We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attic room alert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Attic room alert”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Returned from babadan aparts 25th July 2014 and having read some previous reviews I can only tell it as we saw it. We arrived at 430am apartment bar and shop were still staffed in case anything was needed. my case was carried my husband carried the other as there is no lift to attic accommodation narrow spiral marble staircase hazardous when wet.Apartment basic on checking there was cutlery and implements plates and bowls however bowls and plates are a thick plastic badly scratched with food remnants still visible so on a hygiene front unusable and be very careful on plugging the stove top in as ours blew sparks from the socket and burned the work top before shorting the electric, this said the staff very helpfully brought a further three stove tops until a working one could be found all this was done in 10 minutes the rooms spotless maids cleaned and changed bedding and towels every two days but if anything was needed reception always happy to help didn't use air con as I didn't think it would be comfortable as it is directly above the bed so thought it would be noisy and too close when bedroom window and patio doors are open a wonderful breeze blew through which made room comfortable. Bedroom ceiling is an issue for tall people as full standing height is only really available for half the room due to the eaves slopping down to below waist height towards the window and as joked hi ho it's to the loo I go it wasn't holiday damaging only two-people in our party but pull out bed may have got old soon if you were sleeping on it each night very hard. The staff are out of this world, hardworking and always happy we didn't take children but they had plenty of time to organise water polo and games around the pool by the shop the side has children's water play slides and another pool. The towel issue someone else mentioned unfortunately true unless you got up early there would be no loungers but again not aparts at fault and the beach is only a short 10 minute walk away with free loungers if you eat. The food on site was lovely cheeseburger and chips 8.5 lira about £2.40 plenty of choice and local restaurants food generally to a good standard. Thank you babadan I will be back next time though no attic please

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cariad10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    89
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
185
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Apparently Babadan Hotel and Babadan Apartments are no longer linked to one another at all.
We stayed at the Babadan Hotel end June/beginning July and had a great time. We could not fault the staff who are very friendly and go out of their way to please you. The food at the hotel was fantastic and we had dinner there many times. Our double room was spotlessly clean and the maid came in every day. It's in an ideal location close to all the fantastic bars and restaurants. I has a nice pool at the back of the hotel which gets the sun in the afternoon and is very peaceful. We didn't have a bad meal or service all the time we were there. If you want to do any of the trips, go see Simon who is on the Cumhurlyet Kayabal Cad turn left just past the open market stalls at the far end of Icmeler. He is very helpful and not at all pushy and will do you a good deal. We went to a proper Turkish Night in Marmaris which was well worth the £20 we paid for it. Food was good and it was non-stop entertainment all night. We always do an evening cruise which again is great with a good atmosphere and a meal included in the price.

Room Tip: Opt for a room at the back of the hotel as the main road is quite a busy one at night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just got back from Babadan Apartments. Cannot fault them 1 bit. Excellent location, staff so friendly, and they don't pester you to eat there or go the Turkish nights. Met some lovely people who go back year after year so that proves the place has got something about it..we went with our 8 year old daughter and 7 month old son who both absolutely loved it, and the restaurant and onsite shop was reasonably priced too. You do have to be up early for sunbeds, but if you cant beat them join them..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoke_on_trentSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly Mike, I think you must have been staying in a different hotel to everyone else !!! We stayed in June also in a attic room and yes the ceiling is low but for the amount of time you spend in there it really isn't a problem. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and always willing to help, the food in the restaurant is lovely and very reasonable in price. The location is perfect no noise from the town or the road. The only downside to the hotel is people reserving towels and not using them, this is no fault of the hotel is actually the British guests !!!!
Lovely restaurants in town Mandolin, The Three Bells (which is opposite the hotel), Harry and YOLO are just a few.

All in all we had a brilliant holiday in a lovely hotel with great staff, would definitely recommend and looking at going again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Babadan apartment are in a perfect location for everything you need for a absolutely great holiday.
the only downside was that the aircon was no good at all and also the plastic plates n bowls are discusting.
I could recommend lots of fab restaurants from The Waterfall,Red Lion, Bruces, Ida, Bonjour and Annas opposite the waterfall for a nice cake.

Room Tip: Room 19 was in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked our holiday via Thompson.We arrived at 1.30 am on July 3rd 2014. On arrival we were shown to an attic room on he third floor of the apartment block. Alarm bells stated ringing when the man showing us to our room (Room 43 )said " if you don`t like your room maybe we can move you tomorrow or the following day. Our room was a top floor attic room, it was very basic and nothing like the pictures in the Thompson brochure. The apartments were 3 star rated- I would struggle to give our room one star it was not much better than basic hostel accommodation. The bedroom had restricted head height because of the eaves-my wife is 5ft 2 " and hit her twice whilst getting in and out of bed. I am 6ft 5 and could only stand up in the bedrroom entrance. the only part of the apartment that had air conditionong ( at an extra cost ) was the bedroom. The air conditioning unit was about 3foot above the bed and was so noisy we did not sleep all night. in fact we gave up trying to sleep at 6am and went out to try and get some breakfast. What was classed as a terrace was a concrete area of about 6ft by 6ft with walls surrounding it that created a "bunker " feeling that my wife was unable to see over. The restaurant extractor flue was on the roof just outside the "terrace ", so would have made it unusable when they were cookng. We met with our Thompson rep at 10.30am- she said there was a chance that they " might be able to show us another room at the back of the block at 8pm that night , with a possibility of moving us to a nicer room around the pool on our 3rd day. ! When we asked if they had complaint s about these attic rooms she confirmed they did and that they also had two other sets of people who were requesting to be moved.As we were only staying for a week and had no sleep the previous night and due to the height restriction with our room we went to some local hotels and paid £480 for the next 6 nights. We completed a complaints form with our Thompson rep whilst at the apartments and are following up our complaints now we have returned home, We would advise any body considering booking here to get Thompson to confirm in writing that they will not be given an attic room. If they cant do this then go elsewhere! We are lucky to be in the position that we have lots of holidays and have never posted a review on trip advisor before . I would say this is probably the worst accommodation we have ever been given

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get allocated an attic room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would 100% recommend staying here ,it's very clean with two big pools and two baby pools one of these has a slide in . It is very close to lots of resturants and bars all of which are very reasonable priced ! you can get air conditioning here for £5 a day ,safety boxes which are at reception for £2 a day there is also free wifi around the bar,resturant and pool area .The staff here are all very friendly and helpful .The food here is also very nice I would highly recommend the Turkish night . I stayed here with my partner and two sons (13,8 yrs) at beginning of July and there was always plenty of sunbeds to go around !

Room Tip: Ground or first floor I have heard attic rooms can be a nightmare if your tall !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 78 in Icmeler
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#29 of 78 in Icmeler
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#43 of 78 in Icmeler
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Property: Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing