We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Food and Entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from a week stay at this hotel from 14th until 21st August. The hotel was clean and tidy with the room a good size, we thought we are going to enjoy our week away. We ended up having bad stomachs for the whole of the holiday as did five other couples we spoke to. I complained to the Thomson rep and she said. "She had only one other guest complain". A young couple who had stayed had eaten out every night as the food was so bad. Another couple who had already been there a week also had bad stomachs so I asked them to go to the rep and complain. "she said said exactly the same thing to them'. We had a meal in the Italian Restaurant and had to send the food back as it was cold, another guest walked out as he had two courses cold and wasn't staying for another. We went to see the rep the next day, but a sign was up saying she wouldn't be back until friday when we would have already gone home. We ended up eating out the next day. As this was all inclusive we feel we had only two days worth of food and drink so was very disappointing. On the plus side the Spa was absolutely fantastic as was the staff, the hotel and private beach had fabulous views.
We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in the middle of August for 10 days. The hotel is right on the beach, with its own private section of beach. Perfect location for us as we love going to the beach rather than staying at the hotel pool. Plenty of loungers on the beach and in the large grounds of the hotel. The hotel is one of the older ones on Icmeler seafront therefore it is not as luxurious as some of the more recently built ones closeby.

Food: Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We like trying different foods and always found something tasty. Food caters for an international customer base as there were lots of different nationalities. Breakfast is more continental style, if you want a full English you won't find that here. The only negative comment would be that after 10 days it did get a tad repetitive. In our 10 days on holiday we ate out 3 times in the evenings. We had lunch at the hotel every day as we were right on the beach we made good use of our all inclusive. Can take drinks on to the beach which was handy too. We always found service in the restaurant to be good.

Entertainment: We stayed on the beach in the day so cannot comment on daytime entertainment. We prefer to chill. Evening entertainment left a lot to be desired. The Madonna dance show lasted 35 mins which didn't start til 9.40pm. Was not really worth the wait. That was the entire entertainment for that evening. Gala Night - we were all taken over to the more luxurious sister hotel, Marti Resort Deluxe. An odd evening. We were only allowed drinks in plastic glasses and weren't allowed to use their lovely looking bars! The entertainment itself was ok, some live music, but wasn't really our cup of tea. Turkish night at the hotel was pretty poor in comparison with previous experiences at other hotels. Safe to say we went out in the Icmeler and Marmaris in the evenings.

Room: Lovely balcony looking over pool and sea. Room a tad small. Beds were two singles pushed together so not ideal for a couple. Cleaned adequately. Some aspects a bit dated.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and thought it was reasonable value for money. We found the service good. Beachfront location makes the hotel.

Room Tip: Side seaview room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeilaandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We love this hotel and will be returning next year ... All the staff are friendly lovely gentleman on reception who remembered us last year , Omar ( aka Rolando ) , Muret at the snake bar and Sumet ( hope that’s spelt correctly ) the Entertainment guy all fab .
Pervious comments have stated the food is bad , me thinks there are a lots of fussy people , Breakfasts - you have continental , cereals , fruit , eggs, omelette and Pancakes. Lunch - has a huge variety , chicken , meat balls , pasta , fish , along with salad chips potatoes , soup and so on or there is the Snack bar which is located near the pool where you can get Pizza, burgers , hot dogs . Dinner - was also very good we were there for 2 weeks and only ate out once which is very cheap . I would recommend The Love Boat beautiful Fillet Steak for around £10.00

ice cream and cakes were available in the afternoon

Rooms – Fantastic huge comfy bed free WiFi , and Free Mini Bar , TV with x2 movie channels .

I have also seen a comment about access to the lift and dinner hall for Wheel Chairs there IS access I take they did not need these .

Tip - Do not book your trips with the Rep they will charge you £38.00 for a lazy day boat trip when you can get the same boat for £8.00 just outside the hotel

Room Tip: email the holiday company to aks for a pool view , we did and it was perfect no extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank vicky813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Vicky,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment at Tripadvisor and for spending your time.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.
Hope to see and welcome you again.


With kindest regards,

Martı La Perla Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

the hotel was nice but the food was dreadful and has for the waiting stuff we find them very unfriendly except veli erk who was the only who asked us if we needed anything thing. has for the cleaning of our room which was never done until 6pm every day. the entertainment was very poor we saw the same group five times and the entertainment team were only interested in the younger people.We thought it was couples only but there was familes with teenagers.the pool was ok but the same depth all round the beach was fine the only good thing about this holiday was the sunshine we like turkey but wont be coming back

Room Tip: the rooms was ok nice to have a free mini bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Maureen,

it makes us a great pleasure to be able to read your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for spending time for writing and sharing your opinion with other Guests.
We try to do our best according food,service, variety and taste to satisfy our Guest. Surely sometimes we have weak points which we immediately look for.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us, these are ways that lead to improvement.


With kindest regards,

Martı La Perla Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location - On the plus side you have truly stunning scenery and a very nice private beach. However it's in a very seedy resort which brings it down but in fairness they can't help that.

Hotel - Some real strengths like a nice spa which is reasonably priced, a good pool and a really nice private beach. But it's quite tired and unsafe in places EG: Very steep stairs in the bedroom which are invisible in the dark until you plug your key in (which the staff didn't tell us about) Our a/c was broken and they denied it was their problem!

Staff - Appalling! Literally the worst staff I've ever encountered. We arrived; no greeting etc just a demand for passports. Found our a/c didn't work so someone was sent up who poured in a glass of water which funnily enough didn't work! Complained again and were told that "you aren't the only guests!" also told us no managers were available. Our Thomson rep sorted it and after that it was a lovely holiday.

Overall - All inclusive with no frills or options EG: only one beer no whiskey or rum. Food was okay and always a good selection. A la carte was awful so we left! The staff drag down a really nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean_trelawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear our Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Your suggestions are very helpfull for us, so we have the possibility to make things better. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.
Hope to see and welcome you again in our Hotel.


Kindest regards,

Martı La Perla Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

SUMMARY:
I will never ever book my stay here again, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. You can find a lot better hotels with the same price in the area.

DETAILS:
I really do not know where to start as we had a terrible experience with this hotel.

I booked this hotel online, based on the reviews I have read. Now I truly think that most of those reviews are not legitimate. I called the hotel to make sure everything is good (room selection etc.) after I booked my stay. I was told that they noted my request to the system and I will be accommodated accordingly upon arrival and there will be a small extra charge for my requests which I was fine with.

Upon arrival to the hotel, we entered to the reception area which did not feel like a reception. It more felt like a government office which was really weird. Then we proceed with check in during which the problems started. We were first surprised that an expensive hotel like this, still do not use electronic keys since we were presented with a regular key for the room. We did not have a problem with that though. During our conversation as we check in, we were told about the hotel, service, etc. Then the person mentioned that this is a 16+ hotel which means they did not allow kids there. Since we did not have our kid with us for this vacation, this was fine but then the person made a comment and said that "We do not like kids around here!", which was totally unnecessary and rude.

Then we proceed to our room. Upon arrival to our room, I was shocked. There was no TV in the room, it was not the view I expected (based on our phone conversation with the staff during booking), the bed was wrong, even worse the power outlets were hanging from the walls by the cables. It was clear that they were neglecting overall maintenance of the hotel.

Afterwards, we went downstairs to reception area to inform the staff that everything is wrong, the room is in bad condition and we like a change. We were told that there are no rooms available and there is nothing they can do. This hotel also have a sister hotel in the same area, Marti Resort, which then we asked them to accommodate us there if they cannot fix the issues. We were told that there is only one room there for one night and we need to pay an extra fee (quite a bit of money) to stay there if we wanted to. At this point we said that we want to cancel our stay and we were told that we can do that if we want to but we will not be able to find a hotel for the same day anywhere else in the area. This kind of felt like they were telling us that we have no option but to stay in that terrible room.

We proceeded with cancelation our reservation. To be honest, I prefer sleeping in my car than sleeping in this hotel. In couple hours, we found an amazing hotel, with a lot better rooms and service, for less amount of money.

Long story short, I will never ever go near this hotel again. If you want to stay at this hotel, you are throwing your money away. Look to other hotels in Marmaris, you will find a lot better ones, for the same amount of money or less.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Marti la Perla is a beautiful hotel once you get inside from the backstreet on which it is situated. However it has its drawbacks! One of the strangest things is that the only lift is at the top of 5 or 6 steps (marble) which are quite slippery if you are not in the correct footwear, the restaurant is also entranced by a flight of steps and there is no ramp for either of these. The reception staff are brilliant, however the bar and restaurant staff are not. We are not fussy people when it comes to food, however we found the food here virtually inedible, we had to out and pay for food throughout the holiday.. ALL INCLUSIVE is a joke! There is no choice of beer in the hotel and that is not even EFES the local beer which all the other bars serve. Basic spirits are not even available on the "all inclusive" like whisky and rum. If you are a beer drinker and also like bacardi and coke forget going here - it will cost you a fortune in the neighbouring bars.
P.S. if its too late and you have already booked try Broadway it is a reasonably priced, very friendly bar and the chef is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank klbroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI La Perla Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI La Perla Marmaris

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. | İçmeler Koyu, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £47 - £777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MARTI La Perla Marmaris 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class vacation awaits you at Martı La Perla exclusively for guests over the age of 16, the hotel offers a unique experience and provides serenity and comfort in every aspect. We boast 25 years of experience in the industy and since 2014, Martı La Perla is been combining luxury and comfort by taking the all-inclusive concept to a new level. Start the new day feeling rested and refreshed in our spacious rooms and suites, which boast spectacular sea and forest views. Savor gourmet flavors from Turkish and world cuisines while enjoying unparalleled service. Pamper your body and soul while refreshing yourself with personalized therapy and care sessions. From sunrise to sunset take part in a diverse range of activities filled with fun, dance, music and adrenaline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI La Perla Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing