We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Cihan and Husain and all staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Cihan and Husain and all staff.”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just came back from Marti la Perla. stayed there 1 week and enjoyed very minute. The staff is very friendly and smiley. The food was good and they tried to vary it every day. and again the staff very pleasant and eager to help. Unfortunately the snack bar and pizza was closed last days, which was disappointing,We walked along the beach to Marmaris and could not find any better beach than Marti's one
As it was the end of the season , it was very quiet. Shops were empty and the shopkeepers were a bit too pushy, trying to sell anything before closing.
We are already missing Marti la Perla and especially new "friends" - Cihan and Husain - the bar guys , who were very friendly,polite ,funny and attentive to everyone.They made our son's (15) stay much more enjoyable, making jokes and teasing him nicely.
we enjoyed very much.thanks
.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    266
    173
    66
    63
See reviews for
201
531
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed at the Marti on the 15th October for nine nights after a really good flight, and exceptional service from the Thomas Cook crew. The journey from the airport was a nightmare as it took three hours by the time we had dropped everyone off at their relative hotels!

We had a lovely warm welcome from the reception team at the Marti! First impressions "very good!"
The hotel corridors and rooms are a little bit tired and in need of updating and quite small, but the bathrooms are quite big and spacious, equipped with essential toiletries so you dont need to take any! There is a safety deposit box in the room which is free, this is a bonus as we had to pay £25 per week in our hotel in Marmaris last year! The outside bar staff are superb, but there is one bar manager in a black suit who was always miserable and insisted on taking our chairs away every time my husband went outside for a smoke. For some reason he wanted only three chairs around a table at a time! The dining room staff were very pleasant and always there to help! Cant understand the poor reviews about the food. There was always something different to try each night with fresh salmon, turkey, steak, chicken in various forms. Do agree that it could be a little cold sometimes and with the lack of cutlery! There is a charge for fresh orange juice of 5 lira which we found a little strange in a four star all inclusive hotel, as the oranges are free in the buffet but you have to pay to use the juicer. Very strange. The house wine was very nice and palatable. The snack bar outside is very good and do a lovely pizza. Good service here and very impressed again. Cannot fault them.

The weather this time of year is very unpredictable. It was very cold when we arrived and it rained on the Monday all day! We were very cold and had to wear jumpers to keep warm during the day. The evenings can be very chilly and I took a couple of wraps and a warm woolly shawl to keep me warm. The gentlemen will need a jacket or jumper to keep off the chill.

The hotel is right on the beach. Plenty of sun beds, not too crowded and right on our doorstep. Loved it.

It was very quiet in the town at this time of year but we had some super fun in the Irish bar. They got three dogs, rabbit and a tortoise in there but it is so much fun. The Venice bar is good and also the Bamboo next to the Marti. We visited the Aysima Restaurant to catch up with bar man Omar who is a little gem and absolute scream! He brought out blankets for us all to keep warm. The food here is very good and very reasonable. We treated ourselves to a meal out one night at the restaurant called "The Chef" on the top road from the canal, next to the "Love Boat" restaurant (which also looks good). We had a wonderful meal, the fillet steaks were marvellous with a wonderful tiramasu to finish. Highly recommend it!

To sum up, the hotel is lovely and I cant fault it. The only problem was that it was boring in the evenings because it was too cold to sit outside and watch the shows, Most of the evenings were indoors and we tended to go out because we were bored. Would I go back to this hotel. Yes, in the main season but not in October again. Loved the hotel, loved the people and the service was impeccable.

Room Tip: our room had a side sea view and it was quite sunny, no problem but a sea view would be superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesut A, GR Resp at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Good Morning!!!

It is great to see your comments here, appreciate that. We are glad to hear that we managed to make you feel comfy. We are looking forward to have you as our guests again in MARTI.

Have a good one till you come back, Warm Regards & Best Wishes from MARTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed at the end of August til beginning of September, i traveled with my friend and her parents.

I would defo come back to this hotel, was worth every penny! As we went bed in the early hours of the morning, we got up later although never had a problem finding a sunbed. Food was ok, often ate from the snack bar and then bread at night, as we wasn't that hungry as we filled up on drink. Its kept very clean, although there is a rug in reception which i always tripped on, which made everyone around me laugh haha! ;)

It is in a fantastic location, just a short walk from all the local attractions. It was my first time in Turkey although my friends been lots and she said it was amazing too! I wanna work abroad, and defiantly want to spend more time in Turkey. Shame its turning to a adults only, although technically we would be adults haha.I was dreading the 2 hour bus journey there and back from the airport but it was okay, the bus driver was a friendly chap and the thomas cook rep wheeled my suitcase from the bus to hotel as it was a little walk away. On the way back on the coach i was upset and crying but everyone tried to make me feel better and i realised that one day i will go back! Being two single teenagers with got a lot of attention of the staff and where very friendly, and defo made the holiday 10x better :)

The reps where awesome, always did funny games throughout the day and tried to get us to join in.

Overall i would go back there again tomorrow! i miss all aspects of the hotel and the people :(

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloeelouisee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesut A, GR Resp at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Good Morning,

Well first things first, thank you for choosing MARTI at your holiday and thank you very much for sharing your experience here. We are looking forward to host you again and again in your holidays to come.

Warm Regards&Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This year for the October break we decided to return to Turkey having previously visited Bodrum. The Marti La Perla looked ideal so it was quickly booked through Thomas Cook.
On arrival after a long transfer(worse on the return journey) the hotel looked very impressive and check-in was speedy and efficient. We had booked a sea view room and were certainly not disappointed as the views across the bay were spectaular.
The hotel is relatively new as is the resort centre and everything was very clean and tidy. The room we had 201 was bright and spacious , complete with safe, fridge and large bathroom and the staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant and efficient. So no faults so far..
The hotel surrounds were adequate and we managed to find sunbeds no problem around the pool which was very cold and only for the brave although there was a private beach also 50 metres from the hotel.
On the subject of cold I now move onto the food in the restaurant. Having eaten in Turkey before we knew what to expect, well Turkish food mainly which in the main is usually ok. Not here though, if you were lucky to get a table it was a good start, then the search for cutlery would begin before before starting a disappointing and invariably tepid and uninspiring meal.
The restaurant really was chaotic although the staff tried their best to please, surely they must be capable of better? There are many other restaurants close by to use if all else fails, but this really defeats the all-inclusive concept.
There is entertainment within the hotel and in the evenings we found this poor and pretty second rate despite an enjoyable 'Turkish Evening' on out last night.
To conclude ,I would return to the resort but to the Marti La Perla probably not.

Room Tip: Sea view essential on 2nd - 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesut A, GR Resp at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Warm Greetings

First of all we are glad to see that you have spared time to share your experience in MARTI. We are happy to recieve the feedbacks, because they are the lighthouses on our way to success.
We are sending Warm Regards and Best Wishes from cold Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

just got back from a weeks stay at la perla 4 star, lovely hotel and staff, plenty of sunbeds but the food was awful so we ended up eating out. if u want to do trips go and see denis next door to erdems and the aqua hotel, he was very helpful and cheap. the majestic on the canal was lovely also cupids and coco beach.

Room Tip: ask for the first floor as these have large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPerlaAdmin, GR Resp. at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Greetings,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and your time to post this review. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Hope to host you again with Marti Hospitality soon.
Warm Regards&Best Wishes
Marti La Perla GR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Just got back from a week’s stay. We had a great time and would love to go back and stay here but, bizarrely, we won’t. The problem is quite simply the restaurant. There is no B&B or half board, everybody here is all inclusive. We have been to Ibiza all inclusive for the last 2 years and I thought it was the future. However, this holiday has brought home the shortcomings of the all inclusive concept. In Ibiza, the hotel catered for probably 80% British guests and offered lots of choice for the British palette plus they had Chinese, Indian, Mexican nights, etc. In the La Perla, I reckon it was around 30% Brits, 40% Dutch, the rest being mainly German with a smattering of Scandinavian and Turkish guests. They have tried to cater for too many nations and probably succeeded in satisfying none because it would simply cost too much. There is too little choice and, unless you are happy eating the same thing for breakfast, lunch and dinner, you will probably start looking outside, as we did for 2 nights out of the 7. Don’t get me wrong, I’d sooner eat my own arm than burger and chips, but even when they tried something different like prawns or grilled fish, it was dry and bland. In addition, as has been mentioned in other reviews, sometimes you struggle to find a free table. When you do, chances are it is dirty and you have to go rummaging through drawers to find clean cutlery (why not put it somewhere obvious instead of hiding it?).

The hotel itself is excellent. Very clean, well-equipped and ideally placed. The staff do their best. They are not rude or unpleasant, it’s just that with no money changing hands, hence no tips, they just seem a bit lacking in motivation. There were always sunbeds available round the pool no matter what time you strolled down. There is also a lawned area with beds and its own private section of beach across the promenade. You get free beach towels every day which is fantastic – save weight and leave your own at home. The rooms are good. We opted for the side sea view rooms (all on the first floor) which are, literally, as described – you walk out onto the extended balcony and look to the side and you can just about see the sea. There is a small fridge containing bottled water – nothing else - which is replaced every day. Mosquitos can be a problem so be prepared. Air conditioning is good and is free.

Because of the all inclusive, I feel like there is so much more to see in the resort – another of its down sides. Icmeler is not a big town, but we only saw a small portion of it, which is why we are looking to come back next year to finish what we started. It is quite picturesque and the canals add something different. If you are thinking of buying jewellery, buy it there. You will save an absolute fortune as long as you use a reputable shop. If you don’t see what you want, show them a picture or a web site and you can have it custom made in about 3 days. We did. Excellent.

We only ate out 2 nights. We tried Friar Tucks which is basically a proper English chippy run by a lady called Chris from Yorkshire who had her cookers and everything especially imported and, I’ll tell you what, you’ll struggle to find better fish, chips and mushy peas in England! She also does pies, beans, gravy, etc. We also tried The Love Boat. This is the place to go if you want a nice steak or something a little upmarket. Higher prices but much higher quality.

To sum up, we will be going back to Icmeler next year, just not to the La Perla which is a shame. I believe that next year it will be adults only but it’s not the kids that are the problem.

Room Tip: Side sea views or rooms high up are probably best but the lift doesn't go up to the top (5th) fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnny_h_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPerlaAdmin, GR Resp. at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Good Evening

Our dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing us at your stay and sharing this review here with everyone. We are hoping to see you soon among us again.
Best Wishes&Warm Regards

Marti La Perla GR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I must agree with the previous reviews, the hotel and grounds are lovely, most of the staff are friendly and helpful, but the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. Cutlery must be very expensive in Turkey because the restaurant staff guard it like family heirlooms. One really should not have to chase around a busy buffet restaurant searching for a knife and fork, and if you're lucky enough to persuade a member of staff to lend you these precious items guard them closely, for if you leave them unattended on a table they'll be snatched up again by the staff or another desperate diner. I am a cat lover and find the feral cats in the hotel gardens charming, but should they really be allowed to roam freely through the restaurant?

But these things are just petty niggles, the reason I will not return to the La Perla is the loud and inappropriate music. Now I know that at the age of 69 I'm a grumpy old fart but I found the very loud thump, thump, thump of Turkish rap music and repetitive Lady Ga Ga a little too much. Lunch in the open air snack bar was ruined by the teeth rattling decibels of a tuneless beat and when the staff relented and switched off this Guantanamo-type torture a member of the "entertainment" staff came across and switched it back on again.
Having a sea view room it would have been pleasant to sit on the balcony at night and enjoy a drink but the "music" from the nearby Bamboo Bar made this unendurable. I accept that this is not the fault of the hotel, but does mean that regretfully I will not be returning to the La Perla, maybe the Marti Resort next time.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a sea view room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPerlaAdmin, GR Resp at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Greetings,

Our dear guest, we really appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing us for your stay. Hope to host you with Marti Hospitality again.
Best Wishes&Warm Regards

Marti La Perla GR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
683 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI La Perla Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI La Perla Marmaris

Property: MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. | İçmeler Koyu, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MARTI La Perla Marmaris 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class vacation awaits you at Martı La Perla exclusively for guests over the age of 16, the hotel offers a unique experience and provides serenity and comfort in every aspect. We boast 25 years of experience in the industy and since 2014, Martı La Perla is been combining luxury and comfort by taking the all-inclusive concept to a new level. Start the new day feeling rested and refreshed in our spacious rooms and suites, which boast spectacular sea and forest views. Savor gourmet flavors from Turkish and world cuisines while enjoying unparalleled service. Pamper your body and soul while refreshing yourself with personalized therapy and care sessions. From sunrise to sunset take part in a diverse range of activities filled with fun, dance, music and adrenaline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MARTI La Perla Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing