We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”
Review of Marti La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marti La Perla
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Hundon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from wonderful weeks holiday.Very friendly staff,excellent selection of food,and clean and high standard accommodation . Wonderful location ! Will be returning to enjoy the delights of this hotel
Sue

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueCutts0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happty to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from Marmaris and the whole Marti Family.

With kindest regards
Marti La Perla Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    253
    170
    64
    57
See reviews for
174
513
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from the Marti La Perla, 7th June 14, my wife and I stayed for a week, fully inclusive, first lets start with the good points, the staff are very good and helpful, the Hotel its self is very clean and there is always someone cleaning and polishing everywhere you go, the location is very good you can either lay around the pool or on the beach which is a very short walk, there are always plenty of sunbeds even at 10am in the morning, turn right from the beach and there are a lot of shops and bars and the variety is very good, the entertainment staff do their best but its the same thing day after day with no variety, some of the visiting entertainment was quite good in the evening, in saying that they are very friendly always waving to the guests.
Now for what we were not impressed with, first be aware it takes 1 hour 40 minutes to get to the Hotel from the Airport and when you arrive the staff at the Reception have trouble understanding English, the only one who does speak good English is the Guest Liaison girl, this also applies to the bar staff, some understand you and some don't, and unfortunately it is the same in the restaurant, the food seems to be aimed at the German Guests which are the main clients at the hotel, I don't think the Cooks have heard of sauces and gravy with meals, the breakfast is the best meal of the day, you can get better meals from the restaurants outside the Hotel which a lot of the English Guests did each night.
The rooms as previous Guests have stated are very small, one double wardrobe for both of you, we had one hanger to hang trousers, we asked reception for more but never got them, during our stay the room safe stopped working, couldn't open it, the balcony door jammed shut, the room although cleaned every day normally wasn't done until 4.30 to 5.00 o'clock just when we were coming back from the pool, the television channels shown as English you couldn't get, only ones available were Eurosport, BBC Entertainment and a news channel, no movies.
We certainly would not return to this Hotel, we didn't feel it catered well enough for the English clients, we are surprised that Thomson, First Choice rate this as a 4*.
Finally the All-inclusive is not quite true, at the bar if you wanted Whiskey, Bacardi, Brandy, Dark Rum based drinks this came at an extra charge, not my idea of All-inclusive, maybe we have been spoilt by other Hotels we have stayed in with Thomson and First Choice.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the sea, more expensive but more room, not overlooking the stage and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued Guests,

first of all we would like to thank you for your review which you shared on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for the good points ,its a pleasure for us to be informed that you likes so much of our Services.
Concerning of the week points you can be shore that we strive to do improve them immediately.
Our goal is to reach Guest satisfaction which is very important for us.
We have scheduled training for service, coordination and timing management for our stuff. We believe that this will bring positive results for us all.

We would still look forward to welcoming you again, if you wish to visit another Hotel in case of prefering another Hotel we wish you

We would still look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel, if you prefer to visit a different hotel we wish you beautiful vacations for the future.

With warm regards and many greetings from Marmaris.

Marti La Perla Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

just got back from marti la perla were we had a weeks break. that's a break from food!!!! if you like repetitive food or your on a diet go to this hotel, I have never been to a hotel that thinks meatballs, salad, or awful chicken should be on the menu every day. the head chef has no idea about choices of food. we also saw chef at the outside snack bar smoking while cooking. we were all inclusive but ended up having to eat out. there is only 1 bar in whole hotel, & that's outside, entertainment was a load of young people trying to entertain every evening. pool towels very poor, I use better towels on my dogs. ice cream was only at a set time, & that always closed early. no tea, coffee facilitys in room. we asked to move room because of the noise from kitchen below, that cost us £150 extra. pool freezing, & no anti slip strips on pool steps, health & safety issue. but on a positive note the hotels position is v good and hotel its self v clean. first choice rep on way home, reece, was v helpful.

Room Tip: make sure u ask for a pool or sea view before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Wendy,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Your suggestions are very helpfull for us, so we have the possibility to make things better. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I spent a week at Marti La Perla from 26 May after a week's Thomson cruise and thoroughly enjoyed both. Having chosen the hotel before I read the rather mixed reviews here, I was concerned that we might be disappointed. But I need not have worried; we were most impressed with the hotel in almost every respect - and with Icmeler itself: clean and friendly and geared to English-speaking tourists. There is quite a lot to do in the area and prices of most things are very reasonable.

The hotel staff were unfailingly polite and efficient and clearly took pride in their work. Everything was smart and clean and the facilities were just right. Our room (second floor overlooking a corner of the pool) was quite spacious and comfortable - but why were there no drawers for clothes and no top sheet or duvet on the bed (which we asked for and got)? The bathroom (newly refurbished, I believe) was fine, except that the shower tray was dangerously slippery (it needed ribbing or a rubber mat) and too shallow. Unfortunately, my wife's white nightie disappeared after the second day (presumed mixed up with the laundry) and could not be found, but she was compensated by Thomson's helpful rep.

The food was, we thought, of very good quality and attractively presented - we took full advantage! There was plenty to choose from, although the menu did not vary much. I cannot understand those who have chosen to eat elsewhere - presumably preferring the 'Full English Breakfast' and tea like mother makes, readily available throughout the town. It is however best to go early for each meal (which suited us) as the more popular items can run out - see below for a main reason for this. We went to the separate small eatery for a Turkish meal on one evening and this was rather disappointing - tasty enough but nothing special and effectively a limited version of what we could usually eat in the main restaurant.

The pool and beach facilities were fine for relaxing in the sun (punctuated by a couple of short, sharp showers) but marred periodically by the juvenile and noisy interruptions of the so-called entertainment team, which very few guests seemed to appreciate. Their efforts in the evening were, frankly, dire - brief and amateurish displays with, on a couple of occasions, rather embarrassing audience participation akin to an ITV game show. We didn't expect hotel entertainment nor did we seek it outside - an early night was usually welcome after a fairly active day. However, the musician who played saxophone/clarinet at dinner on a couple of evenings was appreciated and it would have been good to listen to him in the lounge area later on, with perhaps some dancing - there was plenty of room for this.

There were not that many British guests apparent but a significant number from a certain Teutonic country whose traditional arrogance and greed was often in evidence at mealtimes and in noisy gatherings elsewhere. Nuff said ...

We would certainly be happy to return to Icmeler and to stay at the Marti La Perla again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puffer242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.
It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in Marti La Perla Hotel.


Kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just back from a glorious holiday at the Marti Le Perla Hotel (29th May-5th June). We were a bit worried about some recent reviews about this hotel but I have to wonder if the bad review we read had stayed at another hotel !!!
Here's a brief about the hotel. The rooms are kept extremely clean, not just a wipe round the bathroom and a mop of the floor, the cleaner vacuums, dusts, changed the bed, towels and leaves the room sparkling each time. The hotel reception and communal areas are just as clean, the décor is beautiful. As for the food, we were very happy with it, lots of choices, all very fresh and tasty, the restaurant staff were extremely nice and friendly, clearing the tables with a smile and always saying hello, we could not fault the restaurant in any way.

The pool and beach area's are great, plenty of sunbeds and parasols, you can change your beach towels as often as you like, the private beach is just across from the hotel, its great to have this on your door step.

The entertainment is what you would expect really, nothing mind blowing but certainly entertaining ! The bar staff were also very good, nothing was too much trouble for them, and always smiling and happy.

We ate out one night at the Majestic, its 2 minutes from the hotel, it was all very fresh and tasty, would recommend it.

We always stay in 4 star hotels but we both agreed that this is the best we have stayed in and very much 4 star, we are already looking to book again for next year.

The location is just perfect, the shops are close by, lots of bargains to be had, very friendly shop staff, We also used the taxi boat to go to Marmaris for the day, its worked out at £3.00 each, we felt like we had been on a boat trip!, it was great with lovely views along the way.

We cannot praise the hotel enough,Fantastic hotel, staff, food. Well done the team at the Le Perla. See you again soon.

Room Tip: We booked a front facing sea view room, we stayed in room 201 its was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancymuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Nancy,

First of all, we would like to thank you that you have chosen for your vacation Marti La Perla. We are very pleased to hear from you, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As Marti Family is our goal to ensure and improve the quality of our offerings and services. For this reason, we will be glad to have praise, critics or suggestions that come from our guests and make a positive contribution to our work.

We will be pleasure to welcome you on your next holiday in Turkey in Marti La Perla.


Sunny regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Arrived late at night, had to walk a bit over a bridge to get to the hotel. (Might be tricky for older visitors) Was shown to a very clean but small room, although the bed was big as was the bathroom. We don't spend much time in the room so wasn't a problem for us. The main priority is clean and comfortable which it was. In the light of day, lovely clean hotel, well kept gardens with lots of sun beds, a few steps to a beach with sun beds too. Food overall was very limited and a tad boring, sometimes cold too. Quite a queue for an omelette in the morning. Was told by another visitor that the food was brought in from another hotel but not sure if this is true. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and as young as 13. Room service staff were very friendly too. Entertainment staff were very good and although asked you to join in didn't push it. Enjoyed several games of boule and met some lovely people. Probably wouldn't go back because of the food and did eat out a few times but the hotel and situation were very good. Sue and Steve, Kent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sue and Steve,

first of all we would like to thank you for visiting us inMarti La Perla and also thank you for writing a review at Tripadvisor.
It's a pleasure for us to be informed that you liked our Hotel and enjoyed your stay.

Concerning to your review we would like to inform you that all our specialties and foods will be prepared in our Hotel. There is nothing which will be served from outside or foreign companies.
Of course we will take care for our F&B regarding your review. You can be shure that we do our best now and for the future to keep the guest satisfaction. Food is very importat, thank you for informing us. A little conversation in the hotel would certainly helped to make you satisfied.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you again so that we can show you our improvment.

Please inform us by mail bevore you visit us again, so we will have the possibility to show you our Hospitality again.
Many greetings from Marmaris for you and your Family.

Kindest regards,
MARTI LA PERLA MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My mum and I came for a week from the 22nd May.
We understand that because of flying from a small airport, the flight times are not great but the transfer was long. From getting on the coach at 22.30, we did not get to the hotel till 2am. The check in was quick though and we were off to our rooms at a good speed. We decided to take our own luggage up and as a heads up, the lift has steps at the bottom meaning you have to carry your cases up extra steps - also not great for those with mobility problems or wheelchair access.
Having said that, the hotel was lovely. It was really clean and there was always staff around cleaning up etc.
The entertainments team were really lovely and tried hard to get people involved but also knew when to not push things as well.
One of the entertainments team though did wonder why no one wanted to take part in the aqua aerobics. The pool is waaaaay to deep for anyone to do this activity. From someone who has previously attended these classes in the UK, is a competent swimmer and young (only 25), I would not have been able to do this due to not being able to touch the ground at any point.
The pool could really do with having a shallower end to suit everyone as although it was lovely once you went in, there is always the thought in a lot of people's minds that they could not touch the ground.

The staff really made the holiday for us. Flash them a smile and use your manners and nothing became too big a task. At dinner the table was always set for us, chairs pulled out and drink orders were always asked. The bar staff were amazing, especially Omer, who knew exactly what we wanted to drink and after the 2nd night, we did not need to ask again when we went up to the bar.
The staff were really good at getting us extra sheets for the bed (I like a proper top sheet) and extra towels for the floor. Although I did work out part way through the week that if you tilted the shower head closer to the wall and away from the glass, a lot less water came out and the floor was practically dry.

The reason I have not put the hotel at 5 stars is because of the food. Breakfast was great and I could always find something to eat. We visited the snack bar every lunch (the younger lad there had a lovely smile!!) where we enjoyed the grilled chicken. I ate a lot at lunchtimes because it was so good. The ice creams in the afternoon were a great touch and had a good amount if choice. What let the food down was the evening. I ended up eating a lot of salad and struggled most nights to find a lot of meat to eat. I'm not a big processed cheese or meat fan. They could also do with more choices of potatoes as I don't really want chips at dinner and there was not much else to choose from.

The hotel is in a great location and you can go for walks every evening. You can travel in to marmaris really easily as well.

Would I recommend the hotel, in one word, yes!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank naughtymisslil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happty to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from La Perla Team.


With kindest regards,

La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marti Resort de Luxe
Marti Resort de Luxe
#17 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti La Perla

Property: Marti La Perla
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 320 Street | No 8, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marti La Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing