We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week was enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Juniper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Juniper
Ranked #63 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week was enough”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We turned up at Juniper at 1am on a Sunday morning, provided our printed out confirmation from Jet2 Holidays to be told that they did not have our reservation. They could spare us a room for the first night but would get Jet2 to find us another hotel in the morning. This wasn't a great start. We were shown to a room on the top floor that overlooked the bins, no balcony and two single beds. As it turned out, this was to be our room for the rest of the holiday. We asked for a better room with no joy.
The food was good, but very repetitive. While I can see that some family's/ couples will love staying at this hotel, it is safe to say that neither Juniper or Icmeler was for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    43
    22
    18
    16
See reviews for
28
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We were there in June, all inclusive, the food was more or less the same every night, some form of chicken mainly,boring to say the least, but snacks nearby were cheap and tasty, but the hotel and staff were very friendly, the rooms were cleaned every day and our room overlooked the pool and beyond to the mountains, beautiful, iced drinks were self service and very welcome around the pool.We had some money taken from our room whilst we slept, as did the room opposite ours on the same night, but I would not let that put me off, I would definitely return to the Juniper, the value with Jet 2 was terrific

Room Tip: get roo that overlooks the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

just got back from hotel juniper we have been 3 times now could not belive how standards have dropped since may the pool sides covered in algea pool area very scruffy bins not emptied not enough beds to go round tables not cleared from the night before a few of us did mention it and it got a bit better but it is such a shame as it is usually so good .but most of the staff are great tanner elvis and tur good especiallyi hope it gets as good as it was because usually the same people go every year and they where saying they wont be back

Room Tip: Have a room at the back of the hotel and its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

i really could not fault the place in my opioin for a first holiday i couldnt of had a better time the staff were always willing to help night life was fun the company that were also there were also very very helpful i think for a 3 star hotel its worth it food may be a bit monotous but plenyy to choose from if dont like theres plenty of cheap cheerful places to eat but for me the bar staff were the best really funny and totally great all fun and tugud the manager was a great person as well always wanted to help

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thecaptain268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

For a 3 star rating I give this hotel top marks! The staff were very friendly. The food was great with a good variety of salads too. Only 5 minutes walk from the beach which is ideal. The rooms all have air conditioning to keep you cool at night. And had the pleasure of using the internet in the foyer as they have wifi. So all in all if you're on a budget, looking for a good deal without too many unnecessary luxuries I would recommend this one!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

im useally not 1 to moan but this hotel was the worst ive ever stayed in the rooms not to bad as we really only sleep in them cleaning wasnt brilliant the doors into the rooms didnt needa key just lean against them and your in the pool is shocking theres a big rim of muck all the way round the inside of the waters edge and the white plastic vents around pool are green and mouldy the sunbeds are never cleaned meaning wen someone as been layed on them sweating your going to lay on top of that mess nxt day and so on never once did we see them sweep around the pool in 2 wks there its tottaly a mess the all inclusive is a joke if you like chicken every day you b ok they even gave us chicken coverd with tomatoe soup you have to b quick wi food aswell cause once its gone theres no more this was worst place ive ever stayed and will never return to this hotel please pay extra few pounds and book anouther hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boroowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

we stayed in the juniper from 27th july till 10th aug, couldnt find anything to fault, food was fine, drinks were even better. great location & very friendly staff, Tugud the manager couldnt do enough for us.We met some fantastic people & weve all said we will meet up again next year. we have already booked for 26th july for 2 weeks & cant wait!!!! get booking folks!!!!!
linda &chris

Room Tip: try & get a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#47 of 78 in Icmeler
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#60 of 78 in Icmeler
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#65 of 78 in Icmeler
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juniper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juniper

Property: Hotel Juniper
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kayabal Cad. 68. Sok. No:3, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juniper 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Juniper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing