we usually got up at 8am to choose beds and never had a issue. We were in the sun all day and so close to the pool we preferred. Trust me you couldn't spend a lot of time on your sun bed anyway you needed the pool to cool you down. Now to discuss the opinion of the women moving towels (she was late on getting up than most people and expected beds where she wanted- she was the only one who did this- so don't let the rudeness and selfishness of this women put you of coming here. Everyone was very very friendly to each other around the pools and we made some great friends here.
The staff here are amazing and couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely recommend it here and would return

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank samh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just came back from a 2 week stay at the Babadan apartments, and we had a great time. We were two at 60 years, two at 30 years and two small children, a real cross section. We had two ground floor apartments, with air con £70 per apartment for the 2 weeks. Those who don’t have the air con are heroes in my opinion; it reached 51 degrees last week. The safe deposit box is £28 for the 2 weeks and gives you peace of mind. They give you a credit card that you load up with Lira and you can use this at the on-site shop (open 24 hours) and the Bar/Restaurant, it means it is very convenient and you don’t need to carry cash around. You may think you will not need a shop that opens 24 hours, however we used it at 7am and after midnight on a couple of occasions, and the prices are competitive. Our Grandchildren loved the Thomson Kids Club, and couldn’t wait to go, unfortunately it wasn’t open every day but everyone’s needs a couple of days off. The prices at the bar are similar as the others in the resort. Wi-Fi is free but can only be picked up in or very near the bar, if you are not sure how to do it the staff will help you. There is the obligatory Turkish night 4 acts and Barbeque this is 30tl each, kids free, which is about £8 and is well worth the money, really well presented food. On the subject of sunbeds, if you are up at 7.30am you can have your pick, after this time you get what is left. That is unless you are on holiday at the same time as the deranged woman that we had at the Babadan. She would get up later than most of us and rearrange the towels so that she could get the sunbeds that were in the sun all day. Unfortunately for her on one of the mornings it was our towels she decided to move, and we were having breakfast in the Babadan restaurant. Let me just say that she didn’t do it again. She has wrote previously that she was up at 6.30 am and there were no sunbeds, she’s telling porkies, we overlooked the swimming pool and she never surfaced before 8am and her husband before 11am. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, but please don’t let this woman’s report put you off, read all the other reports. Others have said how the staff are very friendly and will do anything for you, I can only echo this. A couple of negatives, when you order food and drinks it can take some time for it to be served, also the Babadan only supply ONE toilet roll per apartment, you have to buy your own after that, very strange. Would we return, definitely!

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor, not the attic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benidorm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing