We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2nd year but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a couple last year for 2 weeks and everything was brill including the food. This year little things have been done to better the hotel such as different drinks in bedroom , resturant been re decorated , local cocktails at bar but still think there should be more choice. A lot of the staff have changed but the ones we new were really friendly. The entertainment has improved a lot.. Now the but .. The food has gone down hill a lot. Ok if you like chicken most nights but I like my chicken cooked not raw and unfortunately this was the case a few times.. This said if the good got back to how it was last year or better then would be perfect .. Would probably come back but only for a week

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Julie,

it makes us a great pleasure to be able to read your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for spending time for writing and sharing your opinion with other Guests.
We try to do our best according food, variety and taste to satisfy our Guest. Surely sometimes we have weak points which we immediately look for.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us, these are ways that lead to improvement.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once more.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

My daughter and I arrived at 2.00a.m. and were treated with great courtesy and kindness.The moment we stepped in to the hotel we knew it was for us. It has a wonderful tranquil and elegant feel It is very stylish and elegant without being too over the top. I would thoroughly recommend you visit the wonderful Spa after your journey, you will be welcomed by Yusef and his colleagues and given help and guidance with the treatments, whether it is for pure enjoyment and relaxation or for more intensive medical treatments - they will treat you expertly and with great care and consideration. As well as the exceptional hair and beauty team.

The restaurant was very stylish and modern, with a great choice of food, you can wonder through taking your time and choosing anything such as freshly caught fish and langoustine. Pure pleasure.

We would like to thank the lovely people at the bar who served us tirelessly and were
friendly and kind (Hello Omer - Tom Cruise/Ronaldo lookalike and Ali) and your colleagues. Finally, thank you so much to the Animation team Aligi, Samet, Ezgi, Yasin and everyone else for making us very happy and welcome to join in.

We like to think of the whole team as our friends and would love to return soon.

From June and Joanna

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view Room 313 and were delighted! We thought the bathroom was lovely the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Majorcalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happy to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from Içmeler and the whole Marti Family.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

1st stay in the marti was in 2012 seems to hav gone a little bit more upmarket now its adults only would recommend this hotel we had a pool/seaview which was very nice my parents are holidaying here in sept hope they get same kinda room bed was very comfortable &big pillows very comfy air con very usefull as it was very hot had a lovely Turkish bath &massage from yuseff &his team also lovely manicure would deffinetly return food could have been better but didn't go hungary only downside we like to go up to the room around 5pm to hav a shower &get ready for night time but on two occasions maids hadn't been &no clean towels but mentioned it to the rep she got it sorted

Room Tip: we had 425 had a very gud view &dint get sun on balcony until evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your second stay.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.


We look forward to welcoming you back to,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We har a very pleasant stay. The Animation team is very flriendly and helpful. Thank you Iru, Fiana and the rest of the crew. The hotel is situated at a nice spot, calm and peaceful. Good mix of guest from many counties.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Tanja,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happy to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel, it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from Içmeler and the whole Marti Family.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and my daughter visited La Perla, stayed in room 339 with a great view of the pool and the ocean. I can honestly say, we didn´t want to go home. The room was cleaned every day and the minibar was refilled every dag. The food was great in the restaurant, there was something for everybody. Those who have complaints will probably never be pleased. The staff was amasing, very serviceminded! For the first time we had all inclusive and that was perfect. We will definitely go there again. I loved it! This is what a holiday is all about..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anette1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Anette,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Thank you very much for your nice words, it's nice to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and had fun.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.
Hope to see and welcome you and your daughter again in Marti La Peral.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is excellent an the food was fantastic, the choice was overwhelming and any complaints can only come from those who will never be pleased. The staff are great, really friendly and helpful and don't forget the lady who cleans your room, a thankless task but ours was lovely and always did a thorough job. In the room itself the only criticism was the shower tray, it's so slippery, something the hotel is aware of and they are going to alter them. Simply ask your cleaning lady for an extra floor towel and use that to stand on. There's a superb pool, although my wife who's not much of a swimmer was reluctant to go in as the shallow end was up to her chin. It's only a few yards to the beach and there were plenty of sun beds when we were there (June 2nd for 2 weeks), but in peak season you might struggle to get one.

Beware of the trips on offer from the guys at the booths as you roam around, the Lazy Day cruise we booked via Jacob was excellent and good value with a plentiful tasty lunch, but the fishing trip was a total rip-off DON'T DO IT, if you are a serious angler negotiate a deal to be taken out with a local guy from Icmeler who will guarantee no large fish no pay, you will however be looking at around £60 each as apposed to £15, but the £15 trip is money down the drain. The water taxi to Marmaris is not the cheapest transport at 10 lira each way but it's a pleasant boat ride, the buses are 2.5 lira but not for the faint hearted, although I'm here to tell the tale. The trip to Rhodes is ok, but the customs going and coming back is chaos, particularly at the Greek end and Rhodes is interesting but touristy. Be very wary of the Jeep Safaris, often not licensed and you will run a risk as some of the vehicles leave a lot to be desired.

Overall an excellent holiday and the Marti La Perla is a great hotel - go there

O

Room Tip: We had room 330 it's one of their basic rooms but has a superb sea view, good balcony and is com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti La Perla.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is excellent in every way but is let down by the food. Its location is great, right on its own beach Staff all very freiendly and helpful, Rooms kept spotless and are a fair size. Bed is one of the most comfortablr I have ever slept in in a hotel. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful, all freshly painted white, loads of sofas and corners to lounge in if the heat gets too much.
Coffee & tea are available all day , Ice cream served every afternoon & cakes are available too. Reasonable selection of drinks from the bar
The only let down is the food. Breakfast was OK but don't expect a full English Lunch was very limited unless you want salad. These would not bother me but when it comes to dinner I expect to have a better choice in a 4 star hotel. The meat was mainly chicken that sometimes was a bit undercooked ..I did not realise there were so many ways to cook eggplant!!!
If Marti la Perla were to improve the food choice it would certainly be 5*

Room Tip: A side sea view room ( 330) was great with a huge shower. The shower was very slippery but ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AbbyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Abby,

it makes us a great pleasure to be able to read your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for spending time for writing and sharing your opinion with other Guests.
We try to do our best according food,service, variety and taste to satisfy our Guest. Surely sometimes we have weak points which we immediately look for.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us, these are ways that lead to improvement.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once more. If we can do something in advance please let us know.
Much greetings from La Perla Family to all of you, with warm regards.


Marti La Perla Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#69 of 77 in Icmeler
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI La Perla Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI La Perla Marmaris

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. | İçmeler Koyu, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £51 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MARTI La Perla Marmaris 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class vacation awaits you at Martı La Perla exclusively for guests over the age of 16, the hotel offers a unique experience and provides serenity and comfort in every aspect. We boast 25 years of experience in the industy and since 2014, Martı La Perla is been combining luxury and comfort by taking the all-inclusive concept to a new level. Start the new day feeling rested and refreshed in our spacious rooms and suites, which boast spectacular sea and forest views. Savor gourmet flavors from Turkish and world cuisines while enjoying unparalleled service. Pamper your body and soul while refreshing yourself with personalized therapy and care sessions. From sunrise to sunset take part in a diverse range of activities filled with fun, dance, music and adrenaline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MARTI La Perla Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing