We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MARTI La Perla
Nearby Hotels
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
470
271
175
69
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
271
175
69
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachturkeyair conlovely hotelsea viewlast yearsoupall inclusive hotelgreat holidaytwo weeksentertainment staffmaid
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely hotel. Stayed here the beginning of the month and couldnt fault anything. Lovely staff, nice food, brill location and great company. Will be returning in 2014.
Icemeler itself is lovely and hotel central to everything. Although booked very last minute it was excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Wendy

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Have recently returned from my third stay at this hotel where we have enjoyed yet again a fantastic experience. The rooms were kept really clean although maybe could do with a spruce up but they were spacious and comfortable. The staff are very attentive and nothing is any trouble. The management are also attentive and always around keeping an eye on things and the chefs are always in the restaurant checking the food quality and amounts left on the trays. There is plenty of food choice you just have to be less greedy and change your choices instead of piling a bit of everything on your plate. The views are lovely and the location couldn't be better. I went on a girly week in July last year and enjoyed it so much I went back again in October with my husband. I love it that the hotel do an evening celebration for the staff of the Hotel and they have a display and a public thankyou to them.I like the adult only theme and the fact that there akways seems to be enough sunbeds for everyone.I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool is nice and I like the lower floors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Wendy

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is nicely located in a green environment. The beach/sea is clean. Yet, the beach is not private in the classical sense: the hotel just reserved part of a public beach. Thus, you are even approached by people who try to sell you stuff. Also, anybody is free to use the 'private' beach for a small sum of money; it gets overcrouded. Rooms are clean but rather small. The staff had to remove the door of the closed, because it wouldn't open in the tight space. Rooms are cleaned way too late (4-5 pm). Food is below average, with very little diversity. Not on a 4 star level. The overall quality for this price is not to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anilsinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Anilsinan

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

As guest relations i want to inform you about the law of Turkey on beach usage. Here no one can buy the beach thats the reason why no one in Turkey can limit any others' beach usage. Most probably you saw some of public people who we must accept to our beach. And related to cleaning service, we clean the rooms at the time the guests prefer. The only thing to do is just informing us. We hope in your next visits we will do for you our best.



In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Have just returned from a relaxing break at Marti La Perla. This was a slightly different all inclusive experience but very enjoyable. Initially I was offered a room on the 5th floor but having read numerous comments on these attic rooms I declined and after some hesitation was offered a room on the second floor. In accommodating my request it meant the room was not entirely ready for occupation. There was a bit of aggravation in sorting the problems out initially but after this was taken care of I was then able to start my holiday. I have seen comments made in other reviews on food but on balance I believe there was good choice on all meals. The buffet restaurant is all about self service and this included drinks. There is a bar area within the buffet restaurant which means you don't have to sit and wait for a waiter to provide them for you. The welcome meeting is not overly long it's informative and worth attending it's not just about selling you trips. Amy is pleasant and helpful although if you're on a taxi transfer ignore the information provided on the departure card just be in reception area four hours prior to flight time. The hotel itself is in an excellent location to take advantage of what's on offer in or around the resort. There are beautiful seating areas in the hotel itself to sit and relax and even comfortable sofas in shaded areas around the pool itself. There was never a problem with sun beds either around the pool or the beach. If you wanted activity then the pool area is for you or for relaxation head for the private beach area. There is security both within the hotel and beach areas. It's a beautiful location. Take the water taxi to Marmaris combining a boat trip for very little money with a visit to Marmaris Marina area. Water taxis run every 30 mins on the hour and half hour. There are also other trips available which can be undertaken independently or through the tour operator. Be as active or inactive as you please. Of special note there is a hairdressers within the hotel excellent for both men and ladies. Ladies why do your own hair when you can get this done for you at a fraction of the cost you pay at home and they're available until 10pm at night! If you do want to do your own hair there are proper hair dryers provided in the bathroom so no need to take your own hair dryer. I would say though take coat hangers. In my room there were only six hangers provided in a room that could potentially hold three people! Oh and lastly there are no additional charges for safes, no deposits for towels and no wrist bands.

Room Tip: Room 217 limited side sea view. Not particularly large but quiet and cool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lawrence001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Lawrence001

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests had relaxed here. We hope you visit us again soon.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my husband spent a week at this lovely place, the hotel is situated in a beautiful place with great views. This was my first time in Turkey and would defenetly go back.The hotel does not look much from the front entrance but when you enter 'WOW' not what we expected.We arrived about 2am and was given the keys to our room which stunk of sewrage, after about 4 visits from the maintance it finally went (few sprays down the vent) this is room 218 by the way.Our first day we went to marmaris for a Turkish bath (booked with first choice) and what an amazing experience that was, very traditional and great for the tan. We aren't usually big fans of the beach but my gosh we loved this beach, you can step off your sun lounge into the sea,nice and peaceful.Apart from the locals who hire the huts who have children.We spent a bit of time around the pool which was nice but could never get a brolly so was a bit much without a little bit of shade for the husband. The hotel need to sort the edges out on the small pool as they are very sharp,they ripped my husband swim shorts,grazed my back. When visiting the bar at night they say cocktails aren't available unless you pay but the locals were getting them which I thought was a bit unfair, they also got served before you even if you we're there first. The photographer is a lovely man who does not pester you to buy photographs, he came to have a chat to us everyday which I thought was lovely. I know everyone has different opinions about the food, breakfast was good and so was the snack bar but dinner wasn't the best...we ate put a few nights.like I say this is our opinion. The entertainment wasnt the best, for an adults only hotel i think this needs imrovementI had a pedicure and manicure in the hotel, my husband had a shave and I must say they are worth the money.The staff are very hard working and the hotel is always immaculately clean which is a big thing for us. Overall this hotel is beautiful and would recommend you stay

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Kris B

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


And thank you to recommend us to other people.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews