We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marti La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marti La Perla
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just back from a glorious holiday at the Marti Le Perla Hotel (29th May-5th June). We were a bit worried about some recent reviews about this hotel but I have to wonder if the bad review we read had stayed at another hotel !!!
Here's a brief about the hotel. The rooms are kept extremely clean, not just a wipe round the bathroom and a mop of the floor, the cleaner vacuums, dusts, changed the bed, towels and leaves the room sparkling each time. The hotel reception and communal areas are just as clean, the décor is beautiful. As for the food, we were very happy with it, lots of choices, all very fresh and tasty, the restaurant staff were extremely nice and friendly, clearing the tables with a smile and always saying hello, we could not fault the restaurant in any way.

The pool and beach area's are great, plenty of sunbeds and parasols, you can change your beach towels as often as you like, the private beach is just across from the hotel, its great to have this on your door step.

The entertainment is what you would expect really, nothing mind blowing but certainly entertaining ! The bar staff were also very good, nothing was too much trouble for them, and always smiling and happy.

We ate out one night at the Majestic, its 2 minutes from the hotel, it was all very fresh and tasty, would recommend it.

We always stay in 4 star hotels but we both agreed that this is the best we have stayed in and very much 4 star, we are already looking to book again for next year.

The location is just perfect, the shops are close by, lots of bargains to be had, very friendly shop staff, We also used the taxi boat to go to Marmaris for the day, its worked out at £3.00 each, we felt like we had been on a boat trip!, it was great with lovely views along the way.

We cannot praise the hotel enough,Fantastic hotel, staff, food. Well done the team at the Le Perla. See you again soon.

Room Tip: We booked a front facing sea view room, we stayed in room 201 its was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancymuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Nancy,

First of all, we would like to thank you that you have chosen for your vacation Marti La Perla. We are very pleased to hear from you, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As Marti Family is our goal to ensure and improve the quality of our offerings and services. For this reason, we will be glad to have praise, critics or suggestions that come from our guests and make a positive contribution to our work.

We will be pleasure to welcome you on your next holiday in Turkey in Marti La Perla.


Sunny regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    253
    170
    64
    57
See reviews for
171
506
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Arrived late at night, had to walk a bit over a bridge to get to the hotel. (Might be tricky for older visitors) Was shown to a very clean but small room, although the bed was big as was the bathroom. We don't spend much time in the room so wasn't a problem for us. The main priority is clean and comfortable which it was. In the light of day, lovely clean hotel, well kept gardens with lots of sun beds, a few steps to a beach with sun beds too. Food overall was very limited and a tad boring, sometimes cold too. Quite a queue for an omelette in the morning. Was told by another visitor that the food was brought in from another hotel but not sure if this is true. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and as young as 13. Room service staff were very friendly too. Entertainment staff were very good and although asked you to join in didn't push it. Enjoyed several games of boule and met some lovely people. Probably wouldn't go back because of the food and did eat out a few times but the hotel and situation were very good. Sue and Steve, Kent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sue and Steve,

first of all we would like to thank you for visiting us inMarti La Perla and also thank you for writing a review at Tripadvisor.
It's a pleasure for us to be informed that you liked our Hotel and enjoyed your stay.

Concerning to your review we would like to inform you that all our specialties and foods will be prepared in our Hotel. There is nothing which will be served from outside or foreign companies.
Of course we will take care for our F&B regarding your review. You can be shure that we do our best now and for the future to keep the guest satisfaction. Food is very importat, thank you for informing us. A little conversation in the hotel would certainly helped to make you satisfied.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you again so that we can show you our improvment.

Please inform us by mail bevore you visit us again, so we will have the possibility to show you our Hospitality again.
Many greetings from Marmaris for you and your Family.

Kindest regards,
MARTI LA PERLA MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My mum and I came for a week from the 22nd May.
We understand that because of flying from a small airport, the flight times are not great but the transfer was long. From getting on the coach at 22.30, we did not get to the hotel till 2am. The check in was quick though and we were off to our rooms at a good speed. We decided to take our own luggage up and as a heads up, the lift has steps at the bottom meaning you have to carry your cases up extra steps - also not great for those with mobility problems or wheelchair access.
Having said that, the hotel was lovely. It was really clean and there was always staff around cleaning up etc.
The entertainments team were really lovely and tried hard to get people involved but also knew when to not push things as well.
One of the entertainments team though did wonder why no one wanted to take part in the aqua aerobics. The pool is waaaaay to deep for anyone to do this activity. From someone who has previously attended these classes in the UK, is a competent swimmer and young (only 25), I would not have been able to do this due to not being able to touch the ground at any point.
The pool could really do with having a shallower end to suit everyone as although it was lovely once you went in, there is always the thought in a lot of people's minds that they could not touch the ground.

The staff really made the holiday for us. Flash them a smile and use your manners and nothing became too big a task. At dinner the table was always set for us, chairs pulled out and drink orders were always asked. The bar staff were amazing, especially Omer, who knew exactly what we wanted to drink and after the 2nd night, we did not need to ask again when we went up to the bar.
The staff were really good at getting us extra sheets for the bed (I like a proper top sheet) and extra towels for the floor. Although I did work out part way through the week that if you tilted the shower head closer to the wall and away from the glass, a lot less water came out and the floor was practically dry.

The reason I have not put the hotel at 5 stars is because of the food. Breakfast was great and I could always find something to eat. We visited the snack bar every lunch (the younger lad there had a lovely smile!!) where we enjoyed the grilled chicken. I ate a lot at lunchtimes because it was so good. The ice creams in the afternoon were a great touch and had a good amount if choice. What let the food down was the evening. I ended up eating a lot of salad and struggled most nights to find a lot of meat to eat. I'm not a big processed cheese or meat fan. They could also do with more choices of potatoes as I don't really want chips at dinner and there was not much else to choose from.

The hotel is in a great location and you can go for walks every evening. You can travel in to marmaris really easily as well.

Would I recommend the hotel, in one word, yes!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank naughtymisslil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happty to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from La Perla Team.


With kindest regards,

La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I went for 2 weeks, the first week the food was absolutely terrible, it was cold every night we went up. The selection for a 4 star was not very good at all, me and a lot of people we met whist we were there, all complained. The food was obviously pre-heated! If you were to go for your dinner at around 8:30 it was extremely empty and nothing was there to eat, it was just like leftovers. Most of the time when we went for dinner we had to get our own cutlery as the waiters/waitresses were otherwise occupied talking to each other. The rep we had was Informed about all of our issues but every time we approached her she didn't want to know and said nobody else had complained. THAT I JUST CANT BELIEVE! Altogether in the holiday we spent £180 eating out, during the holiday they offered us £100 in vouchers to go on another holiday as compensation which we will defiantly not be using and will never be returning to this hotel again. This I our third time visiting this hotel and this is by far the worst it has ever been.
On the other hand to give credit where it is due, the pool staff were absolutely brilliant. It is just a pity the manager wasn't the same. The pool was 6ft deep though so if you are unable to swim or not confident in water, it is useless. Although the rooms were clean when taking a shower we had to have extra towels to put in the floor as water got everywhere. This was reported but again nothing was done about it. Overall very disappointed and extremely unhappy!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we apologize the points reffering food and the wet floor in your Bathroom. The Bathroom was fixed directly after you left your room.We found out that there was a broken pipe on the ground. It was not possible to fix it during your stay.
Reffering the food we discussed all details with our kitchen and the chiefs. They will do their best to correct that issues.
We are soory that we made some troubles during your visit, also we hope to get one more Chance to Show you our improvments.

Hope to welcome you again ,please let us know in case of a fourth visit to do something in advance to keep your stay as a comfortable one.

With warm regards,
Marti La Perla Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are a couple having just returned from a week at Marti for the second time, the first being last September, and we were impressed enough then to go back. The transfer from Dalaman Airport is over 2 hours and Thomson/First Choice insist on stopping for a "comfort break" at a pull-in
offering toilet facilities, hot and cold food and souvenirs. When we did this last year it was earlier in the evening, but we could not believe it happened again this year ( at 1.05am!!) when all we wanted to do was just get to the Hotel and sleep. Finally got checked in and into bed at 3.00am.
We missed the Welcome Meeting which was 10.00am next day (a bit too early after such a late night). Made a point first day though of booking for the A La Carte (open air Restaurant) as we
were unable to get in the previous holiday. When we did go it was a waste of time. Main course
choice of Lamb or Chicken served without ANY vegetables, almost cold. A Tiramisu-like desert served was still frozen in the centre. In May the evenings can be chilly - a few patio heaters would not go amiss at the outside restaurant. Why haven't they thought of this? The All Inclusive wine offered (Rose and Red) are practically undrinkable. Afternoon ice creams good, but the cakes served at 5pm are dry and bland and not worth going in for. Now for the things we love about it - Lovely clean hotel, excellent location and views, gorgeous gardens, no kids running around, free sunbeds on beach and you can pop over to the bar to collect your drinks and bottled water to take onto the beach, really comfortable beds and pillows, massive bathrooms with hairdryers and toiletries. They have taken out the baths since last season and replaced with walk-in showers, but these are extremely slippery and leak water onto the floor so constantly mopping up with the towels. The pool looks lovely but you hardly ever see anyone in it as it is too deep to stand up in. Icmeler itself is great for everything - restaurants, bars, and shopping!!!!!
We found the buffet choice had gone downhill since last year. Breakfast was fine, salads good for a light lunch too, but evening meal lacked choice of good meat and we did not have a fish option once during our stay. It was a struggle to find anything to choose, except chips and salad. We would go back as we love the hotel and location but would probably opt to eat out more in the evenings, thus wasting money on the All Inclusive option. Felt sorry for the Rep (Joe) as many people were complaining to her about the same thing - the food.

Room Tip: Overlooking the canal and town is fine, at no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisH2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Chris,

it makes us a great pleasure to be able to read your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for spending time for writing and sharing your opinion with other Guests.
We try to do our best according food,service, variety and taste to satisfy our Guest. Surely sometimes we have weak points which we immediately look for.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us, these are ways that lead to improvement.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once more. If we can do something in advance please let us know.
Much greetings from La Perla Family to all of you, with warm regards.


Marti La Perla Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauchline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Ok we had just had a weeks cruise with Tomson. On arrival to the hotel we were told the coach could not stop in front of the hotel ! We had a very uneven walk,dragging our cases to reception! There were some very elderly people on the coach which was not good for them! This problem was not pointed out in the Thomson brochure! Very strange. Later in our holiday we noted that coaches were parking outside of reception!! I pointed this out to the Tomson rep and she replied that they were foreigners!! lol

When we entered our room we were horrified at how small it was. Our cabin on the cruise was larger!! The worst thing was the wardrobe was very small and on one side there was a safe. There was only one very small drawer situated beneath the tv! Most of our cloths had to stay in the suit case! Not very convenient! Also we had to have a one way system in the room as there was not enough room to pass one another !

ON a positive note the safe was free and there was a fridge with coke,beer and water etc which was also included.
The food was ok if you liked salad! Meat was not good and very little fish! The outside restaurant
near the pool was ok,however the staff were dreadful! No interaction,no smiles and service was awful!!
Every where was clean and the staff, aside from the outside restaurant were lovely. Nice touches around the pool,like ice cream and iced coffee served and sometimes fruit was brought round. Coffee was available all day and it was good!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool and sea would be better! Keep away from a room with a side view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frances w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Frances,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment at Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Your suggestions are very helpfull for us, so we have the possibility to make things better. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.
Hope to see and welcome you again in our Hotel.


Kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from a week at Marti La Perla and what a wonderful week it was. The hotel is situated on the beachfront in the most idyllic setting. The hotel itself has beautiful, well-maintained gardens and is kept clean and spotless throughout. Our room overlooked a very prettily constructed 'canal' leading up towards the town of Icmeler with a beautiful mountain backdrop. All of the staff are warm and friendly: cleaners, reception, restaurant, and bar staff. There is a daily programme of activities and evening entertainment organised by a very welcoming animation team who have an 'hello' for everybody - a special mention to Fiona who is just lovely.

With regards to the food, everything on offer was of good quality, there was a wide variety of cold food, salads and fruit etc and the different breads were lovely, for us there could have been more of a selection with regards to hot food on an evening - a wider variety of meat dishes in particular.

The only real gripe we had was the lack of a courtesy room on our departure day. This is the first time we have ever experienced this problem during the many holidays and hotels we have visited over the years. We could have paid for a late check out, but as is the norm for hotels, this was expensive. We were able to have a shower in the spa, but there is no booking system, you have to wait your turn so are very conscious of being as quick as possible yourself. It is small with few facilities and no air conditioning so you don't come out feeling particularly refreshed or groomed for your journey home.

We don't want this to blight what up to this point had been a perfect holiday, however.The whole ambience of La Perla is one of relaxation with everything geared towards a stress free holiday and we have to thank all of the staff for that. You will not go wrong booking this hotel, beautiful surroundings and fantastic service, indeed, we will most definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: In such a beautiful setting I would imagine all views are good, we had the most delightful mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliemickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Julie,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in Marti La Perla Hotel, to make your wishes true.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Marti Resort de Luxe
Marti Resort de Luxe
#22 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti La Perla

Property: Marti La Perla
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 320 Street | No 8, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marti La Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Marti La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing