We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”
Review of Marti La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marti La Perla
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Myself and 21 other family members have just returned from a week at the Marti la perla hotel.
We booked the holiday 9 months ago to celebrate several special birthdays, its a huge responsibility booking a holiday for so many people, there were times when I was a liitle worried.
We arrived in the afternoon after a transfer of around 90 minutes, we all checked in, quickly unpacked and met outside at the pool bar, from that moment I realised we had made a good decision.The hotel was in a perfect location right on the beach with its own private section,lovely pool situated in beautiful well kept gardens and stunning views across the bay. There was one buffet restaurant serving a huge variety of food most of which was very nice, our only complaint was the A la Carte Italian restaurant which had to be booked in advance, we all tried it on different nights and most of us were disappointed mainly because of the long wait around 1 hour between courses and when the food did come it was either cold or undercooked which was a shame because they had a lovely setting for it, but it needs to be improved. However none of this spoilt our enjoyment we had a fantastic holiday at the La perla, staff were very friendly and happy and we would certainly like to return to Icmeler in the future it suited all our age group from 26 to 60. Thanks to you all for making our holiday one to remember.
There were also a great selection of bars within 5 minutes walk from the hotel

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have superb views but side sea view are also ok, avoid the 5th floor rooms if possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    253
    170
    65
    57
See reviews for
175
515
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

I visited turkey last July. The weather was incredible as was this hotel. Good location, next to local shops, towns and tourist attractions. The hotel itself - rooms excellent, cleaned daily. Staff very helpful, young and enthusiastic. Set a great holiday vibe.food on the whole good, not Michelin star but at all inclusive it's what you would expect. It Is next to a night club so if ur not going out it can be noisy, but nothing to stop you sleeping after a hard days sun, sea and drink. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisClulow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

just back from 11 days in marti ,4 star all inclusive really enjoyed rooms comfortably but a bit dated ,food was generally good lunch outside very good staff friendly but bar staff seem to expect tips , but a beautiful location great views from room would recommend

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey7564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We(me ,my hubby ,brother and sis in law) have just spent a fantastic 2 weeks at La Perla . I'ts our 3rd year running we've stayed here and we never get sick of it. Good food, spotlessly clean and the staff cannot do enough to make your holiday perfect.We hopefully shall be returning again next year . If there was a downer it was the animation squad who although worked hard were not nearly as friendly and entertaining as previous years .

Room Tip: We did pay extra for sea and pool view and it was well worth it ,fantastic views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanAlanBillVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leimuiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at La Perla between 19-26th May 2012.
The hotel was adults only, which we prefered- The location in the harbour with its own private beach with the mountains as a back drop was beautiful, you could have been in Hawai. Water taxi's take you to Marmis around 1hr to 90 mins depending on the speed of your boat- 10 lire PP- The taxis charge 30 lire - about 15 mins from Marmis to the hotel.
The Hotel
Jacazi was extermly cold, not heated as the brochure suggested, so was the pool, hardly anyone used it except for the Russians!
The Food was OK but boring, too many similar dishes kept appearing, the highlight was Saturday with the prawns and fresh salmon-The fresh fruit for breakfast lacked variety only melon, apples, oranges,
The drinks choice was limited- local gin, vodka, beer, red & white wine- no cocktail menu.
The entertainment was excellent on two nights, the cuban band and the waiters turkish dancing/ plus a belly dancer.
The in house animation team's stage act of the two gay men checking each other out , followed by two men acting as dogs sniffing each other was offensive and in very bad taste,
A little more attention to the food and drink and entertainment and this would be a lovely hotel, The public areas are very nice, and the resturant has room between the tables- unlike some hotels I have stayed in.The bedroom/bathroom was a good size-the sea view was lovely (room 413) although other guests complained of limited sea views, we were very delighted with ours.
The beach bar's food was OK- we tried al la carte Italian- which was OK, but too long wait between courses about 1 hr (only five tables occupied)
We eat out 3 nights, we can definitly recommand BONJOUR Resturant- Icemeler we had 3 starters, 3 mains, and wine 120 lire- the food was excellently presented and tasted great,
We want to the Mandaline Resturant Icmeler- I cannot recommand this- the steak was awful- extermly small portion, overcooked and tastless- we asked for 2 x medium one fillet and one Sirloin,we received very well done - which tasted as it had been defrosted and microwaved, the 3rd dish leg of lamb- I am told was resonable, the price was similar to BONJOUR, BUT I could not say the two were of equal value or quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiemow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is second to non, the staff, food and entertainment are excellent. Never having been to turkey before we didnt know what to expect, but it is truly a beautiful country with very friendly and helpful people.The choice of food all of a high standard amazed us we would recommend this hotel and resort to anyone that likes the best.

Room Tip: first room shown was small so up graded with no problem the up grade was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just back from the Marti La Perla, after spending 10 nights at the hotel from the 7th till the 17th May and the staff from the cleaner's right up till management couldn't enough for you always willing to help. At the pool there is a towel desk were you can get beach towels free,all this will be explained at reception when you first book in. Food was good and varied from day to day.

Room Tip: We where in room 401 which had a pool ans sea view couldn't ask for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#29 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marti Resort de Luxe
Marti Resort de Luxe
#16 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti La Perla

Property: Marti La Perla
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 320 Street | No 8, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marti La Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing