We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, friendly staff, lovely town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Maidenhead, Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel, friendly staff, lovely town”
Reviewed 25 August 2009

A group of us stayed at this hotel for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the location.

Location
Well balanced as there was easy access to bars and restaurants. However, they were far enough away that they didn't interfere with te hotel.The rooms were quite noisy until after midnight when all music stopped.
Shopping opportunites were also not far away as a variety of shops and restaurants were by the picturesque canal which was only a couple of minutes walk along the promenade. The main town with more shops and restaurants was only a few minutes walk away.
We were told that the market at Icmeler was small but it is plenty big enough with a large amount of wares for sale. Contrary to past reviews the stall holders were mostly friendly and knowledgeable with very good english. They also leave you alone if that is what you want.

Rooms
We stayed on the fifth floor which some people said was hot and oppressive but it was not. There was plenty of storage space and the room was also big enough to separate the twin beds with adequate space between them. the bathroom was spacious with a shower and bath

Food
There was a good selction which included a choice of salads and freshly grilled food (fish, chicken and turkey) amongst other things. Some dishes also changed from day to day, such as the soups. The puddings were mostly sugary but this could be avoided as there was always fresh fruit available. The snack ber was open for three hours everyday. Chips and a variety of pizzas as well as pasta and salad. Very useful for fussy children!

Drinks
There were self service drinks dispensers around the hotel for fruit drinks and tea and coffee (this was a welcome break from fizzy drinks). The alcoholic drinks at the bar were limited to local produce. However, imported drinks were available at a price. The barman were also skilled enough to make a variety of cocktails despite the lack of ingredients.

Pool and Beach
The grounds which surrounded the pool were well maintained and green with plenty of shade and no litter. Glasses were collected regularly so they did not become a hazard. The pool itself was quite deep which was a problem if you are not a strong swimmer. Therefore, it is worthwhile buying a bouyancy aid early in the holiday if you need it. The slides were small but fun, adequate t keep small children entertained.
The hotel has a private beach where the sunbeds are free, the sand is coarse and the sea is quite shallow.In addition, if you want a small group of sunbeds together by the pool or on the beach, if you ask the 'towel man' he will do his best to help you.

Entertainment
Daytime entertainment was mostly the same everyday but there were about six activities a day so you can pace yourself. The animation team were very friendly when they tried to get you to participate but were not too pressuring.
The evening entertainment was hit and miss. The animation team tried their best but some shows went on for too long but we didn't understand it anyway. However, the Mr and Mrs La Perla show was very entertaining.!

Staff
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Reception were welcoming and solved our problems within a couple of days. Most staff had a good grasp of english and those who didn't had enough to get by and tried their best.

Recommendations
Book your trips independently, there are plenty of retailers so shop around. We booked a Jeep Safari (be prepared to get very wet) and Dalyan Caunos through 'Cheeky Bugger' and were very satisfied. I also recommend dining at 'The Majestic' by the canal. The food is good and reasonably priced. You have to stay for the entertainment after the meal, Kalinka is particularly good.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyHotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    263
    172
    65
    61
See reviews for
191
529
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
GWENT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

My husband and I stayed here, last week July-1st wk Aug. Despite it being the busiest fortnight, we never felt crowded at the hotel. The hotel and surrounding are is spotless. The staff are superb and we fell in love with Gul, who is a beautiful young member of the entertainment team. Gul runs the shuffle board & boule games as well as being a superb dancer. Dont miss their big show. The food is very good, ecellent salad bar, chicken, veal, goulash, fish, chips, meatballs. You will never go hungry! Our only complaint with the food was that it was repetative, but there are plenty of bars nearby if you fancy a change. There are plenty of sunbeds and despite many towels being put on some early, we never failed to get sunbeds. As the grounds are not vast, you are never far from the pool. There is one fair size pool and a baby pool. Our only criticism is that the pool is 1.6m all round, we felt is should be shallower at one point to benefit less confident swimmers & shorter people to stand up! (we had to stand on tip toes) LOL. The beach is right in front of the hotel garden. All in all we had such a wonderful time , we want to take the whole family there next year. I also had a massage on-site as my back had been playing up for weeks. One massage did the trick. The massage was quite painfull at the time but no back pain afterwards

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KASDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

this hotel has so many things right it is spotless pool area is great all the staff are very polite and helpful Food was pretty good i have been to a lot worse plenty of salad choice always chips not much in veg or other forms of potatoes chicken veal liver in vast amounts but not very interestin.The down side is the rooms are too small we had 2 adults and a 13 year old in our room and it 2 single beds and a chair that made into a bed which was far too small to sleep on my daughter kept hitting her head on patio doors.The resturants air con is useless by the time you have got your food sweat is pourng off you and you dont feel like eating anything.The air con in rooms is very slow too it gets cool about 4 in the morning after not being able to sleep.The animation are pretty good and do a good job.All in all we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We got to the hotel at night so we went down to the fenix bar and had drinks, the fenix bar is spectacular but doesnt offer a variety of drinks, water bottles can only be brought after 5.
the pool is very big and it is deep all the way through, there is a babys pool and a whirlpool too, you can play table tennis for free but air hockey, pool, the internet you have to pay. the computers are really good they have mics and webcams provided. the food is mostly the same at dinner and not a lot of vegatarian choices. Breakfast is the same too and lunch is always the same with spegetti, pizza and chips and salad.
the snack bar (where you can get your lunch) is open from 12.30 till 4 and at 5 there is popcorn and ice-cream and cake. its always cake though and everyother day is ice-cream but for my stay of 7 days i only saw popcorn once.
inside the hotel there is a hairdressers which where top. they did your hair really good and I got my nails done there. all the staff are really friendly.
there is also a jewlerry shop where you can fix your jewlerry for free and you can get your gold or silver looked at and have it estimated at a price.(for free)
The market was rubbish all they do is be rude and horrible for a crap product. i wouldnt suggest going there. The places outside the hotel are mostly bars and resturants.
we got the family room and it was really nice, the cleaning is up to a very good standard as well as the comfort.
the spa is incredeble, lots of things on offer such as facials, turkish bath, massages etc.
there is a sauna and a steam bath there too for free.
the gym is for over 18's and has lots of equiptment.
the entertainment is fairly good and the musicals and dance shows are very good.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Great Location, right on the beach. The pool and lawn area were immaculate. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was good with plenty of choice ( possibly slightly repetetive). Entertainment was generally very good,but mini disco always had the same songs !!. (ok if you are a small child I presume ). The area of Icemeler is a really nice place with loads of bars etc. etc.. The room we had overlooked the sea and pool to give us some fantastic views. One of the entertainment team is a real star, he was so funny and very talented ( Iso is his name). If we had taken notice of some of the negative reviews of this hotel, then it would have been our loss. How people can complain because you have to walk 150 yds to the hotel " dragging your cases " is beyond me.
Highly recommended
Steve Cox

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank choppercox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Me and my boyfriend have just recently returned from our holiday in turkey.
The Marti la perla is a lovely hotel. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels are provided in the hotel. There is a balcony, tv, hairdryer and shower if you ask for one. The bars and restaurants can be loud as they are near the hotel, we didn't mind this as we just sat on the balcony listening to it!!
The food was lovely and was definately all inclusive!! There was a buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. They always had several different types of food to eat with a range of meat, salad and pasta/spaghetti. There wasn't beans, bacon and sausages but why would you want an english breakfast like this when you go to turkey?? If you want this you might as well stay in England.
Outside near the pool was a bar where you could get drinks from alday until 2 in the morning.
There were plenty of sunbeds and towels were also provided outside. During the day activities are played and the staff always go round and ask if you want to join in. The staff were very friendly, happy and joke around with you.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simone259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a fortnight at The Marti la Perla and found it to be an agreeable hotel.
Rooms. Adequate in size nicely decorated and kept spotlessly clean (ditto the bathroom and balcony).One niggle was the aircon it wasnt as cool as I would of liked but it didnt make the room unbearable.
Grounds.Theese were kept immaculate with the garden dotted with swing seats and recliners.
Pool.Lovely with enough loungers and not too many hogers!There are two water shoots which are great fun and the pool temerature was comfortable.
Beach.Spotless again with enough loungers and a really pretty veiw.
Food.I feel some reveiws have been unfair here as we had no trouble finding lots of fresh foods that were varied and plentyful..I might be surmising here but some of the negativity may be down to the expectations of some of the guests expecting more of an English flavour to the foods.I couldnt find fault myself with the vast amounts of salads I recon they could give Waitrose deli a run for its money!
Restaurant.Light cool and airy with two balconies at either side,theese understandebley are nabbed so if you want to dine "al fresco"be there at seven o,clock sharp or eight thirty (it worked for us).
Lounge.Again spotless with tasteful funiture and calm ambiance.Dotted around the hotel are self service drinks machine stocking ,water, various juices,several teas and coffes aswell as self service barrels of red and white wine all very handy if theres a bit of a wait at the bar.The bar itself was well stocked and staffed however not all alchohol was included in the AI package but it was hardly the end of the world.
Staff. All polite and obliging right from the pool attendant to front of house.
Entertainment.Fine if you go in for that ,we prefered a stroll along the prom after dinner.
Location.Fab!Right on the beach seperated by a prom and a lovely canal at the back with a small market selling the usual touristy things aswell as some pretty good costume jewellery.Icmeler itself is fairly compact town catering for all, it also has a Wednesday market which is worth a look just for the sights and sounds alone.
All in all we really enjoyed our time here but tempting though it is to sit and chill ,get out there and see Turkey its a beautiful and varied country.We would recmmend Ephesus and Pamulkkele but if that sounds too much hop on a boat trip it makes a great day out.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginalollobrigida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#21 of 77 in Icmeler
754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI La Perla Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI La Perla Marmaris

Property: MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. | İçmeler Koyu, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MARTI La Perla Marmaris 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class vacation awaits you at Martı La Perla exclusively for guests over the age of 16, the hotel offers a unique experience and provides serenity and comfort in every aspect. We boast 25 years of experience in the industy and since 2014, Martı La Perla is been combining luxury and comfort by taking the all-inclusive concept to a new level. Start the new day feeling rested and refreshed in our spacious rooms and suites, which boast spectacular sea and forest views. Savor gourmet flavors from Turkish and world cuisines while enjoying unparalleled service. Pamper your body and soul while refreshing yourself with personalized therapy and care sessions. From sunrise to sunset take part in a diverse range of activities filled with fun, dance, music and adrenaline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MARTI La Perla Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing