We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives out weight the negatives...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My girlfriend and I picked this hotel for our late Summer Holiday after extensive research and we are glad we made the choice. Yes there are things that need improving here but for the overall experience we came away having had a fantastic holiday. Lets get the negative things out the way first. The air conditioning in the room wasnt great and quite noisy and the storage space in the rooms is a little limited. The standard rooms arent big but comfortable enough. Free Wi-fi in the lobby was a bit hit and miss but hey, its free what do you expect? Our only other real gripe was the A La Carte. We tried the Italian and the starter was great but that was about where it ended so yes this was a bit disapointing. Now for the positives. The hotel layout is compact and everything you need is close by (others we have seen are very complex and vast). The Lobby in particular was very clean, pleasant and stylish. In fact we found the staff to be very attentive to keeping everything clean and tidy both inside and outside the hotel; sometimes a little too keen but i'd rather this than them being the opposite! The food we found absolutely fine and there was more than enough choice at each meal sitting. The omlettes for breakfast were awesome. Our stay was 7 nights rather than 14 and I could possibly see where people are coming from when they say it can be a bit repatative on longer stays but we found if you mixed things up a bit and tried some of the different dishes it was fine. Also the food was fresh and they paid attention to this, checking temperatures etc The pool area was great but sunbeds would be used up quite quickly but plenty of others around garden area's and on the beach. The pool is 1 depth all the way through 170cm so not great if you are short but I believe they are changing this for next year. The beach was also great, sandy and very clean with plenty going on. Entertainment was simple but very fun, you just need to embrace it and build a rapor with the Animation team, I have to say they were fantastic and the club cd we won in bingo was straight on in the car when we got home!
Pool bar which is the only main bar to be honest was great, yes the barmen could be a little grumpy but again if you built some rapor with them and gave them some respect they were actually fine, they work hard; I would probably be a bit grumpy doing that in 35 degree heat! The hotel is also in a great location, plenty of shops restaurants and bars nearby but all tastefull not at all like the 'benidormish' parts of the main resorts in Mamaris around the bay. We was in room 435, had a fantastic view of pool area, canal area, mountains and partial sea view. Thankyou Marti La Perla, we would definately return and with a few small improvements would have an even better holiday than we had this time. PS the Salon, Jewellery Shop, Spa and Photographer staff were all friendly fun people who added to our good experience during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear CHRIS W;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests had relaxed here. We hope you visit us again soon.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our annual holiday with friends. We have read previous reviews which were very helpful. Our transfer was long but as stated in brochure it was as read 2hrs. We did not see the point of having a break on return trip, as we had only been in coach for a short time, the holiday company must get a back hander? The hotel staff were excellent, all were good but some need a mention, from our room cleaned by Necla who could not do enough from giving me soft sheets to teaching my husband some turkish on a daily basis although she was extremely busy. The room cupboards could do with a overhaul, hanging space bad, could not hang dresses or trousers and no drawer's. The reception staff were ok! But one lad tried to charge my friend 15 euro too much for her phone bill, corrected by another member of staff. The restaurant staff were great, Hassan and Menekse, Hassan made me laugh every day, the food was a bit repetitive, but fresh salads were good. As read in previous report the restaurant was not dirty, it was very clean and fresh. The bar staff were great, Gamze who collected glasses and served coffee was so funny had attitude in a kind and caring way, she is going to Bodrum next year a great loss to the hotel. The bar staff were very good, new what you wanted, Yusuf and Omer, we could not fault them. Some people spoke to the staff like dirt, remember you are in there country even if you are holiday. The beach and life guard were great, the security was good. The hotel rep! Well what can one say terrible. We turned up for meeting and because the rest of arrivals did not attend, she could not be bothered, she really did have attitude in a bad way. The resort was great we went on Boat trips, don't. Do midnight cruise if you are under 35 music boom boom, a 2 hr trip around marmaris bay, but cannot complain cheap and good drinks. Please go to Kontas bar the boys are lovely, good drinks and BBQ and the entertainment second too none. Venice restaurant just a few yards from hotel food to die for a meal for 4 with drinks 120TL about £55 WOW. Would go again to resort but may try different hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 137 & 139 good room part sea view overlooking pool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear IRACHRIS

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests had relaxed here. We hope you visit us again soon.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went to La Perla with friends 3rd September to 17th . Having read reviews before we went, we were a bit concerned as to what we were letting ourselves in for. What a fantastic experience we had. Hotel really good, food although into the second week was repetitive, was good. We could always find something to eat. Staff were fantastic, really friendly, always willing to please. Some need to be named as in some reviews we read before leaving had bad press, which in my opinion was not justified. If you treat people with respect and courtesy, you should find you will be treated the same. So, the restaurant Menekse and Hassan attended our table and were really friendly and efficient. Gamze cleared the tables around the outside bar area, lovely girl, with attitude - bit in the right way, with lots of banter. The outside bar staff were great, Yusuf worked during the day and was always there with a smile and after a few days knew what you had to drink Omer worked the evenings and although some reviews gave him a hard time I cannot fault him. He was courteous, helpful and again also knew your drink. Well done to them all. Finally, our housemaid, Necla, was absolutely fantastic, she worked long hours, but was always there with a smile and only to willing to help with extra pillows and the like. She tried to teach me some Turkish which was great , and we had many a laugh over this.
Our First Choice rep could have been better. Didn`t give us any information about the resort, trips or other useful information.
Hotel pool could be improved with varying depth.
All in all, this holiday was brilliant. Good hotel, wonderful staff and the location well !!! Absolutely amazing. Would we return - oh yes, in the blink of an eye.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iraandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear IRAANDCHRIS;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

after requesting by phone & e-mail to First Choice we arrived @ the hotel to find we had been put up on the dreaded 5th floor. We was moved within 2 days thankfully, very clean hotel staff mainly friendly. Not very good for entertainment though that was rubbish didn't start until 9:30 then only lasted 1 hr. Good spot right on the seafront, yes would probally go back there again another year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear CHRISTINE P;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests had relaxed here. We hope you visit us again soon. Your ideas about our animation team have been understood.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

What can I say? My boyfriend and I had been really looking forward to staying in this hotel after reading the many positive reviews about it and seeing the pictures.

Transfer – The transfer from Dalaman Airport to Marti La Perla was awful. After coming through the Turkish visa queue and then another queue for passport control which in total took around 1 ½ hours, we eventually found our “bus” which was to take us to our destination. It was about 11:30pm at this point. Our bus was tiny, run-down and the driver didn’t speak a word of English. A First Choice/Thompson rep came on the bus, told us it would take about 2 ½ hours to arrive at Marti La Perla and she then left us. The drive was horrendous. About 5 minutes after we had finally set off the bus was pulled over by the traffic police and the driver stood talking to them outside the bus for around 30 minutes. We then set off again and the driver seemed to be nervous, straddling two lanes down steep mountain roads, with cars coming towards us at fast speeds; it was very scary! It didn’t help that he did not speak a word of English and he kept answering his mobile as well as texting at the wheel. We felt very vulnerable. There was no stop for a toilet break even though we had been on the bus for over 2 ½ hours. To top the journey off, the driver didn’t know where the hotels were, getting lost a couple of times in Marmaris and cursing in Turkish. It was just ridiculous and again very unnerving.

We arrived at Marti La Perla around 2am – due to the layout of the hotel and the entrance, we had to walk from the bus with our cases over the canal to the hotel. We were checked into our room pretty quickly and had to tip the luggage guy who had a pretty bad body odour problem.

Room – Very basic. Two single beds pushed together to make a double bed which wasn’t that romantic. The pictures on the website of the rooms painted blue with blue bedding etc are a complete misrepresentation. The rooms had no colour in the slightest. It was all white and plain. The bed covers were basically towels. We had a good view but we had paid extra for a sea view. Something to note is that the balconies on the Sea view side don’t get any sun after mid day but we weren’t bothered about this.

Food – Where do I start? The food was completely sub-standard. This is not a 4* hotel in the slightest. The majority of restaurant staff were young and inexperienced, scooping your plate from under your nose without asking and before your plate was empty. The restaurant floor and chairs were pretty dirty as well. Breakfast okay but they seemed to re-use leftover food for lunch time and I’m fairly certain for evening meal too. After the first night eating at the hotel I’m afraid to say I came down with a bit of a stomach bug during. My boyfriend and I ended up eating out most nights in the end. However, one night we booked into the Italian “à la carte” restaurant at the hotel. The starters seemed okay although we got the impression it was pre-prepared and chilled. I chose Sea Bass as a main course. Eating alfresco was nice but the lighting was appalling after 8pm ish – we couldn’t see what we were eating. My Sea Bass “fillet” arrived and it seemed that I had 4 very small fillets. Due to the size of these fillets it was almost impossible to eat around the bones especially in the low light and I ended up leaving most of it. I’m not fussy and I can deal with fish bones, but the fillets were that small they were just completely laced with bones. We told the waiter that I just couldn’t eat it due to the amount of bones and he answered us with “So?” He was very rude. We also experienced his rudeness and impatience at the lunch time snack bar outside on a few other occasions.

Staff - To be honest, we weren’t impressed with the staff in general at this hotel. Their English wasn’t that great and they were quite rude. One night we decided it would be nice to have room service, as we just wanted to be alone and to sit on the balcony relaxing. Before I go any further, bear in mind that one of the items on the TV unit was the Room Service Menu. We rang the room service number which just rang and rang and rang. We then rang reception to ask about room service and the guy that answered didn’t know what room service was, asking us to go to reception! I then went down to reception with the menu where another receptionist asked me why I wanted room service – “Why don’t you just eat in the restaurant?” was his remark. Again, totally rude and not the kind of customer service you would expect in a 4* hotel. He enquired about room service, calling us back and said that the staff in the restaurant/canteen were very busy and that they would start our food around 9:30pm. We decided at this point to just go out for food.

Bar Service – Limited choice of drinks unless you like the local lager (Efes) or the cocktails provided which were just mixed together willy nilly. Once again, the staff were inexperienced and on occasions rude.

Evening entertainment - The hotel entertainment was pretty lame and cheesy – it was definitely for the older generation of guests at the hotel who did seem to be the majority. Bingo is not really appealing for us as a young couple but the rowdy pensioners seemed to love it – it was definitely oriented towards the older generation.

Transfer back to airport – Our bus was expected to arrive between 5:45pm and 6:30pm. We sat at the front of the hotel with our cases and just waited. We weren’t told anything by the staff when we checked out other than “bye”. So we stood with a group of people who were all waiting for the same transfer. Then the luggage guy came out and told us that the coach couldn’t manoeuvre down the roads to get to the front of the hotel and that it was going to pick us up from Hotel Aqua – the hotel next door. So, with all of us a bit confused, we traipsed across to Hotel Aqua and sat on a wall in front of the hotel. No sign of any coach. The luggage guy disappeared only to re-appear 40 minutes later at around 6:30pm saying the coach had arrived at Marti La Perla. He thought it was funny which it wasn’t. 40 degrees lugging cases nearly half a mile was not our idea of fun. Again, we all had to walk down the road across the canal to get to the coach.

This journey was in a nice new coach, with a good rep who was telling us facts about the area as we drove back to the airport which we found really interesting, just a shame we found them out at the end of our holiday! We had a loo/food stop and the driver was great.

Conclusion - We are very unlikely to book a holiday with First Choice/Thompson again. The flights were also very bad but that’s a different review all together. Marti La Perla was definitely not a 4* hotel and “Adults Only” seemed to attract only old people. It was a big disappointment especially after reading such good reviews. After reading back through the reviews, we can now tell which age group reviewed it well and which age group reviewed it badly. We have learnt a valuable lesson. Other than the hotel we enjoyed visiting the local places and eating out in the evenings. Icmeler and surrounding areas are very picturesque and the weather was great.

If you like school dinners and enjoy cheesy cabaret club style entertainment – Stop Looking – This is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Opeth_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear OPETH_S

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.




In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a shame. I would have expected to write a positive review about this hotel based on what other people have said but sadly this not the case.

Where to start? Not the hotel's fault ,but the transfers in both directions were of a very poor standard. On the return journey when it finally arrived ,the coach was so tatty it should have been issued with a health warning. Dirty everywhere with a broken arm rest .Yuk!! The First Choice rep at the hotel was of no use whatsoever at any time. No welcome packs and when told about it did nothing.

Now to the hotel. On arrival we too met the muttering bellboy. After taking our luggage up the stairs I gave him a tip which prompted a bit of head shaking and talking just audibly about English and Euros. He then stalked off still chuntering to himself. Did I give him the wrong currency. Who knows or cares!!

The room itself was of a decent standard although a bit pokey. Nice balcony with a good sea view. The room was clean but every day it was not cleaned until after 5 oclock which is much too late. Been to a few hotels over the years and the rooms have always been cleaned much earlier in the day.

Food generally in the buffet restaurant is ok and quite variable so no great complaints there but the a la carte restaurants both Turkish and Italian are pretty poor. I understand candlelight lends itself to certain ambiance but I do like to be able to read the menu and to see what's on my plate. In the Turkish restaurant I had lamb and mushrooms which consisted of two pieces of lamb, one with gristle, and the rest was just sauted mushrooms (from what I could see!)

The bar service in general was excellent with both Yusef and Omer being quick, good and friendly. Also the two ice-cream girls, one of whom managed to get an amazing amount of ice-cream onto the cornet.

The lobby area and beach are both excellent but on the whole we were a bit disappointed and will be looking elsewhere in Turkey next year.

Room Tip: Avoid room 207 unless you want your room cleaning after 5 oclock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil/macd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent 1 week all inclusive, wife plus son and daughter. Rooms 131 and 135 were comfortable and always kept spotlessly clean - thanks to an excellent maid. Hotel was very nice all the staff were very good (Hasan in the restaurant couldn't do enough to help). The food was always fresh looking, always plenty of choice. The bar staff worked very hard and even Omer (who appears to have developed a poor reputation) was very good - he just needs to be treated with a bit of politeness and respect - like anyone. The entertainment wasn't overly exciting, but full marks to the animation team who always smiled and worked very long hours. OVERALL, a very good hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - good value for the price

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear ALAN W;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again. Your special thanks to our staff Hasan, Ömer and others have been transmitted.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI La Perla Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI La Perla Marmaris

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. | İçmeler Koyu, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MARTI La Perla Marmaris 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class vacation awaits you at Martı La Perla exclusively for guests over the age of 16, the hotel offers a unique experience and provides serenity and comfort in every aspect. We boast 25 years of experience in the industy and since 2014, Martı La Perla is been combining luxury and comfort by taking the all-inclusive concept to a new level. Start the new day feeling rested and refreshed in our spacious rooms and suites, which boast spectacular sea and forest views. Savor gourmet flavors from Turkish and world cuisines while enjoying unparalleled service. Pamper your body and soul while refreshing yourself with personalized therapy and care sessions. From sunrise to sunset take part in a diverse range of activities filled with fun, dance, music and adrenaline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MARTI La Perla Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing