We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MARTI La Perla
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golmar Beach Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
467
271
176
69
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
271
176
69
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachturkeyair conlovely hotelsea viewlast yearsoupall inclusive hotelgreat holidaytwo weeksentertainment staffmaid
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have just come back 6th July 2013 having spent 2wks there. The transfer was not what you would expect for the price of the holiday coming in and going out both trips were not good , as for the hotel it has everything going for it a great resort and great position very nice inside but it lets its self down, the food is average and very repetitive after the first week started to eat out as there was more variety , also the drinks bar is a joke a whiskey at the hotel costs 30TL whereas in the bars outside the hotel is only 13 TL , also they say that your room is cleaned every day this did not happen on 4 occasions ,also the staff need to cheer up in the bar and who is this man that struts around in the restaurant looking so grim ,and as for the entertainment it is a joke I thought this was a hotel for adults not children and the beach was private if this is so then why do the hotel staff take money from people not staying at the hotel for sunbeds . You may think that this sounds petty but when you spend £2500.00 for a holiday you should expect and get more value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geraldspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Geraldspurs

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

As guest relations department we are very sad because of your negative evaluation us with the long transfer from airport to our hotel; which we never claimed that our hotel is so close to AP. On the other hand, you mention about a terrible boat trip in your comment about us, but there is a fact that we don’t organize any trip.
In your next visits, we will do our best for you to make you more happy.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks..hotel lovely. Pool really nice. Beach is very nice too. The food did get boring after 2 weeks but nice resturants near by to use for a change. Not sure worth 4 star plus as food could be hotter also bar staff could be rude at times.. It states that drinks brought to tables but didn't really happen think this should in a 4 star. Overall great holiday booking for next year

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Geraldspurs

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

About bar team and the hotness of the dishes have been understood by us. We hope in your next visit we will do our best to make you more happy here.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Booked only 7 days before we flew!
Fantastic holiday! Rooms; king bed (not 2 twin strapped together like in Europe) air con, fridge, bath and shower including shower products! Free in room safe!

Hotel: lovely lobby area with free wifi, large pool but same depth I couldn't stand in it but nice previous kids pool to sit and read in! Plenty beds and umberallas by pool, garden and beach. A waiter came 3 times a day to ur sunbed with iced coffee, juice and fruit. Free beach towels daily also

Exceptionally clean, the staff dont stop, work hard and are friendly! However management were a bit draconian!

Food; good cooked food however after 7 days lacked variety but we ate lunch at the snack bar (burgers, divine pizzas! Etc) ice cream 2-4pm and cake 4-5pm! We only bought a packet of crisps! There's a bar in the restaurant to get your own drinks which is no hassle and 2 balconys for open air eating!
Efes beer very nice also rose and red wine were too. There's cocktail of the day available to help yourself!

Animation team were by the pool offering darts, aqua gym and pool games 10-12pm. They didn't push you to join in and can be easily escaped in garden or beach if too noisy. Due to the music all day by the pool it was nice on an evening to have peace after the entertainment had finished. There's some nice sofa type seats away from the entertainment to relax on!

The sea was very cold but in 38 degrees very welcoming!

Outside the hotel: security on both entrances and outside in the resort we were surprised at how the shop owners were friendly but no intrusive, very little hassle!

Will definitely be back! ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JrubyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Jrubym

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have just returned from a week at Marti la Perla this morning and felt inclined to write a review straight away.

We travelled with Thomson/First Choice and were immediately disappointed not to receive the priority transfers which are promised in their brochure. So after a lot of drop offs in Marmaris - we were ironically dropped off last. No fault of the hotel, but not a great transfer.

Immediately greeted by a member of staff who took my luggage and showed us to the hotel. The buses cannot pull up outside the hotel, however I don't even think it takes 30 seconds to walk from the Aqua hotel next door so no big deal.

A lovely member of staff inside gave us all our information and directed us to our room so we could get some much needed rest - it was 3am. Glad to see a little fridge in the room stocked with water which is just what we needed.

The next morning we woke up and as it was dark when we arrived we immediately went to the balcony and we were absolutey stunned by the amazing views. We had paid a little extra for a partial sea view, but in my opinion it was a full sea view and it was completely amazing and well worth it.

We went down for breakfast and neither of us had stayed all inclusive before so weren't sure what to do and no one was around to help so we just dug in to the ample fruit available.

After this we went to our welcome meeting and booked into the Turkish bath in Marmaris for later that day. Cannot recommend this enough. However they will try and make you buy additional things - but don't. The massage is good enough. I buckled and got a honey massage which was painful and was told I have a bad shoulder and a skin problem which the honey massage would solve - they told my partner the same thing. I suppose we buckled under the pressure haha.

Overall, the food at the hotel is of really good standard however is repetitive. Breakfast is great - didn't realise at first but you can get an omelette freshly made and it is beautiful. The salads are lovely and fresh which is nice when so hot outside. Glad to see not all burger and chips like I thought it would be.

Afternoon ice cream and cake really good. Drinks mainly great but annoying that they won't make cocktails when they have their evening punch!!! Sometimes it contained milk which is not good.

Entertainment through the day good and fun. Music could get quite repetitive and annoying. Evening entertainment ok but nothing special. Live music was good - one of the girls singing was fantastic.

Staff mainly very friendly. Especially the man and woman in the restaurant who worked in the lower section near where the food is served. Guest relations helpful and Alex the photographer is very good.

We did jet skiing and hired a speed boat for 3 hours which was an amazing experience.

Majestic is good fun for food around the corner and Golden Plate on the marina in Marmaris is fantastic.

Would definitely go back - so clean and amazing views!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilld1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Wendy

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 24 June to 4 July. This was 4th visit to Turkey and least impressive hotel so far. Hotel clean and room quite nice although was 4th room we were shown before accepting it. First room we were taken to was in the roof and would advise anyone not to take one of these as very small and very hot, we were not the only couple to refuse one of these rooms. Pool area nice, and shaded areas if very hot but pool only one depth so not good if cant swim and under 5ft 7. Food nice but very repetitive and got bored so ate out a few times at the local majestic bar where food and entertainment was excellent. Entertainment at hotel not good other than group that sang on a couple of nights who were by far the best entertainment. Animation team not good and on several occasions use the guests as the entertainment getting them up on the stage to give the other guests a laugh! Also once evening entertainment finished guests were left drinking and chatting with no background music and we suggested to entertainment manager that would be good to have some decent music for those wanting to stay up a bit later than 1030pm! Other hotels we have stayed at have bar staff going round getting drink orders and bringing them to table but not here, have to go to bar yourself every time, not 4 star in our opinion!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews