We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Verde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Verde Hotel
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

i can only speak well of the verde , first stay in icmeler and glad to say everything was perfect
could not fault the cleaness of the place the rooms cleaned regulary, the amazing staff that bent over back wards for us, nothing to much trouble. the food was good always something to eat for even the fussy eater and yes i would go back xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank paulette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    51
    50
    26
    36
See reviews for
46
82
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Another fabulous holiday at the Verde, known as my comfort zone. Each time I visit I see improvements, this time the catering was vastly improved and new gym equipment is now available. The staff were as always caring, attentive and above all friendly, that includes everyone.
Can't wait to go back and cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Me and my son stayed here in May n loved it. The hotel was fantastic the rooms clean, the food was good ant the staff were fantastic.
It was definitely well worth the money and we're going back in September can't wait. Room 209

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Texas32bonnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Room cleaned daily and towels changed. If required bedding also changed daily. Standard of general hotel cleanliness excellent. Meals were of a high standard with plenty of choice, plus snacks mid afternoon. Poolside area constantly cleaned. Staff very friendly and were always on hand if we needed anything. Bar staff gave excellent service and very entertaining of an evening. I cant fault anything and will be going back in September, and will take our grand children next year.

Room Tip: higher floors, will have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

we were at this hotel in june 2013 arrived mid afternoon had to wait for our room when our friends arrived they were told that there room was not ready there was a water leak sent to another hotel for the night some staff were really nice but some were horrible food was cold every meal the place was full of russians very ignorant people i think all the food was catered for them ate out every night'nice place across the road the irish bar very good entertainment and food the staff robby mr merco and jimmy kept you entertained all night another nice place to eat is the titanic very nice restraunt and excellent food would i go back to the verde NO

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter123224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Was there for the last week of season and had a great time , the staff are lovely , the food was good , the hotel very clean . Would stay here again next year. The all inclusive is well worth the money . The only down side was my tv wasn't in English

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank Mackays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the Vela hotel which is the sister hotel just round the corner and up from the verde, I must admit I preferred the vela hotel to the verde hotel. The only thing that's nicer about the verse is the finish of the hotel, it's nicely decorated. At first, the staff were really rude and just walked by you, it took about a week for that to settle in and they started talking more, the bar staff were funny when they started talking, as it is anywhere, all that's needed is manners from customers. If your nice to them they will be nice back! The hotel caters more for Russians as the majority of the hotel is full of Russians! You could always get a sunbed during the day without having to get up early for them, I must warn the English though, the Russians are rude, the food is shocking at times and could leave you asking "what is that", the vela cater more towards the English. As like the vela, All of the staff talk amongst each other About you as they all know information about you that you only told one of them but they all seem to know it. The girl waitress in the restaurant area was talking about my daughter to Jaffa and another waitress in the vela one night, the girls make it blatantly obvious if they are talking about you! You will see some staff from the vela popping by the verde a lot, I must give a shoutout though to the night receptionist, Saelm, and the security guards at night, they were really funny and would always speak to you when passing by! The first week we were there the room wasn't cleaned at all, the floor turned your feet black when walking on it, the dust was really bad, and the bathroom was just vile. After cleaning the room ourselves and complaining, it was cleaned really well, the maid took it on
board and did clean it well. Overall, I wouldn't come back to this hotel but I would go back to the vela in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zxcvbnm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#54 of 78 in Icmeler
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 78 in Icmeler
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#65 of 78 in Icmeler
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juniper
Hotel Juniper
#63 of 78 in Icmeler
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde Hotel

Property: Verde Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Sahil Sok. No:23, Icmeler 48700, Turkey (Formerly S Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Verde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing