We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marti La Perla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marti La Perla”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here in July and picked this hotel because it was adults only (don't get me wrong, I have nothing against children, but as we have done holidays with our own children for many years, they are now grown up, it is nice for us to go adults only). We found it to be excellent, we had a room overlooking the canal, air con worked great, pool area and gardens were lovely, we especially like to sit in a garden area rather than poolside, so this was another reason we picked this hotel, we could not fault the pool, pool area, sunbeds, never had a problem getting one, beach was excellent. My only downside was the food, a bit more choice of puddings would have been nice, other than the turkish puddings. We liked it all so much though that we have already booked to return next year in September to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Looking forward to our visit next year to Marti La Perla and Icmeler,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    266
    172
    66
    62
See reviews for
201
531
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just like Jack C below we visited Icmeler and stayed in the Aqua 2 years ago tried to get in this year but with no luck, we read several glowing reports on the La Perla and decided to give it a go, did not realise until we got there that it was next door to the Aqua. We were there for 14 nights from 21 September and really enjoyed the hotel, I am a veggie and never had any problem mixing and matching meals, the restauarant staff were fine although there was once when our table was cleared before we had finished, on the wet day that we had the restaurant did struggle with the extra nunbers from outside. However I am sure nobody went hungry!!

Location was great and the sun beds and towel system worked well. We were in room 217 and had a good side sea and pool view, the room was fine. Overall the staff were great, very helpful. I am not an entertainment person and it would not bother me if there was none, apart from the one Saturday night when there was a live band on I did not think the entertainment to be very good.

Icmeler is a great place to holiday and I can understand why people return year after year, I was impressed with this hotel and would not hesitate in returning

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

just returned from one week at this hotel. let me start by saying this is not a 4 star hotel the location is superb right on the beach. food very samey there is to much choice of the same thing lunchtime and dinner .the waiters are circling like vultures waiting to snatch your near empty plates if you went to get your second course when you came back your table was cleared.only one main bar staffed by one barman one night was busy so he decided to show off his skills for getting ice into a glass very frustrating when you are waiting to be served some of the staff very abrupt some times it was service with a scowl.the snack bar was brilliant lovely pizzas grilled chicken etc pool area good plenty of loungers. entertainment was laughable rooms were good clean beds very comfortable air con very good nice walks along the sea front you can get a water taxi to marmaris .good holiday but would not go back to the marti.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor overlooking pool very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairbymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west calder
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Second visit in two years to ICMELER .Last year my wife and I spent two weeks in next doors Hotel Aqua De Luxe. We could not get in this year and were a little disappointed. The MARTI PERLA was our second choice,but low and behold it surpassed our expectations .It is not as impressive as next door,but the ambience and friendliness of the staff were beyond reproach.The food on offer was excellent and I defy anyone not to find something delicious from the array of dishes presented .We will certainly return and we are relishing the prospect greatly.I can only imagine the negative comments about the food were given by food gourmets of the highest calibre.(fish and chips) methinks.The staff must be highly commended for their efforts.nothing was too much trouble for them. 10 out of 10.WELL DONE MARTI!!!!!.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the sea.An upgrade is only £10 per night and you can see the room you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned with friends from a great holiday. We arrived in the early hours of 28th after a smooth transfer, yes u do stop for a comfort stop which is fine + not for long then onto the hotel. Quick check in + into ur room. We paid extra for a sea view room, well worth it. When I opened the curtains the next day wow! What a view, amazing! Room clean + modern, amazingly large bathroom, cleaned everyday.shame no tea + coffee making in upgraded rooms. We had room 311/ 309. Food was good but lots of chicken cooked in differant ways. Puddings got better as week went on but could of been replenished when gone. Hotel clean + staff friendly + helpful. Pool good, shame its not a walk in with shallow end. I couldn't stand up as to deep. Entertainment was best we have ever seen, + English. Loved the rocker on his guitar. The girl singers where very good to. Olga from the entertainment staff is a credit to the hotel, lovely, helpful + gets u involved. We will return next year for a longer stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Beverley A,

Thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely and detailed review on Trip Advisor. We were absolutely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday here. All of your comments and advices will be taken into account.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr

Looking forward to welcome you back Marti Resort.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I can't believe how many people have said this hotel was fantastic. People clearly haven't experienced proper high quality hotels. I never ate for the week we were away because of the lack of food that actually went together. None of the alcohol I liked was part of the all inclusive so the one drink I had (Baileys) cost me £8!! I'm currently looking at going away in November and this holiday has scared me in making a choice!! I guess you get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerryyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear kerryyoung1,

First of all, as the Guest Relations department of Martı La Perla and Marti Resort Deluxe Hotels we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. We have red your response with a great care. All minuses that you wrote about us, will be revised and improved. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr

Looking forward to welcome you back Marti Resort.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went on this holiday with 2 good friends and we were delighted with our choice,the quality,location,food,entertainment,value for money were second to none and as it was adults only a bonus. The hotel itself is in the perfect location with its own private sandy beach area,close enough ( a mere stroll ) to outside bars,shops etc without being noisy,the hotel itself had great entertainment too so plenty of choice. The service in the hotel was brilliant and so very friendly,never had a problem getting sunbeds and all areas spotlessly cleaned every day. We loved the modern look decor in the rooms and lounge areas and the most comfiest bed have ever slept in ! There really is not anything to nit pick at as we had wonderful weather,the most relaxing days and entertaining nights,the best holiday we have had in Turkey and would def recommend to anyone. We will be back !! thank you for a brilliant week ( 22/09/13 to 29/09/13 ) from the Mcmann`s and Richmonds. Just to add try the hotel hairdresser the best cut ever for a fraction of what you would pay at home :-)

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool with a mountain and part sea view,423 great position and very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear annay_10,

Thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely and detailed review on Trip Advisor. We were absolutely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday here. All of your comments and advices will be taken into account.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr

Looking forward to welcome you back Marti Resort.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI La Perla Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI La Perla Marmaris

Property: MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. | İçmeler Koyu, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MARTI La Perla Marmaris 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class vacation awaits you at Martı La Perla exclusively for guests over the age of 16, the hotel offers a unique experience and provides serenity and comfort in every aspect. We boast 25 years of experience in the industy and since 2014, Martı La Perla is been combining luxury and comfort by taking the all-inclusive concept to a new level. Start the new day feeling rested and refreshed in our spacious rooms and suites, which boast spectacular sea and forest views. Savor gourmet flavors from Turkish and world cuisines while enjoying unparalleled service. Pamper your body and soul while refreshing yourself with personalized therapy and care sessions. From sunrise to sunset take part in a diverse range of activities filled with fun, dance, music and adrenaline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MARTI La Perla Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing