We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marti La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marti La Perla
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

First time at marti la perla, definitely not the last . Where can I start? The food was good lots of choice that catered for all tastes. Absolutely Immaculate, the room was cleaned every day with regular fresh linen, this was reflected throughout the hotel, very clean in all areas. Great location. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Great animation team, a special mention to Ali G , Sajet and the beautiful Olga, they topped our holiday. Enjoyed so much felt I needed to leave a review.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 576Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    253
    170
    64
    57
See reviews for
171
506
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our worst holiday. Both my husband and I caught campylobacter food poisoning here and were diagnosed immediately upon return to the UK. The hotel said they had some problems with their kitchens but whatever it was obviously they didn't cook their food properly. The pool and rooms are nice however when you are stuck in your room with food poisoning, you don't get to enjoy much of the holiday. It was a real disappointment and we have contacted first choice. The food poisoning was very serve that I needed hospital treatment back in the UK. Marti La Perla - please think about your guests and your food hygiene, I went on holiday well and returned very ill.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hanna_Gn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for 11 nights at Hotel Marti la Perla at the end of June, we enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to go back with the rest of our family next year, this is a first for us as we never normally return to the same place.The food is excellent, staff are very friendly and the hotel is lovely and clean. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. I highly recommend a stay here.... Go for it and have a fab holiday :))
Victoria and Mark Luty xxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Firstly I must comment on how happy and hardworking all of the staff at Marti La Perla are! They make the hotel the success it is. The hotel is in a good location, a very short distance to shops and restaurants and a short boat/bus ride to Marmaris. It has it's own beach which is very clean. The sea is great for swimming and we never had a problem finding a sunbed. The gardens are pretty and the pool is lovely and warm. The food was typical all inclusive, repetitive and not very hot, but tasted ok and there was enough variety to suit even the fussiest eaters. The Turkish Meal is worth booking as only on limited days and delicious. There are also lots of snacks during the day and the snack bar does nice pizzas, you won't go hungry! We ate out a lot of the time as we like to visit different places, there is a lovely restaurant called Kerem on the canal which was by far our favourite. The animation team all work very hard throughout each day and Ali G is particularly entertaining! Friendly not pushy. They could do with some more professional acts in the evening though. The Turkish Night was good and Miss Perla was very entertaining. The Gala nights were a bit of a let down, the first was in the Marti Hotel, I'm not sure what the point was of dressing up to sit on a sunbed (as there were no chairs), being given one small unpleasant plastic cup of wine and then charged for any other drinks - not something you expect when you are all inclusive. The act had the potential to be very good, it was a shadow show, unfortunately it was done behind a large rock and then people sat right in front for most of the performance blocking the view. The other gala night involved food outside but the selection was similar to the food eaten inside only colder!! Location of the hotel is good for trips out. It is worth looking at excursions bookable on the canal rather than through First Choice. We used 'No Name' which is at the end of the canal and paid a similar price for Rhodes only with three other full day trips included!! Jeep Safari is hilarious with huge water fight! Dalyan check out with first choice is not advisable, It was the only trip we booked through FC because of the check out. The day trip was excellent - mud baths, turtle beach, but the check out part was awful. The hotel they used was disgusting and dirty. Thank you Marti La Perla for a fantastic, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bex13bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longhorsley, Morpeth United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a very good hotel, in a fantastic spot right in the middle on the beach front, very good rooms, air conditioning, mini bar, etc.
There are some comments on here regarding the food being poor!!! This is absolute nonsense. Even for the fussy eaters there was always something to eat, chicken, lamb, fish, lovely bread, fruit, cakes. it may have been a bit repetitive but there was plenty of choice.
Very clean hotel and very nice polite staff. There is evening entertainment. my only complaint was that there was a limited choice of all inclusive drinks, rum etc was extra all in all a very well run hotel and worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were back from Marti la Perla on Monday 21st Jul 2014, stayed for 2 weeks. It was our 3rd visit. Have to be compared with the previous years, its inevitable. Everything was pretty the same. Although there are some changes, good ones and bad ones.
Good changes:
At 5 o’clock tea nice music plays . The guy on saxophone plays music at the restaurant evening time. The girl carries fruits around during the day.
Bad changes:
In the shower water is spilled on the floor. In the restaurant specialties go very quickly, not fair to whom why prefer dining later. Turkish beer Effes is not available, its Tuborg instead.
I’d love to mention ‘good old’ beach-boy Mehmet . He is still there, still cheerful and provides high standard service for guests.
In my opinion the Animation is not too bad. It is important to mention the follow animation young people: Iruska, Ezgi, Ali G and Andrey DJ. You guys do a great work and make guests really happy.
At the same time Chef animator never says hello to guests. Clearly he demonstrates superiority over guests, although there are not reasons for that. The shows he organises are pretty average (especially when compared with the last year and the year before).
it’s rather quiet and silent all over the places in Icmeler. Very relaxing but dull.
Regards xx

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank N_McNaughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I really like this beautiful hotel. Room was so clean and everyday they are cleaning. Pool area just amazing and really good view. Food so delicious. And especially animation team just perfect. Animation chief Yasin on stage amazing performance. Ezgi ali g deniz and others thanks all of them make our holiday amazing. See you next year :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepehachiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

For such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our Hotel.


With kindest regards,

Marti La Perla Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#33 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Marti Resort de Luxe
Marti Resort de Luxe
#20 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti La Perla

Property: Marti La Perla
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 320 Street | No 8, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marti La Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Marti La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing