We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MARTI La Perla
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Life Apartments(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aqua(Icmeler)
US$148
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
467
271
176
69
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
271
176
69
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachturkeyair conlovely hotelsea viewlast yearsoupall inclusive hotelgreat holidaytwo weeksentertainment staffmaid
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went on this holiday with 2 good friends and we were delighted with our choice,the quality,location,food,entertainment,value for money were second to none and as it was adults only a bonus. The hotel itself is in the perfect location with its own private sandy beach area,close enough ( a mere stroll ) to outside bars,shops etc without being noisy,the hotel itself had great entertainment too so plenty of choice. The service in the hotel was brilliant and so very friendly,never had a problem getting sunbeds and all areas spotlessly cleaned every day. We loved the modern look decor in the rooms and lounge areas and the most comfiest bed have ever slept in ! There really is not anything to nit pick at as we had wonderful weather,the most relaxing days and entertaining nights,the best holiday we have had in Turkey and would def recommend to anyone. We will be back !! thank you for a brilliant week ( 22/09/13 to 29/09/13 ) from the Mcmann`s and Richmonds. Just to add try the hotel hairdresser the best cut ever for a fraction of what you would pay at home :-)

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool with a mountain and part sea view,423 great position and very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear annay_10,

Thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely and detailed review on Trip Advisor. We were absolutely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday here. All of your comments and advices will be taken into account.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr

Looking forward to welcome you back Marti Resort.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stopped at Marti La Perla for 11 nights from 19th-30th on all inclusive basis with first choice. Hotel location was very good. Plenty of shops and bars in area and easy access to Icelmer town centre. Check in was quick and easy and stopped in 1st floor room. The journey from airport took around 90 mins. Dalaman airport was very modern and moved quickly through.
Room- was very clean but a little on small size but comfortable. Bathroom well equipted and
modern. Room had part sea view from side. Maid came in everyday.
Hotel facilities- hotel is down as a 4 star. But taking in respect of facilities and size of hotel it is more like a 3+ star. Staff was very good and service was very helpfull and was very friendly. Plenty of sun beds on beach and pool and was able to find sunbed when need be snd was free of charge. However the beach became very crowded due to the amount of hotels in area. The all inclusive package did not include any beach water sports as these was run by a private company and could be a little expensive but everything was at hand. The beach is sand and shale with beautiful views. If you want to go to Mamaris, the water taxi is the best it costs 10 tl one way but it is nice and refreshing by boat and drops you off at the marina which is lovely. There is a lovely promanade where you can walk which as bars and resturants and you can even walk along to mamaris which will take you about 45- 60 mins as it is around 8kms.
The hotel grounds is on the small size and pool area very clean and kept in good order but can become crowded when hotel at full capacity. The gardens are well kept but is spoilt as there are all sun beds all over the lawns due to the hotel having to accomodate all the guests. There is however only one main bar which services both the hotel, pool and beach. But you have access to coffee, drinks all day. Your package also includes free ice cream, pastries and snacks at certain times of the day. The hotel also has a hairdresser shop, jewelery shop and badic shop. The reception staff and guest relation staff was exelent and spoke english. The only problem with hotel was that most of the guests was retired elderly people and if you was younger would find it a little of putting.
Food- was well cooked and well presented and had no problems. The only minus point would be that if you are on a 14 day break may get a ligtle fed up of same menu. We broke it up by eating out which costs on average around 25tl for a msin meal. The restuarant was very modern and clean and on a buffet basis. We visited the Italian and turkish al a cart which you are allowed one visit per stay at each. They both was good and food and service execellent.
Entertainment - we found was very poor and went out to bars each night. Daytime activities was also limited
Overall this hotel was ok but is not realy a 4 star hotel. But you cannot fault the staff and cleaness of the hotel. The price you pay for all inclusive is over priced as this hotel would be better off on half board as you mainly either eat out or visit bars off the hotel grounds as it is not too expensive in Icemler. I think this hotel is a little expensive for what you get in the overall package.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hackett59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Hackett59,

First of all, as the Guest Relations department of Martı La Perla and Marti Resort Deluxe Hotels we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. We have red your response with a great care. All minuses that you wrote about us, will be revised and improved. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr

Looking forward to welcome you back Marti Resort.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we stayed here last week and liked the hotel so much. first we welcomed to this hotel very well the reception staff was absolutely perfect. they are very helpful and kind people. whenever they see you they ask how you are; which we like so much.
the main restorant was perfect the varierty of the food was very large and the food was delicious. the ice cream girls were very funny the beach boy was very hardworking. we liked our room also and the cleaning service was perfect. the cleaning ladies were very friendly and talkative whenever they see you they say hi hello how a u which we found very lovely.
on the other hand the pool and the beach were very good and the icmeler town was fabulous. each night we walked to the local bars after a lovely dinner in the hotel and we drank very good and cheap drinks. the hotel itself is a little expensive in this case i mean the drinks but we found its also normal because their export drinks were more qualified than the drinks in the bars.
the animation team were very friendly and hardworking. we loved the animation girls and talked to them almost everyday they are very attentive to the guests and the night shows were very funny too
briefly we stayed in thjis hotel 1 week and we couldnt find any fault and we recommend here to everybody.

Room Tip: the second floor rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steeven13245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear steeven13245,

Thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely and detailed review on Trip Advisor. We were absolutely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday here. All of your comments and advices will be taken into account.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr

Looking forward to welcome you back Marti Resort.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from another weeks holiday at this hotel, what can I say as always great service, good room (we had a room overlooking the pool) and helpful staff. Our only complaint was that Chicken featured too much on the menu. However, there was always plenty of salad and vegetables, rice and pasta. We opted for the Turkish A La Carte as our weekly choice which was a little disappointing and wish that we'd the Italian as we'd had on our previous visit. We would always choose this hotel for our visits to Ichmelar it's just great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janetteann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear JANETTEANN;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Visited this hotel in September for a week. It ticked all the boxes and more.

We had booked a room with a Sea view, which was large with sofa bed and fold down bed, as well as our double. We overlooked both the pool and the sea. It was light and airy, with colourful striped curtains, and a large bathroom. Excellent bed linen and towels.

From the moment we arrived, after our night flight, we were greeted by friendly reception staff, and the following day by staff in the restaurant. Food was very good – always a choice of something to eat and an amazing salad bar. Particularly enjoyed the Snack bar at lunchtimes – again head waiter was friendly, and can recommend the grilled meatballs, which were our favourite. Wine is good and also spirits, which were good measures and not watered down, which we have experienced in other hotels. A nice touch in the afternoon is that they bring little cups of fresh lemonade round, and also fruit (peaches, apples, plums etc – different one each day). In the evening they put out bowls of nuts, and on the Aladdin show night (which was brilliant) we also received a plate of fruit on the tables. There is also a Cocktail Punch bowl for We found all staff to be friendly and very efficient.

Pool is lovely, although at the moment 170m deep, which for me at 5ft 2ins means I could not touch the bottom, so no just standing to cool off. However I understand next year the hotel is making a ‘shallow end’ with steps, which will be much better. The beach, however, is only a short walk through the garden. Sand/fine shingle, it shelves gently into the sea, which is calm and perfect for a dip if you don’t want to actually swim.

Bonus with this hotel is that the room safe is free of charge, and you don’t have to pay a deposit for the towel card. Shops and Restaurants are just round the corner, and there is a nice promenade to walk on from the hotel – right along the coast to Marmaris if you wish.
If you have any questions, please ask.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are large, with larger balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear PAM C;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews